We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

986 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
See the most recent reviews
Showing 981: English reviews
Menasha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was a hold placed on the entire amount of the Hilton Gift Cards that we used to check in so they wouldn't work for breakfast the next day. The breakfast was not worth the money and we didn't get everything we ordered. The furnace was banging all night long and our room did not get cleaned.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary K
Glenn M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

Mary K, Thank you for sharing your experience with me. As most seasoned travelers know, it is common practice of all major reputable U.S. Hotels to place an authorization hold for the room and tax, plus an incidental fee on your card when checking in. I am disappointed to hear that after making the adjustments that you requested on your...

Sheboygan Falls, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this hotel for the price and stayed there with my child's basketball team. I found the entry and the service to be to the standards of a Hilton. The rooms on the other hand left a bit to be desired. Toilet was very loose from the bathroom floor, paint was peeling from the corners of the bathroom, and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lucas H
Glenn M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

Lucas H. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I am glad you liked the lobby and the service. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your room. Please know if there is ever anything you are not happy with, you can let us know immediately and we can get it corrected. The lobby bar...

Morton Grove, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room is clean. The lighting is not great, don't bring a book. The room looked over the dumpster from the Del Bar. The parking lot is shared with the restaurant. We showed our room key to the waitress and she knew nothing of the discount the hotel had told us about.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raymond B. B
Glenn M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

Raymond B, Thank you for the review. I am sorry you were not happy with the lighting in your room. Please know, if you ever run into this again you can simply call us and we will run up an extra lamp right away. I will talk with the Del Bar owners. It is possible they had a new associate,...

Franklin, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family recently stayed at this property, and I was seriously annoyed that the sofa bed was not made ahead of time. Our reservation indicated we would have two adults and one child. I called to confirm the room type and indicated that we would have two adults and one child. And, we were all there upon check-in. Instead at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ctygrl22
Glenn M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

ctygrl22, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the location of your bedding for the pull out couch. We do keep all the bedding for the pull-out couch in sealed, hygienic bags in the top of the closet. This is the brand standard, and the most sanitary way of storing the bedding...

Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall very nice, easy location to find, nice hotel. Pretty lobby. Breakfast menu somewhat limited but ok. Fireplace room was very nice, bedding had limited pillow choices. Somewhat awkward hanging lamp by the bedside. Hit into a few times.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herbie53527
Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were here for a ladies weekend! We were treated badly by the manager when we dared complain that the bed sizes were not right! And they have a money back guarantee ! They have done any thing and everything not to have to live up to this! Do not visit this place!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank klring73
Management response:

klring73, Thank you for the review. I did not treat you badly, I was polite, professional, and honest with you. You wanted me to refund your weekend stay because you said the beds you slept in were not queen size beds. We only have queen size and king size beds on property. I offered to take you back into the...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this property twice in the past month. We enjoyed everything about both of our stays. Every employee we encountered was very hospitable but Mercedez shined above everyone. This hotel offers nice extras! Sitting in the outdoor hot tub while it snowed was so much fun! They even have a Playstation 4 Room for their guests. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bridgette K
Lake Delton, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Dells' Hilton Gardens a number of times and always find it very clean, friendly, and quiet. I have not used the pool or hot tub, but I do frequent the workout room and have always found it in good repair and very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Z8588DQjayc
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Don't know why it's that bad , may be not a high session but dust everywhere in the room, no one take ur luggage ,I should stay for 3 nights but I left next day . Don't like it at all , but thanks to orbtiz coz they get me the refund

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ibrahim a
Management response:

Ibrahim a, Thank you for the review. I am sorry that you were not happy with our hotel. I will share your concerns of dust in the room with our housekeeping manager. We are a focused service hotel and do not offer full service amenities such as luggage service. I am sorry if you were not aware of this when...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I have stayed here a couple of times given first floor room which was clean but somewhat noisy. Again as in most posts I don't see any value in being a Diamond member as there were a lot of rooms available that were nicer as I started doing room searches to see what is available during my stay. Would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuitcaseLife75
Management response:

Suitcaselife75, Thank you for the review. I am not able to locate you in our system based on this review. We always upgrade our Hilton Honors members whenever we have upgrades available. Sometimes, the room types that we generally use for upgrades are booked by other people.Thank you for your feedback. Glenn McGinnis

569 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (462)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (68)
Viewed
King Room with Whirlpool (67)
Viewed
King Suite (78)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard King Room (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9756
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: €106 - €249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
8 months ago
Naperville, Illinois
over a year ago
Schaumburg, Illinois
over a year ago
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Typical HGI rooms, ask for one with a suite area but make sure it is complete.”
JStolz1, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All my rooms have been good.”
Aug77, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you like a lot of space room 320 is huge like a ball room”
debbieb727, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms above the 1st level are quieter”
usrgmk, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Balcony room,”
greycat55, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5