We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Plaza Gillette

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Gillette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 319: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Plaza Gillette
 Click to rate
Casper, Wyoming
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bricemd
Arvada, Colorado
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Unfortunately we had a tragic death in our family around middle of March 2017. It was my responsibility to find hotel rooms for approximately 30 people coming to town for the funeral. I had stayed at the Ramada before so I was familiar with it's open area for the family to be able to get together and the pool for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wagnerdmr2016
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our experience was not good. We found a shoe and kids toys in the room, which means it was not cleaned. Our entrance to the pool area door would not work. Front desk tried to get it to work and couldn't said she would get maintenance to fix it. Never got fixed. The shower was either really cold water or...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelley792
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z2201ZLmikeb
Naomi S, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lobby was very nice, big, & unique. But the room that we stayed in was disgusting. The shower wouldnt drain, we had ants all over in the tub. Our beds were nasty. I liked that the rooms had a back door so you didnt have to go through the lobby or halls to get outside, but our door wouldnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaylee A
Naomi S, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this review

Hi Kaylee A, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very sorry to hear that your experience was less than desirable. We are working hard to improve in the areas that you mentioned so I hope that you were able to speak with an employee so the issues in your room could be addressed while you were here. I...

Sheridan, Wyoming
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M9518TXmarko
Naomi S, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this review

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to visit family and they came swimming with us at the hotel it was fun for all maid service was awesome and hotel person in our staff was very pleasant to work with and very accommodating

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredh938
Williston, North Dakota
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 372natashad
Ramada P, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this review

Spearfish, South Dakota
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Comfortable beds. Decent pool, hot tub wasn't working at the time. Hibachi grill attached to the hotel was AMAZING! Small bar, but they had alcohol. I would stay again, they had very reasonable rates!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerTruth
Ramada P, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this review

Dear TravelerTruth, I really appreciate your honest review and want to thank you for 4 stars! I am very sorry, however that our hot tub didn't work when you stayed. I can ensure you that this issue has already been fixed so I hope you will give us another chance.

Ethete, Wyoming
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Room was very hot when I checked in. I turned off all controls for the remainder of my visit. Was still too warm, but not as uncomfortable. Did not sleep well! Shower was very hot then cool. No control! Not much water pressure.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottmK7039YX
Ramada P, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this review

Dear ScottmK7039YX, I want to thank you for your honest review and apologize for the inconvenience that our heater and shower had caused you on your stay. We are working diligently on fixing these issues and hope you will give us another chance when you come back to Gillette.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
3.3 km away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#1 of 25 in Gillette
571 reviews
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
0.1 km away
Days Inn Gillette
Days Inn Gillette
#12 of 25 in Gillette
239 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the Heart of Gillette, our newly renovated hotel is the perfect place for your next stay. As a full service hotel we pride ourselves in the art of hospitality. We are a full service hotel providing many amenities and have a location close to shopping and many restaurant favorites. Our Full Service hotel also offers over 7,000 sq. ft of banquet space between 5 meeting rooms to accommodate meetings, conventions, weddings and special events for up to 300 people. With our on site catering services and knowledgeable sales staff, planning your event here is a breeze. Please join us at the Ramada inside our new bar the Rustic 13 Bar! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Gillette

Address: 2009 S Douglas Hwy, Gillette, WY 82718-5413 (Formerly Clarion Inn & Convention Center)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Price Range: €55 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Gillette 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Plaza Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Convention Center
Clarion Hotel Gillette
Clarion Gillette
Gillette Clarion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Gillette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bottom level in the back, you get your own back door to your room which is nice”
 of 5 bubbles 993kayleea, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My suite was nice for space.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristopherD408, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take first floor so you have an outside door”
 of 5 bubbles YuliaBA, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would choose one without an outside door, because it is very drafty.”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleMB_13, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I'd recommend that you find a newer hotel for a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles L1060UYbrianm, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5