We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Green Creek Inn And RV Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Green Creek Inn And RV Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Green Creek Inn And RV Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Newport News VA
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We had the most unpleasant experience on this property. We were looking for a place to stay and recommendations for some of of friends as well. This place really looked nice but when we pulled in to inquire, we were greated by a less than friendly owner who ordered us off his property and advised us if we "weren't guest"...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Martha J
greencreek, Owner at Green Creek Inn And RV Park, responded to this review

Reluctantly, we want to point out that the structure above us is causing alot of problems, both for us and some guests. We don't want to promote this site but if you go to www.smithmansion.org , you can see the problem. We are constantly dealing with people thinking we are the promoters and as such, have signs posted no trespassing...

Deltona, Florida
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Pulled in as the office was closing coming from Yellowstone. Passed a bunch of lodges and guest ranches, all of which seemed to be closed when it gets dark, no signs. The vacancy sign was lit and we pulled in. Went in to the office hoping to get a room for 4. Prices were so good, we got two rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
greencreek, Owner at Green Creek Inn And RV Park, responded to this review

We want to thank you for the nice review. If only more people that have good experiences, post this. Again, thanks.

Lenoir, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We stayed at the Green Creek Inn on our way back home from Yellowstone in our RV. We had a great time. What a great location!! Jeff and Carolyn Rogowsky owners, were great host. Everything was so nice and clean. All the staff members were very courteous and helpful. We felt very welcome. We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wedge T
greencreek, Owner at Green Creek Inn And RV Park, responded to this review

We want to thank you for the kind words.

Fishersville, Virginia
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The room was adequate and clean, although it wasn't anything fancy. I think it was a good value for the price. However, the management was not interested in making guests feel welcome. They seemed to be watching for us to take too much ice or to catch us in the act of damaging their property. I was dismayed when I...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TLK22939
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Nasty owners.......Second rate place to stay....Owners make you feel that you are being watched all the time...Owners are not helpful......I would rather sleep under a tree....Far from the park...Many other nicer places for the same cost.....Horrible experience........

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Bankrbabs
greencreek, Owner at Green Creek Inn And RV Park, responded to this review

Only the people expecting more than they pay for "review" these days. Not sure on this reviewer but if they could find cheaper and nicer, why didn't they stay there? We do maintain and watch our property because we are out in the valley, miles from the city which makes things quiet! Many people are happy and state so here,...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Our room was small but very nice very clean nice new bed and furniture and the owner was very nice! We had a spectacular view when we woke up! Would definetely stay there again! There aaa rate was very reasonable 70.00 for a nice clean room you cant beat it. We went to cody then checked in around 7pm then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shoshone1
Hastings, Nebraska
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We parked our camper at the Green Creek Inn in September 2012 as a base for trips into Yellowstone. It was a great location with well kept grounds and extremely clean restrooms. The owner had some set rules that I thought were appropriate and he was very helpful. The charges were reasonable. I would recommend this as a great place...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wayne M
Colorado
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We booked this hotel online. We just needed a place to stay after a fun weekend at Yellowstone NP, and before our 10 hour trip home the next day. As we pulled up the "inn" looked okay nothing fancy. I went in the office to check-in and the owner was in another room. He took several minutes to come in...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank juhoo26
greencreek, Owner at Green Creek Inn And RV Park, responded to this review

First of all, we don't accept or have the ability to accept online bookings. We are privately owned and as such may be helping someone else. If this means coming from another area and you can't wait, then maybe some consideration of other people are in order. We offer free WIFI but since other guests have broken the laptops we...

Joliet, Illinois
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed at The Green Creek Inn in early August 2012 I agree with some of the other reviews the Owner was friendly but had some rule Issues . all that aside the place was very very clean the location was great. If you can't stay in Yellowstone "THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY"

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This would be a nice place to stay if you didn't have to deal with a owner that runs the R.V. Park like a Boot Camp. He keeps a very clean and visually appealing park but seems to get irritated easily. I thought we may have caught him on a particullarly bad day but I see other reviews mention his...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Bryan P
greencreek, Manager at Green Creek Inn And RV Park, responded to this review

Complaints from other RV guests prompted a call to security, causing this person to be removed from the campground. We take security and privacy very seriously. This person's viewpoint of being removed is a little...distorted.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wapiti
33.0 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
31.5 km away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 27 in Cody
968 reviews
4.3 km away
Wapiti Lodge
Wapiti Lodge
#1 of 3 in Wapiti
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Yellowstone Valley Inn
31.7 km away
Big Bear Motel
Big Bear Motel
#14 of 27 in Cody
512 reviews
12.6 km away
Schmalz's Red Pole Ranch and Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Green Creek Inn And RV Park

Address: 2908 N Fork Hwy, Wapiti, Cody, WY 82414-7116
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody > Wapiti
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Creek Inn And RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Green Creek Inn And RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Green Creek Inn And RV Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Green Creek Inn And RV Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Side on north has view, but don't expect to get what you request. Owner would probably put you on the back side, just because he can!”
 of 5 bubbles brendad657, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Cheep and outdated hotel”
 of 5 bubbles HotAtlanta6, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles llapp, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“Follow the rules - Check in/out within the designated hours -”
 of 5 bubbles 964jayi, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here - it is a ripoff!”
 of 5 bubbles 932henryj, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay