We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mill Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mill Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mill Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 339: English reviews
Effingham, Illinois
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The hit of our continental breakfast was making our own fresh cake donut from chocolate batter! The first level room provided access to a comfortable spacious room in an interesting, historic Inn. Thanks for the cleanliness and comfort. We'll return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TWandMSC
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We're pleased you enjoyed making your "own fresh cake donuts from our chocolate batter"! Many of our guests have had fun making (and eating) them. We look forward to your next visit and wish you safe travels.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here on our way to Yellowstone. The room was giant and comfy for a quick overnight stay. The hotel is right off the highway and is close to a Walmart, Starbucks, and a couple fast food spots, so it's easy to restock on supplies and grab a meal on the go. The girl behind the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elsiewashere
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We're glad you chose to be our guest on your way to Yellowstone Park. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Mill Inn. Safe travels!

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We stayed here one night on our way to Yellowstone. Very cute hotel from a converted flour mill. We had a first floor room on the east side. The room was comfortable and had a cute western decor. They have a free breakfast with make your own waffles and donuts (my husband was a big fan of the latter)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We're very pleased you shared your experience as our guest at the Mill Inn. We've found that our "make your own" waffles and donuts are favorites with many of our guests. Thanks again for sharing with us!!

texas
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Rooms are small, ants were swarming on the nightstand of the 1st room, next room smelled of pesticides, horrible pillows, poor layout. Reservations for 4 nights were made weeks in advance. We arrived late and tired and set up to go to bed. We were place on the West side, busy street with frequent sirens from emergency vehicles . Next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnsnotes
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We regret that we did not meet your expectations; but we're glad that you found an alternative property with which you were pleased.

Oconomowoc, Wi
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We like to get first floor rooms unless there's an elevator. Which they had and it's the type with an all glass back wall so you can see the city for miles. Upstairs is the work-out room, which also has near floor to ceiling windows to watch the world go by. The front desk gal took us up and gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redvette69
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We're glad you had fun pillow tossing...perhaps we should add it as an option in our exercise room! We hope you continued to have fun on the rest of your bike trip!

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 22 July 2016

My wife, dog, and I traveled 600 miles for the day before stopping here for the night. What a unique place. The inn is in an old flour mill and bills itself as the best out west. They could be right. The room had a microwave and a fridge. There was also a table with two chairs. The two chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart Y
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you're "glad you stayed here!" and that the Mill Inn's "complimentary breakfast was terrific". We wish you safe travels!!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Stayed here one night on the way to Glacier NP. Arrived in light rain and was slightly annoyed to find that there was no awning over the outside doors. Got wet taking stuff into the room. But then I was happy to find the room was large and spacious. Good size TV and comfortable beds. Conveniently close to a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy W
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased that you will stay with us again. We look forward to it!

Round Hill VA
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Very clean, hot water showers, accepts dogs and an immaculate laundry room. It was just what we needed after a week in Yellowstone. The rates were reasonable and every chain is just around the corner. My dog loved to go to Petco and I really enjoyed a cold brew at Starbucks after 42 days on the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ditsyquoin
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We are always so pleased to have travelers stay with us after or before visiting beautiful Yellowstone Park! Thanks for sharing your experience with us at the Mill Inn.

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 6 July 2016

My daughter and I photographed a wedding in Sheridan and decided we were just to tired to drive home afterward. We had seen The Mill Inn earlier in the day and were drawn to its location near the feed mill. I researched a few hotels in the area, knowing I would not want to spend a lot of money on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithandkellyg
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We're very pleased that you "highly recommend the Mill Inn!". We look forward to your possible return to enjoy our "VERY comfortable beds" and to be "overwhelmed with how clean" our rooms are. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Reviewed 3 July 2016

Sheridan has so much to do and we had a very comfortable stay at the hotel just off the interstate. The building is well renovated, clean, with helpful and friendly staff. We stayed 3 nights and liked being just a bit outside of downtown. Give it a try! The mill has some really cool history too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gene K
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing about your "very comfortable stay" at the Mill Inn and that you enjoyed our "really cool history"! We hope others will take your advice and "give it a try".

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
3.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 21 in Sheridan
378 reviews
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 21 in Sheridan
447 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 21 in Sheridan
124 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A converted flour mill houses this inn offering some rooms with mountain views. 42 Units with some units featuring kitchen or jacuzzi tub. Two stories with exterior corridors. Parking on-site. Amenities include irons, hair dryers ,free wireless internet ,coin laundry ,continential breakfast ,excercise facility ,lobby computer,and fax service(fee for this service). Pet friendly (fee), children stay free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mill Inn

Address: 2161 Coffeen Ave, Sheridan, WY 82801-5754
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Price Range: €65 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Mill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Hotel Sheridan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mill Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay in the honeymoon suite in the winter.”
 of 5 bubbles 53joshuap, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room in the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 816katie, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't travel with a pet.”
 of 5 bubbles garyj897, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in Room 118 which is a corner room which I'm guessing has more room.”
 of 5 bubbles mfenton87, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We preferred the exterior entrance on street level - large parking area”
 of 5 bubbles TWandMSC, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5