We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Kolea at Waikoloa Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kolea at Waikoloa Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 220: English reviews
Start your review of Kolea at Waikoloa Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Philadelphia, PA
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Kolea at Wiakoloa is a beautiful place! We rented condo 8F, and everything about it was amazing. We had a great view of the pool, beach & sunset from our lanai. The entire condo was so well appointed, and we had everything we needed. (However, we didn't realize that we had a garage until our third or fourth day there,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reddington1
West Linn, Oregon
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We stayed in unit 14H of the Kolea resort in March. It was very well appointed, comfortable and clean, with AC and a very well equipped kitchen. The beach is a short walk away, through the pool area. We went on a whale watching and snorkeling cruise from the beach (for which we received a discount through Kolea Luxury LLC)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank looseleaf52
Bellevue, WA
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We have stayed in this complex 3 times and it really can't be beat for location and amenities, especially if you book thru the company that has passes for the pools etc at the Hilton. Pool at complex nice for younger kids. The beach in front of the condos is quiet and makes a nice spot for paddle boarding and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LillyPBellevue_WA
Berkeley, California
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Waikoloa Vacation Rentals could be better. The condos are very nice in this beautiful location, but the service, though polite, is not effective. We had a broken (albeit new) dishwasher that made the dishes smell strongly of burned wiring. No one in our party would eat off of them until they were washed by hand. We reported multiple times, and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hfromca999
bigisland-rob, Manager at Kolea at Waikoloa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that. We did make every attempt to remedy the dishwasher including putting in a new one, having a certified Bosch repair guy come out the day after your request that you weren't satisfied with the new one, he verified everything was operational and that there were no issues of any sort. Once again, sorry you had the...

qualicum beach
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here the last 2 weeks of February and we were so thrilled with the condo. First class all the way. Beautiful decor perfect location. Weather was perfect sunny and warm every day. Especially appreciated were the comfortable beds and plush towels. Perfect for two couples as the layout lends itself to privacy. Close to many wonderful beaches although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pilatesgal37
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 23 February 2017

2nd time staying in this great condo! Walked everywhere; to coffee, the malls, and dinners out. Work out room is still great as is the pool. Loved the running trail along the beach to the Hyatt and walking down the beach to have dinner at Lava Lava Beach Club. Great trip, yet again. Can't wait to go back and see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luanncaesar
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I stayed in 15D. The condo is very close walking distance to the shops, pool, and beach. You are also in close driving distance to a lot of desirable beaches outside of the resort area. I had a toddler with me, and the sand bottom pool was perfect for kids. The pool area was never overly crowded, and all the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lilly12103
Newport Beach, California
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We stayed in 12A and it was wonderful. We had a large group that were spread out at the Hilton Waikoloa and Mauna Kea and one other place and the entire group came to our place in Kolea almost the entire 10 day trip. They only slept in their place and came to ours as it was so far superior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ms_webcasa
bigisland-rob, Manager at Kolea at Waikoloa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay! You picked a great spot. Hope to see you again!

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Although this condo was clean and nicely appointed in terms of furnishings and design, a couple of aspects contributed to our disappointment with the overall experience. 1) The view from this unit was overstated and perhaps "zoomed" in the picure accompanying the description. Really disappointing. You are actually behind other units and across a small street from the beach. There...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank theotherJTs
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Beautiful location. Fabulous views. Walking distance to most places (shops, restaurants, beach, groceries). HOWEVER, this condo unit needs a serious deep cleaning. Bedroom carpeting and area rugs are filthy. Couch and love seat are iffy. After walking barefoot on the tile floors for an afternoon the bottoms of my feet were black. Also, the ice maker leaks so woke up...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Judy B

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
2.4 km away
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
11.0 km away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
0.7 km away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Mauna Lani Bay Hotel & Bungalows
4.7 km away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
1.5 km away
Halii Kai Resort at Waikoloa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kolea Beach Villas, the only villa resort with direct beach access in the exclusive Waikoloa Beach Resort is reserved for those seeking privacy and privilege while on vacation. Resort amenities include an infinity pool, jet spa, mini-lagoon pool for the kids, Health Hale fitness cabana, and the Kolea Beach Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kolea at Waikoloa Beach Resort

Address: 69-1000 Kolea Kai Cir, Waikoloa Beach Resort, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-6720
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Price Range: €521 - €580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kolea at Waikoloa Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Kolea at Waikoloa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kolea At Waikoloa Beach Hotel Waikoloa
Outrigger Waikoloa
Waikoloa Outrigger
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kolea at Waikoloa Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Seattle
over a year ago
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Kolea at Waikoloa Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“8F has a great location with amazing views!”
Reddington1, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Better than a hotel”
ms_webcasa, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Even if you select something situated more road-side than ocean-side, it's still feels like luxury.”
pamingmire, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Download the map to see what villas have the views you are looking for. Some face all ocean, some are of bay and ocean, some of greens.”
kidcass, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground level, in the middle offers complete privacy for when you are cooking / eating / reading outside, which we really enjoyed.”
JohnsonsEdm, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5