We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lokahi Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Lokahi Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lokahi Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We stayed for one night this summer while visiting Volcanos National Park, and it could not have been a more perfect place to stay. We stayed in the Lokahi Lodge in the Naupaka Room which is a large room on the top floor that has two queen beds, a lving room, kitchenette and dining table all in one open space...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelAddict505
ChaletKilauea, Guest Relations Manager at Lokahi Lodge, responded to this review

Aloha! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Lokahi Lodge. Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you found our location to be most convenient for your itinerary needs. Also, Naupaka room is definitely one of the best and most convenient rooms available for families and...

Stony Brook, NY
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed here three nights. Room was very comfortable. Our only complaint was breakfast which was so-so. One morning the milk was rancid and the service was terrible. I will say the coffee was delicious. I would recommend this place because for the money, you just can't beat it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMGray
ChaletKilauea, Guest Relations Manager at Lokahi Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Lokahi Lodge on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments and feedback! To address the rancid milk, we have never had this problem before and I can assure you that we will be bringing this to the attention of our suppliers, as the milk had just been dropped off in a shipment. While our breakfast is not for...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here with a group of friends and found the rooms and beds comfortable with good amenities. We loved the rainforest surroundings and hot tub plus the doors onto the lanai. Only a mile from the volcano national park, we could come and go easily any time of day. The reception desk was efficient and helpful. We didn't bother with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirstine2013
ChaletKilauea, Guest Relations Manager at Lokahi Lodge, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for taking your time to provide comments of Lokahi Lodge on Tripadvisor. I see that you are a returning guest (per a previous review in 2010) and we thank you for coming back to visit!! We are pleased to hear that you and your friends had an enjoyable stay with us and found the rooms to...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The lodge is a little ways outside 'downtown' Volcano, in a wooded area and surrounded by lovely flower gardens. Two doors open the room to an indoor hallway and to a patio surrounding the lodge -- a great place to take the kids when one or more adults want to sleep late. The rooms were comfortable and well equipped. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DansMarin
ChaletKilauea, Guest Relations Manager at Lokahi Lodge, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for your review of Lokahi Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the location to be most convenient for your travel plans. Lokahi Lodge is definitely great for families traveling with children! Also, we are happy to know that you found your room to be accommodating for your stay with us....

NH
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My daughter and I just finished a wonderful 4 night stay in the Pamakani room in the Chalet Kilauea's Lokahi Lodge. Our room was large and beautiful with a bathroom 'to die for' (all tile, double sinks, double rain head shower). The place was spotless and well-maintained. We had our own private entrance AND lanai area. In addition, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marian K
ChaletKilauea, Guest Relations Manager at Lokahi Lodge, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for taking your time to review Lokahi Lodge on Tripadvisor. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Pamakani Room. It's one of our new renovations and definitely a favorite of all!! Also, we agree that our location in the rain-forest makes our hotel a unique experience from typical island resorts, and...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the Napauka room at Lokahi Lodge. What a pleasant experience! The room is large and well equipped, and the breakfast was good and filling. It took just a few minutes to get to the park, and you could easily go back and forth through-out the day. Lunch at Cafe Ola was extremely good. Lava Rock...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KQK2014
ChaletKilauea, Guest Relations Manager at Lokahi Lodge, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for providing your review of Lokahi Lodge. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us in the Naupaka room. It's definitely one of the most spacious rooms in our collection. We are also glad to hear that we made your granddaughter's day and were able to get her stuffed animal back...

