We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 357: English reviews
Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
218 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed with a friend and she did the choosing and the only thing we got to choose is what floor. We were at the end of the hall so that was nice and we didn't get near the stairwell or the elevator. Win win. Except early in the morning , Thursday the trains me in. Too loud for the type... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn K
ChyMicro, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne, responded to this review

You have a refined taste, and it comes down to preference and reliability. You know what you want for a comfortable night's stay; we get it. Many issues with some guests' (respective) stays are with problems or situations out of our control, and unfortunately we neither anticipate light sleepers and their stay during the train's passing, nor the train that... More 

Omaha, Nebr
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2016

WE had a funeral to attend--I made all arrangements for my husband's family--they where extremely pleased with everything.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 916alicer
ChyMicro, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne, responded to this review

Again, our sincerest apologies for your family's loss. There is little comfort to find in these stressful times, and suffering a loss seems to compound our troubles. There are brighter days ahead. From all of us here at the Cheyenne Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham, through good or bad (but hopefully mostly good), we hope to see you again... More 

Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

This is a wonderful place to stay! The hotel is sparkling, quiet, and the room lighting is great. The rooms have fluorescent lighting so you can actually see! Why can't every hotel use lighting like this? It is so refreshing to be able to see into your luggage and not wonder if you are pulling out colors that go together,... More 

Helpful?
Thank grammysa
ChyMicro, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne, responded to this review

If this review had zero context, and I handed your review to somebody off the street, and I asked them if they thought this description was about our rooms here or a description of a room in heaven, I wonder which they would choose? This place really is a lovely space to consider what you're going to wear, preparing for... More 

Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We were at the Microtel for only one night during a cross-country road trip and found it to be a very pleasant stop. The property seemed to be nearly new, was scrupulously clean, and allowed our dog. Both the gym and the included breakfast were better than we had expected, and we would recommend this hotel to others looking for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Drew and Maria ... N
ChyMicro, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne, responded to this review

I admire the sense of adventure with my own travels, so I often seek it out with fellow travelers. To me, there's something curiously wonderful about stumbling upon a warm, hidden and welcome surprise - and that sounds roughly like your overall experience with us here at the Cheyenne Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham (and by extension, that sounds... More 

Lake County, Illinois
Level Contributor
154 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Great place to stay, but I paid 142.99 for a Suite which I did not request. Evidently the price point they advertise is for a very limited number of non-Suite rooms. I moved out the next day to a very nice Days Inn just up the road for 99.00 (room was just as big as Microtel).

Helpful?
Thank Larry J
ChyMicro, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne, responded to this review

We regret any confusion with the pricing, as nobody likes to feel misled, although it is difficult to ascertain your method of booking (walk-in, direct, online, etc). We recommend past and future guests call and book with us directly (1.307.634.3200), and if you read this and posted this review, I would ask you to personally speak with me directly to... More 

Thornton, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We came to Cheyenne for a Paranormal Convention and stayed for 2 nights. Shared a 2 queen beds room with our friends. This place was as pretty as the picture showed. The room was nice and clean and modern and pretty! The bed was so comfortable! We don't care for the super firm mattresses that most hotels provide, so this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacki B
ChyMicro, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne, responded to this review

I am thrilled that my staffs, respectively, performed so well to earn a glowing wonderful review. Please come back again to the Cheyenne Microtel Inn And Suites By Wyndham, we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Logan, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Microcell in Cheyenne was actually okay and the breakfast was a lot better than expected. The rooms were nice and we stayed in an accessible room. The only complaint was I woke up once to a train-- it wasn't very loud but it wa during one of those light sleep moments that night

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 738bryantm
ChyMicro, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that you booked a room with us without knowing how close we are to Downtown and the Railroad. We feel as though there is plenty of information regarding our location available online. However, for many travelers who are not light sleepers, our location, value of the price and the cleanliness of the rooms are a year round... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We stayed at the Microtel Inn for one night on our trip through Cheyenne. We were just passing through and needed a clean place to overnight. It was a nice experience. One thing I remember is that the hotel smelled really nice when we entered the lobby. Good first impression! Our one bed queen room was very small, but clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank bsouter2016
ChyMicro, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne, responded to this review

I love hearing these reviews, but I must digress: my employees love hearing them as much! The amount of care by our employees and the degree to which our supervisors maintain our hotel's standards are reflected in reviews of these types. Please come back to us here at the Cheyenne Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham. Stay longer, in a... More 

Polson, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I have never said in a Microtel before. The room was modern and and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast didn't offer much so if your hungry in the morning I would go out to eat somewhere in Cheyenne . The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Michaelene B
ChyMicro, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne, responded to this review

It is enticing (almost provoking) to list out a full menu of our breakfast offerings, and again, I'm at a loss as to what constitutes disappointment with a free breakfast that many guests do feel is quite adequate (and delicious), but I bear no grudge. Short of suggesting a full spread by building an actual kitchen and hiring a full... More 

Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Nice place to stay but a good 3/4 mile out of town. Room comfortable bed 8 /10Pillows a bit lumpy for my liking. Clean . Lacking tea bags but plenty of coffee . Not enough creamer for me but both could be got from the kitchen As is often the case walls thin. Breakfast was good usual fare plus bacon... More 

Helpful?
Thank mjenkin22
ChyMicro, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne, responded to this review

I'll take the opportunity to once again apologize for the errant wake-up call. Bacon and sausage are standard fare, offered all year round to all of our guests. I should like to mention that these specific items were added to the menu at the suggestion of previous guests who believed that our breakfast menu was...lacking. I am delighted that you... More 

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
1.4 km away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 32 in Cheyenne
855 reviews
1.4 km away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#14 of 32 in Cheyenne
593 reviews
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Cheyenne
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne Southwest / Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer brand new well-appointed rooms and suites. Enjoy our free long distance calls and wireless internet. We also serve a deluxe continental breakfast each morning. We also offer a business center, fitness room, and meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne

Address: 1400 W Lincolnway, Cheyenne, WY 82001
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Price Range: €86 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Microtel Inn And Suites Cheyenne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Perth, Australia
4 months ago
Glendale
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always ask for a room at the end of the hall....a slight walk, but quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TOMMYB961, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles margaretb316, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get the WiFi code when you check in”
 of 5 bubbles 684carolh, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you read the fine print and keep a note of names, and dates of phone calls. Might help you, even though it did not help me.”
 of 5 bubbles 550mp, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Guest laundry is located on the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Super8Kate, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay