We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Remember next time you make a reservation through Sleep Inn online. they will not allow a refund, cancellation or refund. I made a reservation for 1 night in October. Today is September 29th. I've been getting no where trying to cancel a reservation for OCT 11th! They automatically subscribe me to their CHOICEHOTELS. Every person I spoke to they're telling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine1018
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had so much trouble with your reservation and cancelling it. We at the hotel have no control over what is done on line. We don't have any reservations at our hotel for the date your stay is suppose to be. I hope that they were able to cancel it for you. If you have any...

Combined Locks, Wi
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Enjoyed our 2 night stay. Pleasant desk clerk at check in, nice room, clean, everything worked fine. Didn't have time to check out the pool. Would stay here again. No complaints at all, good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veratom
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Myself and my staff are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in our area. We also hope the next time you stay you will get to enjoy our pool and hot tub....

Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 September 2015

There are both pros and cons to this motel. Pros include a nice room with two double beds, microwave, and refrigerator. The latter two were black so they blended into the background of dark wood furniture (dresser, countertop, etc.) The TV was a flat screen TV that was supposed to be a 32-inch. However, we could only get the picture...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlene H
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased that you found the hotel to be nice. I am sorry that we don't have an ice machine on the first floor. The front desk staff is more than happy to get ice for you. When leaving the driveway there is the turn...

Gwinn, Michigan
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Very nice. Rooms were large and very clean. Hotel was quiet. Breakfast was good, consisted of scrambled eggs, waffles, cereal, biscuits and gravy, muffins, coffee, milk and juice. etc. Pool and hot tub area was also very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottSt64
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Myself and my staff our very pleased that you enjoyed your room, breakfast and pool area. We hope that the next time you are in the Wisconsin Rapids area you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Laura/GM

Greenfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

My brother-in-law had to stay here for a month while he was relocated to another company, he really enjoyed the hotel, and this says a lot considering he had to live there, not just staying for a weekend. They had a nice continental breakfast, a really nice indoor pool and hot tub, and a response of staff. We thought that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki Rose G
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Myself and my staff are very pleased that your brother-in-law and your family enjoyed your stay. We are very pleased that you would recommend our hotel to your family and friends. Myself and my staff look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Laura/GM

Anderson, Indiana
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

A little dirty. Whirlpool did not heat even when clerk "reset" to heater. Breakfast third rate: dirty tacky floor, food mediocre, personnel let food run out while they chatted in a back room. What else is there to say? Got good supper referral. But person on duty kept ducking out for a smoke. In the morning, instead of helping the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wally W
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Wally, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very glad that you had comments for us, this way we know where we can improve on our hotel and the service one receives. I am looking to put in an extra microwave in the kitchen so the food can get out faster. It is hard...

West Salem, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

The room was fine. Small pillows, but I can live with that. We crawled into bed late, and I found cookie crumbs in the bed. I asked my wife why she ate a cookie in the bed? Except we didn't have any food. Obviously the bed sheets had not been changed. I had noticed some crumbs on the floor when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric H
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Eric, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize any inconvenience you had during your stay. I did some research on the room that you stayed in, rest assured the bed was changed before your stay. I discovered that one of the housekeepers had been snacking on cookies or crackers because...

Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Our family of four recently stayed here for two separate stays, including week and week end days. All staff we encountered were friendly, responsive and accommodating. The rooms are newly updated with pleasing colors and were clean. They have microwave, TV/cable, hair dryer, mini fridge, iron and ironing board. There is also a little programmable safe in the closet which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alishamom
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would also like to thank you for the suggestions that you made. We are always glad to get input from our guests so we know where to improve. I would also like to thank you for the wonderful review. I and my staff hope the next time you are...

Yorkville, Illinois
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We had to make a last minute reservation for 2 nights around the 4th of July and had no problem with getting a room. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were very clean, the bathroom was clean. The room included a refrigerator and microwave and cable TV (or maybe satellite - not sure). There was enough coffee for 4 cups...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you stay with us again the next time you are in our area, and please bring your lovable dog too! Sincerely, Laura/GM

Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Although this hotel is kind of dated, everything was clean and presentable. The day and night managers were very accomodating during our stay. Our grandchildren had a great time in the pool and hot tub. There is bakery just out the front door of the hotel which sells fresh bakery, cinnamon rolls and coffees. They are handicap accessible but do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank betheegy
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are all pleased that you and your family had a great stay. We hope that the next time you are in our area you will stay with us again. We think the bakery next door is great too! Sincerely, Laura/GM

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisconsin Rapids
1.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#3 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
167 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
#1 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
362 reviews
1.0 km away
The Fern Hotel
The Fern Hotel
#4 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 km away
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
25.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Plover
103 reviews
25.9 km away
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids

Address: 4221 8th Street South, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Rapids
Price Range: €54 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Wisconsin Rapids
Wisconsin Rapids Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room towards the back of the motel might offer a little more noise reduction from the busy highway.”
 of 5 bubbles WishIWasOnABoat, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would stay on the second floor if I didn't have such long stays, as sometimes the noise from above is annoying.”
 of 5 bubbles AllisonS331, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the north side; our's on the south was a little hot during the daytime.”
 of 5 bubbles raucole, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Please note their property's special access/exit?”
 of 5 bubbles Wardsworks, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are nice sized”
 of 5 bubbles rhonda7759, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5