We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Arbuckle Lodge Gillette

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
See the most recent reviews
Showing 523: English reviews
Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We spent 25 days at the Arbuckle Lodge due to being displaced from our home after a fire on our property. We stayed in an extended stay suite that had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a full kitchen and a spacious living room area. We didn't use the kitchen much though because Billy and Teresa are very talented chefs and tantalized... More 

Helpful?
Thank bushjonas
Michelle N, Owner at Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, responded to this review

Welcome to the Arbuckle Family! We really enjoyed having you stay with us. Thank you so much for your wonderfully detailed review of your stay. It really helps travelers when they are looking for a hotel to stay at to see what others have experienced at our hotel. We are really glad we got to know you and your family... More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
111 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We were told three separate times how we should not have used a "third party" to make our reservation and yet they could not tell us who this third party was. When we checked out they refused to give us a receipt, insisting that the mysterious third party would email it. To date, we have not received a receipt and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie L
Michelle N, Owner at Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you had some issues with getting a receipt. If you book on a website that is not ours, generally you pay them, not the hotel, thus getting a receipt from them. They do not allow hotels to give a receipt. However, if you received a charge from Arbuckle Lodge when you were not supposed... More 

Marshfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Newer hotel with great staff. Our room was spacious and clean. The best part of our stay was the breakfast! It was not your typical hotel breakfast. There was fresh fruit, including melon. The eggs and other hot food was cooked in small batches so it did not sit around for long. Super!

Helpful?
Thank RoadTripper687
Michelle N, Owner at Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Arbuckle Lodge in Gillette. It sounds like you had a great start to your day with a delicious breakfast. We appreciate your business and wonderful review. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

This is probably one of the worst days I've ever stayed there was no customer service from the minute I walked in from the minute that I left I even asked for a corporate phone number and they ended up giving me a different number as in when I asked for persistence they basically laughed at me and told me... More 

Helpful?
Thank jlgord4
Michelle N, Owner at Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you had some issues with your billing while you stayed with us. As an independent hotel we do not have a corporate office number to call and the General Manager takes care of any issues. Unfortunately, when you use a debit card your bank may take a few days for pending authorizations to fall... More 

Garrett, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay at the Arbuckle Lodge in Gillette,Wyoming. To start off, Garrett & Ashley were amazing!!! (talked to him on the phone before arriving but left his shift before we could get there & she took over when we arrived, met him upon checking out the next a.m.) These 2 young souls were sooo friendly & energetic.... More 

Helpful?
Thank dkbrumbaugh
Michelle N, Owner at Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us at the Arbuckle Lodge. Garrett and Ashley will be thrilled you remembered them and mentioned them in your review. We appreciate all the feedback we get so we can continuously improve and provide that excellent customer service you received, so thank you. You will have to come... More 

Salem Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Unfortunately ours was a quick stay just stopping for the night. The Arbuckle Lodge is constructed and decorated to look like a cowboy bunkhouse I'm guessing, the lobby features stuffed critters, a rack of cowboy boots, and a girl behind the front desk who greeted us with a honest "howdy", loved it. Our room was clean and good size and... More 

Helpful?
Thank BT-journeys
Michelle N, Owner at Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review of your recent stay at the Arbuckle Lodge in Gillette. We appreciate you recommending us to others. It sounds like you didn't get a chance to see everything we have to offer, so please come again! Maybe next time you will enjoy our evening reception and our pool and hot tub, or... More 

1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful in every aspect. Loved it. Very clean, fantastic service, great coffee, and relaxing ambiance. There's even an arcade and a free guests use laundry room. Spacious rooms. Great food. Free dinner and breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Chrissy H
Michelle N, Owner at Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, responded to this review

Chrissy H, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Arbuckle Lodge in Gillette. Our staff works very hard to ensure you feel at home. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! More 

Borger, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent friendly staff, good food, sleep, clean rooms. The decorations for the hotel were pleasant .Definitely will go back. We were pleasantly surprised to find this gem hidden in Gillette. The breakfast was the biggest I've ever had at a hotel there was a lot of choices.

Helpful?
Thank 3849
Michelle N, Owner at Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us at the Arbuckle Lodge. We appreciate your business and recommending us to others. We hope you had your fill at breakfast and a great start to the day! Safe travels. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I can't say enough about this hotel, but I'll give the highlights. The staff was excellent - friendly, helpful, and very welcoming. Our room was better than clean. It was immaculate! It was beautifully decorated and maintained, and best of all, it was huge. The complimentary breakfast was exceptional. Overall, this was the most enjoyable stay of our vacation.

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Michelle N, Owner at Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear this was the mos enjoyable stay of your vacation. Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your business and thank you for telling others about us. Welcome to the Arbuckle Family! More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We got this hotel as a bargain price at one of the "find out the name when you buy" sites. The hotel was very yop end and deserves the TA rating it has. THe breakfast buffet was the best complementary one that we have ever seen, including a pancake making machine and flavored coffee bar.

Helpful?
Thank cgm9
Michelle N, Owner at Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the Arbuckle Lodge. The pancake maker and coffee bar are new for us, so we are excited to hear you like them Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review and we hope to see you again in the future! More 

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
3.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
3.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
3.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gillette
2.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 25 in Gillette
44 reviews
2.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Arbuckle Lodge, we're all about warm, inviting rooms with high standards and great pricing. Our smoke-free hotel is decorated in Western decor inspired by the Wyoming sunset. We have 86 rooms that are as big as Wyoming, including 28 suites in a quiet setting across the street from Cam-Plex, our convention facility. We're a short stroll from Cam-Plex Park and the historic Energy Exhibit. You'll love our fresh brand of hospitality, where old-fashioned friendliness meets Western charm! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arbuckle Lodge Gillette

Address: 1400 Garner Lake Road South, Gillette, WY 82718
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Price Range: €80 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arbuckle Lodge Gillette 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Arbuckle Lodge Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gillette
#3 Business Hotel in Gillette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arbuckle Lodge Gillette staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
4 months ago
Casper, Wyoming
over a year ago
Platteville, Wisconsin

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Arbuckle Lodge Gillette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best Breakfast Ever.”
 of 5 bubbles Mel605, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay cash to protect yourself”
 of 5 bubbles UglyCook, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It is out of town,not close to restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles H769DYkathyb, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Very clean, comfortable and the rooms are huge!”
 of 5 bubbles Nancy6256, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“West side rooms are the quietest”
  • Mini kitchen
  • Attached bunk beds room with flatscreen tv
 of 5 bubbles Paul_the_weatherman, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay