We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Cheyenne WY

PricelineUS$82*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$93*
US$82*
Great Deal
US$87*
US$87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Cheyenne WY
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Cheyenne WY
See the most recent reviews
Showing 442: English reviews
Show Low, Arizona
Reviewed 18 August 2016

A disappointment. The bed was hard and the pillows too soft. The A/C was loud, and the property is located near the railroad tracks. Their breakfast choices are minimal.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank F2858FVjerryh
Cedaredge, Colorado
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maggiec664
Cassville, Missouri
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I found the Super 8 in Cheyenne above the standard expected for an economy price hotel. The rooms were clean. The bathroom had an excellent shower. Everything better than expected for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 15 August 2016

After a 13 hour drive I looked forward to some relaxation before starting again bright and early. Very unimpressed with this Super 8. I have been staying at Super 8's across the country as I relocate from Florida to Sacramento due to their reasonable pet policy. When I lived in Florida I often stayed at a Super 8 in West...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beautyofspeed
Iowa
Reviewed 10 August 2016

hotel was dirty, no amenities, had to lug luggage up flights of stairs, rooms smell, screens on windows broken, it is definitely a lower class hotel, lots of noise and party people, would not recommend especially with children

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tmeans
Tess M, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

Thank you for giving feedback on your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not a pleasant one. Unfortunately, we are an older motel and do not have elevator, but please know that all of our staff is more than happy to help with luggage. We also do not condone partying guests so if you...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 August 2016

When we walked into the room there was a horrible smell. Room was very dirty, filthy carpets and sheets were stained.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janvC6378MH
Tess M, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize about the issues you encountered during your stay. We appreciate you letting us know so that we can improve.

Snellville, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belinda C
Tess M, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

Saint-Louis, Senegal
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Y487XVandreab
Tess M, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Nice hotel at a good price for an overnight stay during Frontier Days. Good service, Clean / Comfortable Room for the price. Drawbacks: No Pool available and I was not able to connect to the WIFI. WIFI Instructions were lacking and Front Desk was no help.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgesF2745MX
Tess M, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in writing a review of our hotel. We are happy to hear your trip to the rodeo was a success and that you found your room to be a clean and comfortable place to rest up for the fun week. Unfortunately, we do not have a pool. We do apologize about the Wi-Fi issue you...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We checked in and discovered that there were very few amenities in the hotel. We were near a staircase and we heard people coming in and out through the night. The hotel is situated near a marsh and geese saunter all around, leaving little gifts all over the parking lot. We began referring to this as "the place on Goosepoop...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janice L
Tess M, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

Janice, I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Can I ask what amenities you were looking for that we did not provide so that we may look into obtaining them? I would also like to apologize about the goose issue. Unfortunately, no matter how hard we try we cannot control nature. We do...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
0.7 km away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 33 in Cheyenne
922 reviews
0.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 33 in Cheyenne
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
2.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Cheyenne
Radisson Hotel Cheyenne
#17 of 33 in Cheyenne
346 reviews
11.1 km away
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Cheyenne WY

Address: 1900 West Lincolnway, I-25 Exit 9, Cheyenne, WY 82001-3316
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Price Range: €55 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cheyenne WY 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cheyenne WY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Super Eight Cheyenne
Cheyenne Super Eight
Cheyenne Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Cheyenne WY staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Annapolis, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Cheyenne WY staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have both smoking and non smoking. We wanted close to the door, and got the closest room to the door.”
90bethenem, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“it has thin walls so choose a room in the middle, not near exit, or ice machine”
lemonandsugar78, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best if you get a room on the 1st or 2nd floor.. No Elevator. Get a room towards the front of the hotel.”
  • Clean Laundromat
gimmyq, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!!!”
beautyofspeed, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We asked for the quietest room possible and we never heard a sound.”
561marye, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$82* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$87
Orbitz.comUS$87
CancelonUS$93
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates