We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids
 Click to rate
Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for work because of review, did not disappoint, room was clean and comfortable, staff was helpful and friendly, several guests had issues with our keys not working but they fixed them right away, parked real close to my room, but each room didn't have it's own door. Pool and whirlpool were close which was nice. Breakfast was excellent. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petersonlorie
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Lorie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased that you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable and the staff very friendly. Myself and my staff are very happy you enjoyed our breakfast also. The next time you are in the Wisconsin Rapids area we hope that you will choose to stay...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We traveled to Wisconsin Rapids to help celebrate my nephew's birthday. What an excellent choice we made in staying at Sleep Inn! It's the newest property in the Rapids and the staff is to be commended on their hospitality. I spoke with Jon on the phone and dealt with an young lady, whose name I can't recall at the moment,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Thank you so much for the glowing review. Myself and my staff are so very pleased that you and your family had such a wonderful time while in the area to celebrate your nephew's birthday. I most certainly will let my staff know how nicely you complimented them. We look forward to seeing you and your family again...

Platteville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was visiting relatives and just needed an overnight stay. Very conveniently located, and very accommodating. Front desk person very friendly, and helpful.Breakfast was very good, and had many choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chillin-in-Wisconsin
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel. I will let my front desk staff know that you complimented them. Myself and my staff hope that the next time you are visiting your relatives in Wisconsin Rapids, you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Laura/GM

Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 February 2017

There are several options on 8th Street to choose from in Wisconsin Rapids however the Sleep Inn was Excellent! We were only there for 2 nights however everything from the staff, cleanliness of the property, updated rooms and overall service we were very pleased to stay and will definitely recommend staying in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samuelpieper
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Samuel, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Myself and my staff would like to thank you for the glowing review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your 2 night stay with us. We hope that the next time you are in the Wisconsin Rapids area you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely,...

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I am writing to commend Jon on his flexibility and hospitality. We were staying there during a difficult time and Jon was able to help during this difficult time and make our stay a great experience. Thanks Jon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Eric, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I most certainly will let Jon know how much you appreciated his service. Thank you for the wonderful review. Myself and my staff hope you had a Merry Christmas. We also hope that you have a wonderful New Year! Sincerely, Laura/GM

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice, the staff are very friendly, and it is priced reasonably. The kids enjoyed the pool. Overall excellent value. I'm not sure why this app insists that i have a minimum number of characters in my review so now I am just typing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I also would like to thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy that your kids enjoyed the pool! (we hope you did also) Myself and my staff hope that the next time you are in the area you will choose to stay with us again....

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting family for thanksgiving. Upon check in, we were switched to a more easily accessible room due to having our baby with us, and we didn't even have to ask! There were complimentary cookies waiting on check in. The room was clean and nicely furnished. No complaints. Breakfast included hot foods. We will definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey R
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us over Thanksgiving. We always try to accommodate our guests to the best of our ability when we have the availability to do so. Myself and my staff hope that you had a wonderful Thanksgiving. We look forward to seeing...

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed opening weekend of the deer gun hunt. Reserved a two queen room as it was my adult son and I. Clean and quiet. I was on second floor away from lobby. We used the hot tub after the cold day. Pool area was clean and the water a good temp. Kudos to management for having breakfast earlier than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arch15times
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I can just imagine how great the hot tub felt after being out in the woods all day. It was no problem having the breakfast up earlier, we are pleased that you were able to enjoy breakfast before your...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I was here for business and found this to be a nice clean hotel. I was happy with my stay. The bed was comfortable, rooms clean. The pillows could be better, but oh well lol. Had a nice stay, would reccomend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cody K
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Cody, Thank you for the wonderful review. I am very pleased that you were happy with your stay with us. I will definitely have the housekeepers make sure that all of the pillows are in great shape. I hope you got to enjoy some of that beautiful fall weather that we have been having. Myself and my staff hope...

Lake Mills, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I recently stayed at the Sleep Inn, WI Rapids with my family as we were attending a wedding. When we checked out on Sunday morning, I forgot to grab my $160.00 Bose Mini bluetooth speaker from the bathroom. I didn't notice that it was missing it until Tuesday. This morning (Friday), the speaker was delivered to my front door packed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WishIWasOnABoat
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about the staff and the hotel. I am so glad that we were able to get your speaker to you safe and sound. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Wisconsin Rapids and had a great time at the wedding you attended. Myself and my staff hope that the next time...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisconsin Rapids
1.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#3 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
171 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
#1 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
385 reviews
1.0 km away
The Fern Hotel
The Fern Hotel
#4 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 km away
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
25.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Plover
104 reviews
25.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids

Address: 4221 8th Street South, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Rapids
Price Range: €54 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Wisconsin Rapids
Wisconsin Rapids Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room towards the back of the motel might offer a little more noise reduction from the busy highway.”
WishIWasOnABoat, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would stay on the second floor if I didn't have such long stays, as sometimes the noise from above is annoying.”
AllisonS331, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the north side; our's on the south was a little hot during the daytime.”
raucole, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Please note their property's special access/exit?”
Wardsworks, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are nice sized”
rhonda7759, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5