We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 199: English reviews
Start your review of Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our first time visiting the Big Island... The Villa we stayed in was beautiful, fully equipped for a home like feeling. The views from the property were beautiful, overlooking a golf course which my partner very much enjoyed. The Villas are situated in a closed off gated area with shops and restaurants being a fair distant away meaning a longer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xl0rrainex
JennyBT, Front Office Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha xl0rrainex, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was a pleasure having you with us and we sincerely hope your vacation was everything you wanted it to be. Thank you for recommending that others rent a car because it does make it more convenient for everyone especially to be able to do activities or even...

Waikoloa, Hawaii
PROPERTY’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 July 2016

we rented two fabulous condos for 11 of us. it was a blast . the condos are fully stocked with all beach equipment and towels. the swimming pools re great. the grounds beautiful The furnishings are greet nd tropical and beds so comfy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blonde043
About Property's Favourite Review
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Blonde043, Thank you very much for your business and kind review.... Yours is the second one in a row that was short and sweet - appreciate the review very much. Hope you will recommend us and return. Mahalo Nui Loa, Gregory Koestering General Manager Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Solon, Ohio
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in unit 2401 for a cost of $130 a night (plus tax, cleaning and VRBO fee). For the price the unit is great, very roomy and comfortable beds. The carpet in the unit needs to be cleaned and the kitchen is no well stocked in terms of silverware, pots and pans, etc. The ceiling fan in the second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrick t
JennyBT, Front Office Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Room 2401 is not in our Aston rental program, but we are happy that you were able to enjoy the island of Hawaii! Mahalo, Jenny Tolentino Guest Services Manager Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Hope, null, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Nice home with pool and location for self catering vacation! 2 pools for the kids, great golf course and spectacular views. Christmas time is a good time to get the family together while still being able to cook. 2 bedroom apartment was good size for the four of us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E Anna P
JennyBT, Front Office Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Anna P from the Waikoloa Colony Villas, I apologize for the delay in responding. I believe it's never too late to say Thank You for staying with us! We hope that you will be able to return to our island and our property in the future. When you are ready, please do not hesitate to contact us directly to...

Minnesota
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We stayed at Waikoloa Colony Villas for 12 days. After looking at other people’s reviews and seeing the pictures they posted, I am sure there are some nice units at this complex. Unfortunately, I think we must have gotten the lemon out of the bunch. We reserved a one bedroom. Upon arrival, we were told we were going to be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brad X
JennyBT, Front Office Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Brad X from the Waikoloa Colony Villas, I am most especially sorry that we were not able to get to this review when you had created it. I want to Thank You for taking the time to write your review about your experiences. We welcome all of the feedback we get from our guests because it is so very...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The value of this place is a big advantage over the expensive small hotel rooms on the Kohala Coast. We had a friendly check-in at the Aston Shores and were impressed with the 1500 square foot two bedroom two bath unit. Aston manages about 19 units in the Colony Villas and they own about 50% of the units in Aston...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobemac
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We stayed in a two story condo that had everything we needed (except a toaster). Very quiet location overlooking lava fields. The speed bumps on the property were overly large and our little Japanese rental car did not handle them well The pools were a bit of a hike and the barbecues could have been closer and a bit better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thoroughbredlady
Amsterdam
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Please note that we had booked through outrigger. The stayed in condo 241. The condo was big and well equipped. The pool opposite was great and very much enjoyed. Parking was also very convenient with a reserved spot right in front of the condo. The only minor inconvenience was that the airco broke down during the before last night. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Francisco76
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Tidy grounds and well designed condos, you don't really notice that you're in a block of 6 others as every one has a different aspect and outlook. We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo that easily accomodated our family of 7. The kitchen had everything we needed and the decor, though a little tired and kitch was nice enough. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
Maryland
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We had a wonderful time at our condo. It was clean, well kept, and designed. Parking is limit but available further out. Shopping center is close by. Beautiful golf courses and pools within the gated complex.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delphina J
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Delphina J, Thank you for your business and review. Short, accurate and sweet - perfect. the parking can be an issue occasionally but walking the short distance you might have to gives you time to look at a sky filled with sunshine or pearly stars and planets - not a bad deal really. Hope you will recommend us and...

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
9.8 km away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
1.2 km away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
0.8 km away
Aston Shores at Waikoloa
Aston Shores at Waikoloa
#7 of 12 in Waikoloa
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Halii Kai Resort at Waikoloa Beach
2.7 km away
Mauna Lani Bay Hotel & Bungalows
1.2 km away
Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Colony Villas are home to a luxurious lifestyle. Featuring 1, 2 and 3-bedroom villas with fully equipped gourmet kitchens, this resort is adjacent to the 15th fairway of the Waikoloa Resort Beach Course. Guests enjoy the property's recreational facilities - tennis courts, fitness center, pools, and jet spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Address: 69-555 Waikoloa Beach Dr, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5709
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Price Range: €216 - €379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas Hotel Waikoloa
Resortquest Waikoloa Colony Villas
Waikoloa Colony Villas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid unit 1401 if possible.”
  • Living room
  • Exterior of 1401
  • Upstairs bedroom
  • Exterior of 1401
  • Kitchen
  • Downstairs bathroom
 of 5 bubbles BradX_11, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a Condo with an assigned parking place”
 of 5 bubbles bobemac, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared to pay for WiFi ...and a lot per day $10 daily”
 of 5 bubbles dnc8, 24 Nov 2014 | Read review
“The units we stayed were not directly next to each other because not all the units are operated as Aston rentals. The staff was great and reserved for us the units as close as possible and only one building away, maybe 50 yards?”
 of 5 bubbles myoshi, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Waikoloa Beach Resort is located approx. 20 miles north of the Kailua - Kona airport. While the resort area has some retail outlets and restaurants available the main shopping/restaurant/entertainment area of Kailua-Kona is approx. 30 minutes away. A vehicle rental is required if you wish to travel to the beaches/sites/activities beyond the main resort area. Colony Villas is located approx. 5 minutes by vehicle away from the market area. It is a gated community offering well appointed 2 or 3 bedroom, self contained townhouse units opening onto the golf course. Very private, very quiet, very secluded with spacious grounds and 2 pools.”
 of 5 bubbles rkw48, 31 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5