Erie, Colorado
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I have previously stayed in volcano and its a lovely town. As you arrive enter your room from the outside, we walked through the main door and it felt that we were in a converted office. For the price paid we received poor overall value. The window blinds which were broke should be replaced. The beds were the hardest of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dlcallissa
ChaletKilauea, Guest Relations Manager at Lokahi Lodge, responded to this review

Mahalo for taking your time to review Lokahi Lodge on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments and feedback. It is unfortunate that you had anything less than an enjoyable experience with us. We did check into the blinds situation after seeing your comments and they seem to be in working order. However, sometimes guests do have a difficult time with using...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is a truly unique small hotel in Volcano.... if you want to see the National Park I would recommend this place. Our suite was lovely and the continental breakfast was very nice and offered wonderful coffee each morning. Staff were very helpful/ I would recommend to friends. PS-- the Lava Rock Cafe is a bit local, but fun to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeachMom7289
ChaletKilauea, Guest Relations Manager at Lokahi Lodge, responded to this review

Aloha and thank your for your review of Lokahi Lodge. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found your suite to be exactly what you needed. It's great that you enjoyed our house blend coffee and breakfast and found our staff to be helpful while making your plans. Come back and visit us if ever...

United States
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed two nights in the Makalapua room in the Lokahi Lodge in the second week of April. This lodge is about a mile from the main lodge and closer to the park, which was fine with us. We had a king size bed and were pleased with room and lodge. It was a little cool at night, so the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger0830
ChaletKilauea, Guest Relations Manager at Lokahi Lodge, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for choosing to review Lokahi Lodge on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and were able to see what Volcano village has to offer. The glow at Jagger museum is definitely worth checking out so I'm glad that you got to see that while you were here. I'll have to...

Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great place - we had a nice big room (Naupaka) in the top of the Lokahi Lodge right in Volcano village. very comfortable and spacious. Beds were comfy and huge. In the morning we opted to visit the main lodge for the contintental breakfast - the staff was friendly, very accommodating and we had some wonderful conversations with them and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nkh_12
ChaletKilauea, Guest Relations Manager at Lokahi Lodge, responded to this review

Aloha!! It is so great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were able to check out the gardens and koi pond. I bet your 3 year old enjoyed feeding the fish!! We are pleased that you found the Naupaka room to be accommodating and comfortable. Please come back and visit again and maybe try the...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Volcano
1.5 km away
Chalet Kilauea
Chalet Kilauea
#1 of 2 in Volcano
379 reviews
0.7 km away
Lava Lodge at Volcano Village
1.9 km away
Volcano House
Volcano House
#1 of 1 in Hawaii Volcanoes National Park
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Volcano Hale
Volcano Hale
#5 of 19 in Volcano
229 reviews
0.9 km away
Hale Ohia Cottages
Hale Ohia Cottages
#3 of 19 in Volcano
287 reviews
1.0 km away
Kilauea Lodge
Kilauea Lodge
#1 of 19 in Volcano
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lokahi Lodge is nestled in the heart of Volcano Village in a quiet, peaceful area. The lodge is less than a mile from the entrance of the Hawai`i Volcanoes National Park and the many splendors and activities it has to offer. Lokahi Lodge blends modern convenience with country charm. Each of the carefully appointed guest rooms expresses warm aloha, delicately and beautifully furnished for your pleasure with cable TV, modern bathrooms with showers, and amenity centers with microwave, coffee maker, and mini fridge. This property fronts the beautiful and unique Volcano Village rainforest! The following is located on site: free WIFI and hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lokahi Lodge

Address: 19-4178 Wright Road, Volcano, Island of Hawaii, HI 96785
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Volcano
Price Range: €134 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lokahi Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Lokahi Lodge (Chalet Kilauea Collection) Hotel Volcano
Lokahi Lodge Volcano, Hawaii
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lokahi Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms have lanai (patio) access, the upstairs room is bigger and has huge windows. Best view is upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles LaurieJanean, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cheapest room is only a full bed. Read description of room before you purchase.”
 of 5 bubbles 167mermaid, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 203 had a king and a double and a lovely couch.”
 of 5 bubbles Kgj48, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The upstairs room offers two separate beds if travelling as a family. It is large spacious and has great natural lighting”
 of 5 bubbles traveljoe2016, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get the upstairs one!”
 of 5 bubbles geoffm94, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5