We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Good cheap hotel. Simple but nice breakfast. Nice little pool area for the kids. Poor Wi-Fi. Stayed here while my son attended curling camp at the South Wood County Rec Center. Convenient location, just 4 or 5 blocks from the Rec Center.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your review. At AmericInn, we try to make the groups that stay here as comfortable as possible. From the rooms to a hot breakfast, we want our guests to head out on their way ready to take on what ever their day has in store for them. Thank you again and we hope...

Dayton
Reviewed 12 July 2016

When I arrived to my room there was a child's crib from a previous stay as well as a stack of pillows on one of the beds. When I pulled down the bedding there were hairs on the bed. The toilet seat also had hairs on it. The mattress was broken down.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennifertR6199OV
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for you being checked into a dirty room. Mistakes do happen, but when they do we try our best to rectify them. When you were moved to another room, I hope everything was up to your expectations. Thank you again and I hope you will give us another try when you stay in...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Me and a big group of ladies travel all over the state for golf tournaments and at 91yrs old I know good from bad.My stay started off good checking in Sunday durring US Open golf finish and it was near 100 out and after checking in the man at the front desk who was sunburned from golfing too didnt hesitate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GrannyGolfPrez
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. Even at shift changes, the breakfast should always be full and hot for our guests, as you experienced on previous days. I am glad for your comments as they will show us what areas we can improve on for the...

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 26 June 2016

The facility is relatively newly refurbished and is attractively landscaped. Our room was on the second floor, and there was a trash bin next to the exterior door which went unemptied for two days. The carpet on the stairs up to the second floor was littered with crumbs and not vacuumed during our stay. When we arrived, our bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zumbido
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the issues you had when you were here. When we get review like this, we learn what we can work on to improve our guests stay. From the time you walk in to the time you leave, we want you for feel at home in a comfortable...

Finleyville, PA
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Very clean hotel with friendly & helpful staff. Great free breakfasts in the mornings & free coffee & teas all day in the lobby. The lobby is large & had nice seating area with a fireplace to wait for visitors or family. Our king room with jacuzzi is clean & comfortable. (We have not tried the jacuzzi yet.) I saw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j_edpie
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so happy you had a wonderful stay. At AmericInn, we strive to make everything as welcoming and comfortable as possible. I could not do that without my great staff. Thank you again for the wonderful review and I hope to see again very soon.

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. We stayed for 2 nights and no housekeeping service came. The hot tub was cold. There was a large group from a girls softball team, the girls and their families were so rude and obnoxious. The hotel staff just let them take over

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brenda p
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to time to write a review. I apologize for the issues you encountered while you were here. When we hear your complaints, it helps us learn what we need to work on to make your next visit with us better. Thank you again and I hope you will give us another chance when you come to...

Madison
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Convenient location and decent quality rooms, but the staff is very unhelpful. Repeated noise issues due to the hotel operations could have been easily resolved by moving me to a different room, but the staff really did not seem to care.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Todd V
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the noise issues you encountered and that you did not get the help you needed. I will be working with my staff so they will better equipped for these type of situations in the future. Again I apologize and hope you will give us another chance the next time you visit our...

Chippewa Falls
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Wisconsin Rapids is so lucky to have such a fine motel to e in their city. The rooms smell sooooo good and VERY clean!. Great breakfast and the evening fresh made cookies are outstanding! You will never look for another motel once when you stay here!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy L
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review. We are so glad we made your stay a wonderful one. From the time you walk in to the time you leave, we strive to make your stay as welcoming and comfortable as possible. From the renovated rooms to the fresh breakfast, my staff works hard to make your stay a great one. Thank...

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We were in the area for a sporting event. We were happy to find they had an Americinn as this is one of our favorite hotels. The rooms were very clean and roomy. The beds and pillows were comfortable which made for a good nights sleep. We had a wonderful breakfast with many things to choose from. The check-in/check-out was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judi B
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. It is always nice to hear our guests had a great experience when they stay here. I am proud of my staff who are the backbone of the hotel. From the front desk to housekeeping to maintence, the staff are what make a hotel run and I have the best. Thank you again and...

Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Nice hotel. It lives up to the AmericInn standards that we have seen at other locations in this chain. Getting a room with a handicapped-accessible bathroom for my mom was no problem at all. In fact, this bathroom was better & easier to use than the "accessible-bathtub" room at the newer Hampton Inn and Suites the following night in a...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 173annet
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I apologize for the inconvenience of the pool being down. The parts we were waiting for came in and it is waiting for you to come back and enjoy it. At AmericInn, we want our guests to be comfortable with our spacious rooms and comfortable beds. Our fresh...

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisconsin Rapids
1.2 km away
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin R...
#2 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
96 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
#1 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
362 reviews
0.1 km away
The Fern Hotel
The Fern Hotel
#4 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center
25.1 km away
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
25.5 km away
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you will be surrounded by our cozy atmosphere. Our spacious lobby provides a comfortable place for you to relax. The sheer quiet of AmericInn's spacious guest rooms and suites helps you to unwind in private. We invite you to join us for our Hot Home-Style Breakfast, kick back by the pool and enjoy lifes little pleasures! ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids

Address: 3010 8th St S, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494-6249
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Rapids
Price Range: €94 - €108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Minneapolis, Minnesota

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a king whirlpool suite. Unless you are going to use the whirlpool, opt out as it "cramps" otherwise usable space.”
 of 5 bubbles frankt556, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT book rooms #200-203 above lobby,constant noise.No elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles paulasY3764JL, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look for a room close to the lobby. The carpeting on the floor might be cleaner..”
 of 5 bubbles Zumbido, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“no elevator so if you expect to bring alot of luggage bottom floor”
 of 5 bubbles 694joet, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“make sure when booking the room with the fireplace to ask if the fireplace is working.”
 of 5 bubbles armywife0622, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5