We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Sheridan

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Sheridan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Sheridan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 447: English reviews
Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel, pool area was full of adults and children that were NOT paying guests. They were friends/family of staff at the hotel. Beds are not super comfy, but rooms were clean. Breakfast was as expected and good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billbT8015RQ
mohammed k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

BillbT8015RQ, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I have talked with our team to find out what happened in the pool and make sure this is not something that happens again. Your feedback goes along way with us, without it we wouldn't know what we need to fix to make sure you have an enjoyable stay...

Sundance, United States
Reviewed 10 March 2017

The location and outside appearance originally was why we chose the Motel. Once inside, the greeting from the young lady behind the desk was superb. She was friendly, helpful, courteous and profession. The directions to our room and the motel accommodations were explained very well without to much information. Once we were in our room, the cleanliness and overall warm...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6jefferys
Billings, Montana, United States
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Awesome stay !!! We had a great weekend getaway!! The breakfast was okay but they really need to add bacon and biscuits and gravy. The bed was very comfy. We will stay there again this summer when we take out the Harley for a road trip!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S8220FJcolleenm
mohammed k, Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

S8220FJcolleenm - I am so excited that we could be apart of making your trip to Sheridan enjoyable. We hope to see you when you come back in the summer with that shiny Harley!!!

Reviewed 20 February 2017

Clean room, bathroom clean, fitness center adequate, Breakfast good and healthy options. Overall hotel is clean and staff is friendly. Close to highway, shopping and restaurants, I will stay here again on my next visit to Sheridan Wyoming.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G3652QAtracyh
Sheridan, United States
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Accommodations minus the hockey team would have exceeded my expectations. If you book a room expecting to rest, walk out before checking in and find another hotel if a sports team is also staying in the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanmL4203DH
San Diego, California
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Macy at front desk was terrific and very helpful! Breakfast staff hovered. Bed had one sheet & the heavy top comforter (no regular blanket), so either too cold or too hot sleeping, and I woke up often because of it and tried adjusting the room temp, but that didn't help at all. Pricier than other hotels in Sheridan, but if...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelmoth2017
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Almost a home away from home, nice clean rooms, had a microwave & fridge in the room, breakfast is filling and tasty with multiple choices both hot and cold, staff is very friendly and welcoming. The cookies are a very welcoming touch on check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyYummieFoodie
mohammed k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

MyYummieFoodie, I'm ecstatic to hear that you were extremely happy with our hotel and the amenities. We hope to see you back in the future!

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Left a snowstorm on Interstate 90 & found a warm welcome at the Hampton Inn atop a hill in Sheridan, Wyoming. Staff was friendly & efficient. Room was clean & delightful in having so many electrical outlets!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo E
mohammed k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

Leo E, We are just as excited to see your smiling face come in the door to our warm welcome. I hope to see you again in the future! Thank you for taking the time and giving us the generous compliment.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I was there when weather was below zero. Original room had noisy HVAC unit, they moved me to another room. This room had a couple of tables with major chips off of wood, I expect better quality. Also I had to mention twice the microwave was making noise, not even turned on. I had to unplug and twice they failed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HungryDawg
mohammed k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

HungryDawg, Thank you for your comments. I have met with my maintenance staff to see what we can do about this issue of the HVAC's. I have also met with my breakfast staff to make sure we stay consistent in our offering. I hope that you give our hotel another try in the future! Thank you for you comments.

Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Make sure that they charge you for what you are quoted for. The manager doesn't want to work with me for what I was quoted and I was overcharged for my room. Merry Christmas to my family ha. I called and tried to work with him and he just said oh well sorry.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank troyb795
mohammed k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

Troyb795, I am sorry that you feel that you were treated wrongly. As we talked about before on the phone, we did not have a price as low as what you were stating in our system. I had also followed up with our front desk staff and we could not find any evidence of this rate. I do apologize for...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Sheridan
379 reviews
3.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#4 of 20 in Sheridan
354 reviews
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
3.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 20 in Sheridan
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sheridan

Address: 980 Sibley Cir, Sheridan, WY 82801-9666
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Price Range: €80 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sheridan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Sheridan staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Grove City, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Sheridan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The loudness was from unsupervised kids - not road noise!”
534RobinS, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a mountain view.”
Wyokid0612, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room facing the Big Horn Mountains”
R5208JAchrisk, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor has the best view out of the huge picture windows. Watched the sunset from my bed.”
Dmc56, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“High floor for great view.”
TrineLovheim, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5