We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Modern Motel

Save
Share
380 W Broadway Ave, Jackson, WY 83001-8637
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
4 people are viewing this hotel
Official Hotel
US$387
View Deal
Booking.com
US$407
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07/21
Snaptravel
US$407
US$188
View Deal
SAVE US$219
Hotels.comUS$348
Expedia.comUS$348
PricelineUS$407
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 05/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mountain Modern Motel
Updated 05/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#24 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The 135-room Mountain Modern will disrupt the typical motel experience with its frontier flare and plaid-to-the-bone stylish and welcoming design, vibrant atmosphere, whimsical delights and more, all at a great value. Located in the heart of Jackson Hole, Wyoming and mere steps to the charming Town Square, Mountain Modern is the perfect home base for a year-round mountain adventure. Guests are encouraged to find their wild while staying at Mountain Modern, the property is an ideal basecamp for embarking on the destination and exploring all of the bucket list adventures that Jackson Hole has to offer.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Boating
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Breakfast available
Hiking
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Skiing
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Tennis court offsite
Car hire
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Telephone
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
491Reviews8Q+A60Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 186
  • 155
  • 64
  • 50
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jaydeetravels wrote a review Feb 2021
Minneapolis, Minnesota1 contribution
Cute and waking distance from the square. Similar to an Ace but less luxe. Walls and floors are paper thin. Bring ear plugs and be prepared to hear your neighbor. Request second floor. This is an old motel renovated. Excellent storage for gear, etc.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
lpittroff wrote a review Feb 2021
Charlotte, North Carolina74 contributions11 helpful votes
The motel was within walking distance to town . The rooms were appointed with lots of storage for winter gear which was nice . The bed was not the most comfortable and it was hard to regulate the temperature in the room but the room stayed warm and it was very cold outside . I had an issue with my coffee maker which was not resolved . Parking is not guaranteed and could be an issue if they are full. Overall I liked the location and felt like the price was reasonable for the stay .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Elena Oxford, General Manager at Mountain Modern Motel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you so much for choosing Mountain Modern Motel! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and loved our convenient location and comfortable rooms. Please come back and see us again!
Read more
princessloki wrote a review Jan 2021
Tahoe City, California10 contributions4 helpful votes
I am an admitted/confessed germaphobe even before covid. I always bring and wipe down all surfaces with Clorox & alcohol wipes upon check-in. Usually at hotels the wipes would come away somewhat to a lot dirty. So, I was pleasantly surprised to find...absolutely nothing! Every surface, bathroom, kitchen area, seating area were immaculate. In this age of covid it is so reassuring to find a place like this.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Elena Oxford, General Manager at Mountain Modern Motel
Responded 22 Jan 2021
Hello, Thank you so much for providing your wonderful feedback of your recent stay at Mountain Modern Motel! We are striving for all of our guests to have the same feedback as yours, that our rooms are impeccably cleaned, during this pandemic and always. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you return soon! Best, Elena
Read more
Anthony G wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
The remodel of the motel is nice, however don't be fooled like we were. Room smelled of bleach and a bar room floor mixed together. The walls are so thin we could hear in detail the conversation the folks above us were having. Could hear at all hours of the night people walking around. Hot water would turn cold and then unbearably hot and then cold again. Parking really is terrible. Luckily we only paid 89 bucks. We learned our lesson, thanks but no thanks, couldn't do it again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Elena Oxford, General Manager at Mountain Modern Motel
Responded 15 Dec 2020
Hello, I am so terribly sorry for your experience. We will diligently follow up on all feedback to ensure this never happens again. Please accept my sincere apologies, this is obviously not what we would expect our guests to experience. Thank you, Elena
Read more
DebinMillValley wrote a review Nov 2020
Daniel Island, South Carolina25 contributions10 helpful votes
We booked this motel because of the location (near center of town) and the 4 beds. (we had 3 adults traveling together). The design is amazing - they have transformed a basic motel room into a trendy, functional space. Whoever designed it and picked the finishes deserves a major kuddo and a design award. There was a space for skis, luggage, and the lighting was good. Beds were also comfy. Now - onto the hiccup. We drove 8 hours and hit a snowstorm on the way up (nearly hit a moose and an elk - it's the Wild West!) - and when we arrived at midnight - the lobby was closed. There was an emergency number but it rang and rang. We nearly looked for another place to stay. There were lockboxes there - so a simple phone call to us could have prevented this. Finally - a security guard answered the phone and checked us in - but it took awhile. They need to alert guests that they close at 11pm and put keys in lockboxes. Other than that - all was fine. We didn't use the hot tub or the lobby. It was a bit pricey for a small, albeit trendy motel room - but I guess those are Jackson prices!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Elena Oxford, General Manager at Mountain Modern Motel
Responded 15 Dec 2020
Hello, Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay! I'm so glad you loved our upgraded design of our rooms. So sorry about the late night arrival, our overnight security team is usually very quick to respond. We hope to see you again next time! Best, Elena
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$129 - US$334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
painted buffalo hotel jackson, painted buffalo motel, painted buffalo inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Painted Buffalo Inn
LOCATION
United StatesWyomingJackson HoleJackson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
135
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mountain Modern Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Mountain Modern Motel?
Nearby attractions include Jackson Hole Playhouse (0.3 km), Town Square (0.4 km), and Antler Arches of Jackson (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mountain Modern Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Mountain Modern Motel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mountain Modern Motel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mountain Modern Motel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mountain Modern Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Miazga's, Bin22, and Cowboy Coffee Co..
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mountain Modern Motel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Mountain Modern Motel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Jackson.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mountain Modern Motel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Mountain Modern Motel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mountain Modern Motel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.