We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
215 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001-8682
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Save up to 25%
Booking.com
US$370
View Deal
eDreams
US$370
View Deal
Hurb
US$396
US$365
View Deal
SAVE US$31
Hotels.comUS$387
Trip.comUS$396
PricelineUS$370
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (51)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Anvil Hotel
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#19 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Anvil is a 50-room property in the historic downtown area of Jackson Hole, Wyoming. The hotel lies at the epicenter of a diverse mix of restaurants, bars, shops, art galleries, and more, with convenient access to Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. The hotel was recently renovated with the help of Brooklyn-based Studio Tack. Rooms feature custom metal beds by Charles P. Rogers, custom Woolrich blankets, overhead rain showers by Waterworks, creative and well-appointed furnishings, and a curated mini-bar. The hotel’s lobby is a hybrid cafe and mercantile, with communal workspace seating, a wood-burning fireplace and a custom coffee blend by Snake River Roasters. The on-property restaurant, Glorietta, is a lively, rustic trattoria with a focus on fresh local fare, handmade pastas, a wood-fire grill, and an extensive wine list.
Read more
Room & Suite (51)51
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Gift shop
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Hotel links
Special Rate:Save up to 25%
479Reviews1Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 240
  • 132
  • 66
  • 29
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
OnAir41992439437 wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
The Anvil was perfect for our last minute ski trip to Jackson. It is walking distance to everything, super affordable and the rooms are great. The beds were comfy and we loved all the papers with recommendations and maps. Only gripe was that we were on the bottom floor with people above and ski boots (and dancing till 1am) on hardwood floors makes for a whole lot of noise... Maybe a no boot (or dancing) rule! Or rugs?! Otherwise this was a great spot for us twenty-somethings trying to escape the reality of 2020. Thank you Anvil! Will be back (at least on the top floor!).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Kim I wrote a review Feb 2021
40 contributions10 helpful votes
Be prepared for noise, we were on the second floor in a queen room, with a locked door in our room that connected to the room next door. The people next door were having a normal volume conversation and we could hear every word. It sounded like they were in the same room as us. This got to be somewhat annoying around 11pm when we wanted to go to sleep. If you are someone that is bothered by noise then this place is NOT for you. Otherwise, The rooms were clean, decorated nicely, dog friendly and the beds were comfortable. The staff were very friendly and the parking was easy (right outside the room). The location was great, very easy to walk around town. I would have rated 5 stars if it weren't for the noise but I feel for the price of the room, it left me very disappointed. (Especially after paying $177 for a lift ticket to ski and not getting good sleep the night before)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Josh wrote a review Feb 2021
Cheboygan, Michigan4 contributions
Wonderful experience, staff was kind and helpful, rooms are exactly as shown in the photos. Location was great, basically a block from the Jackson town center. I will definitely be staying here on my next trip to Jackson!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Laurent B wrote a review Jan 2021
Seattle, Washington1 contribution
Simple and clean Motel style place one block from historic town center. The rooms are small, but well appointed, bed comfortable, limited choice of pillows. Warm water beam in shower weak, heating (important in Jackson) is forced air unit placed under window. The heater was very very loud, and needed to be tuned off at night it was so loud hence sleep quality poor rating below. Unfortunately, the neighbor kept it running. Lastly, early am the ski boots walking down the hallway were also super loud. There is free drip coffee in the lobby. The room was not serviced due to COVID rules.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
company2021 wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Trashes were not emptied, towels not replaced, beds not made. 5 day stay in 2 rooms and hotel staff did not attend to the rooms even one time. We were working; coming in late, leaving early, so there was ample time for the hotel to service the rooms. Nearly $2000 for a horrible experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefani Cervantes, Other at Anvil Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. We hear where you're coming from and I'm sorry to hear your stay wasn't held up to your expectation. We're eager to work out a resolution, so I'm sending you an email to chat more. Thank you.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
anvil motel jackson, anvil hotel jackson
LOCATION
United StatesWyomingJackson HoleJackson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Anvil Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Anvil Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Images of Nature by Thomas Mangelsen (0.08 km), Jackson Hole Playhouse (0.2 km), and Town Square (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Anvil Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
What food & drink options are available at Anvil Hotel?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Anvil Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Anvil Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bin22, Persephone Bakery, and Cowboy Coffee Co..
Is Anvil Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Jackson.
Are pets allowed at Anvil Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Anvil Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.