We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 213: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge
 Click to rate
Watrous, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was more than adequate. Clean, nice linens (except for the BW small pillows). Check in with Ivan, very friendly and quick. Complimentary drink at the steak house was much appreciated after a long day's drive. Location good. Price very reasonable!! Will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I look forward to having you back again soon!

Lander, Wyoming
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We were passing thru on New Year's Day looking for breakfast. Saw that they had a restaurant so we stopped in. It was New Years Day Buffet. $12.00 each and it was spectacular. Omelet station, on site made deserts, and a very good selection of salads, breakfast meats, and dinner meats, vegetable and potatoes. Friendly staff. It was a bonus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Good morning, Joe! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your experience! I am very pleased you enjoyed our Sunday Brunch. Sure hope you have time to stop by and see us again. Thank you and Happy New Year!

Gillette, Wyoming
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel the entrance was very nice comfortable vibe. Very nice staff through out the hotel and restaurant. We had buffet meals all week through my work there food was excellent. The bar tender the one night I went for a drink was super slow, got 1 drink in an hour stay

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travism885
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Good morning! Thank you for taking your time to write this review about your stay. I am very pleased you and enjoyed your stay with us last week. I will also be investigating the service in you received in the lounge. I sure hope we will have you as our guest again soon!

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 3 February 2017

This BW does not offer any type of breakfast for its customers. They give you a list of four "breakfast options" that you can purchase in the local restaurant for $5.00. They do not even offer coffee in the lobby for their guests. I have never stayed at a BW that did not offer a complimentary breakfast of some type....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan C
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Good morning! I do apologize again about the commode leak, I do understand this would be very annoying, and this was repaired as soon as I was informed. We do however, provide complimentary coffee, decaf, hot tea and fruit infused water in the lobby. As hotel with a full service restaurant we do not provide a complimentary breakfast and give...

Lafayette, United States
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very polite & helpful. We enjoyed dining in the restaurant. The airport shuttle was convenient so we did not have to rent a car during our stay. I am looking forward to returning in a few months.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaked493
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Good morning- I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking your time to complete a survey. I look forward to having you stay with again soon! Happy Holidays!

Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed 26 October 2016

the restaurant and lounge are top notch. I really enjoyed the seafood buffet. It was very well done and delicious. The bar was well appointed and having your first drink provided by the hotel helped. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Gillette.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT S
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review about your stay with us! I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and our Seafood buffet, it is a big hit locally. I sure hope that we see you again if you are ever in the Gillette area. Have great day!

Missouri City, TX, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Clean, comfortable, excellent food and service. A free drink is offered for the "in house"restaurant, or lounge/bar, and a $5.00 breakfast instead of the full menu choice is also offered.The dinner menu in the lounge/bar was a very reasonable price.(I was there on a Sunday and the restaurant was closed for dinner.)The shower head was a rain shower variety, which...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Ms. Sharon, I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I sure hope if you are in our area again we will be able to have you as our guest again. Best Regards!

Jackson, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This was the perfect place to stop before entering the mountains. Reasonably priced, clean rooms, great showers, comfy bed, friendly staff. The pillows were too hard for us and we both woke with neck aches. I recommend bring your own.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue Z
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you, Miss Sue for taking your time to complete a review about your stay with us. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed it. I apologize for the pillows, they are fairly new. I hope we will see you again! Thank you!

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I typically stay at Best Westerns when traveling and the Tower West Lodge was right on my route at a decent stopping point and offered a great price for a night's stay. The staff was friendly and helpful; the room accommodations were fine and the bed comfortable for the weary traveler. Unfortunately, the WiFi offered a standard and a premium...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear most of your stay was enjoyed. I apologize for the inconveniences caused by the internet, and I will have this looked into right away. We do offer a hotel guest coupon that offers 4 meals for only $5.00 that does include coffee. The cost of these meals is much less than menu, therefore the portion...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Front desk clerk was friendly and helpful at check in. Room was clean. Hotel has a great restaurant inside. We were given coupons for a free drink with our dinner. The waitress was the best, we overtipped her (a lot), she was that good. Downside, coffee in the lobby in the morning was lukewarm and not very good. Had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith B
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Good afternoon! I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay us. Again, I apologize for the sprinkler mishap. I sure hope if you are ever in the Gillette area again, we will be able to have you as our guest. Have a great day!

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
6.5 km away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#1 of 25 in Gillette
572 reviews
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Gillette
TownePlace Suites Gillette
#8 of 25 in Gillette
23 reviews
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
4.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

Address: 109 North US Highway 14 - 16, Gillette, WY 82716
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Price Range: €68 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tower West Hotel Gillette
Best Western Gillette
Gillette Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room near an entrance door, the motel is sprawling”
 of 5 bubbles paulmU4660DC, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You may want to bring your own pillow.”
 of 5 bubbles wyotraveler2015, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 878dylana, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Had a couple great stays here, but never again!”
 of 5 bubbles Tomk1970, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 556ds, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5