We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Knights Inn Evanston

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Knights Inn Evanston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Knights Inn Evanston
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We always stayed here on our way to visit familt when it was the Howard Johnson. It has been a year and a half and wow how things have changed. The bed was half stiff as a board and the other half had a dip that my wife slept in. No breakfast as advertised. Not worth it at all. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank merrifield2013
Donna2220, Owner at Knights Inn Evanston, responded to this review

Sorry you were disappointed. We are trying very hard to get the rooms up to date. Our continental breakfast is not served during the winter months. It is serviced May through October. Hope you will give us another try in the future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So me and my fiance came to the bar to enjoy a quiet evening together and our bar tender Beth Dempsy was such an amazing game bar tender she was right on top of our drinks and had a great conversation with us in went to use the restroom and the paper towels were out so I told the manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sexwaxchix
Donna2220, Manager at Knights Inn Evanston, responded to this review

Hello, It was an extremely busy weekend with the confernce of Eastern Star being held here, when you came down to the front desk and told me we were out of towels in the "mens" restroom, I may have been a little taken aback! Because I remember thinking to myself "oh my gosh did "she" have to use the men's...

Ocean Park, Washington
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Pluses: Restaurant, bar, quiet location. Room had microwave mini fridge and excellent selection of toiletries. Pricing was reasonable. Minuses: WiFi, could not maintain a connection for more than 3-5 minutes at all regardless of time of day. At around 1am the box spring slipped out of the frame and fell several inches. Good thing it was a King size, just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clayton M
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 13 August 2015

the stair were disgusting and the wall runners there were liquids and stains on the rugs between floors the rooms were just ok I stripped my bed to make sure no bugs. dust in the top of the closets etc. Probably will not stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D9966TRmichaelm
Sandy, Utah
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Heinz P L
Denver, co
Reviewed 5 August 2015

The only thing negative was the restaurant was closed the evening we got there, which meant no steak dinner. The cook was sick. However, the room was clean and comfy as usual. The breakfast was wonderful -- cheese omelet, sausage, cereal, toast, etc. although the cook seemed to be having a hard time keeping up with the cooking even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d s
Pleasant Grove Utah
Reviewed 4 August 2015

I thought the hotel was very nice very clean the people at the front desk I did seem like they had a couple of problems but we're taking care of them with reservations everyone seems happy to accommodate myself and everyone there the room was very comfortable very clean very very well worth the money it was probably I think...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 33randyh
Pendleton, Oregon
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shevon1979
Ogden, Utah, United States
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

From the second you walk in it smells musty. Gets worse back in the halls. The rooms are tiny and in disrepair. My room did not have a phone. The continental breakfast was lackluster. On a positive note, I was able to have a soda pop. I understand this place is under new ownership. My suggestion is to close down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Most Howard Johnsons are very nice looking. Not this one. I found the rooms to be 30 electric cords that would not meet up to code and share this with stains on them. No shampoo although there was lotion. The owners have had this for a month and they're trying to fix it up but I think it needs more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joescuba2000

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evanston hotels
0.6 km away
Days Inn Evanston WY
Days Inn Evanston WY
#5 of 15 in Evanston
440 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Evanston
Quality Inn Evanston
#6 of 15 in Evanston
104 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Evanston
Hampton Inn Evanston
#1 of 15 in Evanston
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Evanston
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn
BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn
#2 of 15 in Evanston
411 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn Evanston
Comfort Inn Evanston
#7 of 15 in Evanston
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Knights Inn Evanston

Address: 339 Wasatch Road, I-80 Exit#3, Evanston, WY 82930 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Evanston)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Evanston
Price Range: €40 - €50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Evanston 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Evanston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evanston Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Evanston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Evanston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“does not matter”
kentb49, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Wifi Did not work!”
528bjm, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I was on the top floor and would recommend if you can master the stairs. The noise would be horrible if on the bottom floors.”
cairishcowgirl, 25 Nov 2014 | Read review
“there is road construction in the front, take that back of hotel”
patriotdc, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Smell the room first before accepting it. Also, check the light bulbs as I had to change some myself!”
bromcd, 8 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5