We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 162: English reviews
Gillette, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent facility and service. Good value for the level of room size and cleanliness. Express checkout is phenomenal. Breakfast was quality as well. Small meeting room in the entrance area was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank A4602EUjohng
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Definitely will be staying at this hotel everytime I'm in the area. Staffs are wonderful, breakfast was great, beds are comfortable. Everything is great. Make sure to sign up for the Club Carlson Rewards program so you will have access to the water park. By the way the WATER PARK IS OPEN TO BOTH THE PUBLIC AND GUESTS during the... More 

Helpful?
Thank gobil69
Laramie, WY
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I am looking for something good to say about this place but I am having a really hard time. The bed was uncomfortable, the internet was spotty at best and I actually had to reset my TV to get it to work. That is not the worst part. They advertise the water park on their website but nowhere do they... More 

Helpful?
Thank spookemook
CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay due to the overall conditions of your room and the hotel during your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Everything was perfect. Our rooms were spotless. Large supply of coffee in the room, & also in the lobby. The fitness center was clean. Freshly baked cookies in the lobby that were yummy! The desk help went out of their way to insure that our visit was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank G7235RHbeckyb
Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

After days in the saddle, so to speak, we weary travelers were thrilled to find a warm, dry, clean, spacious place to recuperate. The beds were soft, the bathroom was clean and stocked, the breakfast was hot and plentiful, and the kids were able to burn off a lot of excess energy in the swim park. Way more than what... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andee K
Washburn, North Dakota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We brought our grandkids here for a little vacation. Had a great time with their water park. Kids loved swimming and going down the slides. We also took in Devils Tower national Monument. There are lots of eating places close to the hotel and shopping.

Helpful?
Thank edujhe
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

The room was nice with a big bathroom. My only complaint was the bath tub drain seemed blocked & was very slow to drain. The staff was helpful & the breakfast was the usual continental affair. It is too bad that there is an addition charge per person to use the water recreational facilities. All in all it was about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cougar152

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
3.7 km away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 25 in Gillette
542 reviews
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
0.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gillette
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gillette
1.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette

Address: 2597 S. Douglas Highway, Gillette, WY 82718
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Price Range: €64 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Gillette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
bozeman, United States
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“had a 3rd floor room-very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles RTS0919, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor, very nice & quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JackieT13, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the rear side appear to be quieter; noise from the a/c is not a major issue.”
 of 5 bubbles profbvk, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you plan on staying in Gillette during the 1st part of August, please book your room well in advance. There were a lot of Sturgis bound bikers staying at the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles D3526MFdavidr, 4 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Top Floor is a must to help with lack of noise control. Far from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisj598, 26 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay