We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 405: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn
 Click to rate
Rawlins, Wyoming
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff were outstanding, the rooms were like a low grade motel 6. For the price of the rooms I should have stayed at the motel 6. The restaurant dinner was horrible, my wife could not eat hers and I could not finished mine. We both ended up racing to the bathroom. We survived the night, however, the breakfast was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldfellowaz
Manhattan, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Great sleep at quiet motel with clean, comfortable room and outstanding bed. Retro layout of motel in modular units with some grassy areas good for kids and noise buffers. A/C in room is with old unit somewhat hard to control (might be noisy for some). Picked this hotel in large part because of the raves about a "cooked to order...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RedsFan49
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sandra L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review

Dear guests, I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your free breakfast. As you mentioned, our breakfast is cooked from fresh eggs, bacon, etc. and so it does take time to prepare it. We have quite a few choices to select from from pancakes to french toast to meat and two eggs with toast and hash browns. And if the fruit...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Amazing Service! Staff super supportive! Food really good. Everyone went out of their way to make my stay comfortable & welcoming. I would be happy to go back to theDunmar. I will only stay Best Western because I know I will get great service & have very satisfying stay!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6055AKlisaa
Basin, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was large, two king beds, the complementary breakfast was ample and tasty. We had a seven year old with us and there was specials for him. We have stayed here before and would stay again. The motel is off the interstate and the roads were not suitable for travel so stopping here was convenient. We also had 2...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald H
Cedaredge, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have always had good service, rooms were clean, beds comfortable, check in, check out speedy and efficient. I would recommend this property. Restaurant is clean, food is good, wait staff courteous and efficient.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E9972ZWpatriciac
Harris, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always stay here when in Evanston. They have always had clean reasonably priced rooms available. Our most recent stay was due when I80 was closed due to weather, the desk clerk was watching the road closures online and kept travelers up to date on changing travel information, something everyone seemed to appreciate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElkHornPrairie
Mariposa, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was quiet and the people were friendly. Had a problem with the room being too warm but the maintenance man came within 10 minutes and all was taken care of.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 33aletham
Evanston, Wyoming
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Good stay except I asked for express check out. Email never came! Now on the way home mid Feb. we find out the restaurant is not open on Sunday. Sad to hear that! Will have to make sure we avoid Sun.!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
Sandra L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review to Trip Advisor about our Hotel. After reading this, I immediately sent out a copy of your receipt to the email address that we had on file. I am not sure why the first attempt did not reach you. Unfortunately, last week we had to make a business...

Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 22 January 2017

I agree with other reviewers that the rooms need some attention. The beds were very comfortable but the room was not airtight and cold air drafts from the ac unit were notable. The staff were great and friendly. A free hot breakfast was a nice perk. Restaurant staff, food, and service were excellent. Food quality was excellent which made this...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deastrid2015
Sandra L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for all of your nice compliments about your experience at our restaurant. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your food and the service from the staff. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed the bed in your hotel room. Thank you for pointing out the problem with the "air leak" in the room. We...

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Nice rooms! Large, clean and quiet. Front desk very helpful and polite, saved me money on our room as we were over charged when i booked over the phone. Will deff be back!! One tip: dont go to legal tender( restaurant on site) we had a terrible experience there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2daicky
Sandra L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review about our Hotel. I am happy we were able to provide you with a better rate that what you were quoted when you made your reservation. I am very interested in hearing about what happened in the Restaurant though. I hope you will have time to drop me an email and let me know what...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evanston hotels
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Evanston
Hampton Inn Evanston
#1 of 15 in Evanston
294 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Evanston
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Evanston
Quality Inn Evanston
#6 of 15 in Evanston
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Days Inn Evanston WY
Days Inn Evanston WY
#5 of 15 in Evanston
431 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Evanston
Comfort Inn Evanston
#7 of 15 in Evanston
105 reviews
2.7 km away
Prairie Inn Motel
Prairie Inn Motel
#4 of 15 in Evanston
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn

Address: 1601 Harrison Drive, Evanston, WY 82930
Region: United States > Wyoming > Evanston
Price Range: €83 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dunmar Hotel Evanston
Best Western Evanston
Evanston Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Evanston
#2 Romantic Hotel in Evanston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Olympia, Washington
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely ask for Non-smoking - very accommodating staff”
 of 5 bubbles GypsyVisionary, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the main building so you are near the best restaurant in town”
 of 5 bubbles robertcT3871WV, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you like the pool or hot tub, request a roomclose to the pool or you'll be hiking.”
 of 5 bubbles tommyc298, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We like the rooms in the back . . .”
 of 5 bubbles candydawn, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are suitable by being off the road, nestled behind the lobby and the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles danmJ7048DY, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5