We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Indian Trail Motel

Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (340)
Pool & Beach (31)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We have the Best rates and Great Hospitality in Wisconsin Dells with deals on many Attractions. Located on 11 beautiful acres of wooded area, yet within walking distance to Downtown Dells. Check us out on TripAdvisor as we are in the top 10 Best Resorts in Wisconsin Dells. Indian Trail Motel is a great place for your next Wisconsin Dells Lodging place. We are one of the most pleasant, unique, and peaceful places to stay in the Dells. We take pride in our work and strive to make sure you will enjoy your stay
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
426Reviews
548Photos
15Q+A
65Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 237
  • 129
  • 27
  • 19
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed at the Olimpia Rome motel last year and it was terrible. We have stayed here several times and it is the best in town. Friendly people, peaceful, clean, and love the indoor and outdoor pools. I also like not feeling of not being in the middle of chaos. Nancy
Read more
I have stayed here for many years and loved it. I was close to earning a free night through Hotels.com, so I wanted to book through them. I had limited funds available on my credit card, but they only required 1 night's charges as the down payment, so I had just enough for that
Read more
Response from IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel
Responded 10 Nov 2018
Hello Janine Wow! After all the years you staying in our motel you wrote a review about a charge that was charged on your credit card that was charged twice. Even though you had a balance of $350.00. You should have called us and asked why there was a double charge instead of calling your bank and questioning it. If you would call us first, we would never have this problem. I had mentioned to you many times to call me directly to make your reservation. I'm sorry that you didn't as that would have resolved a lot of your problems.I had called your bank but they said it's too late to do the reversal, even though I sent in all the documents on time. So it was not my fault. Sorry to see you go. I hope you will find happiness. Sincerely Ed
Read more
We found this to be a very basic old school style motel.I don't mean that in a bad way.Sometimes that's all you need.The location was perfect right off the main drag and the grounds were actually wooded and pretty.You park right in front of your room.Rooms not much to look at
Read more
Response from IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel
Responded 16 Oct 2018
Hello Rkelly2014 Than you staying at our nostalgic vintage motel. Glad to hear you had a wonderful time. I hope you had enjoyed the FREE Noah's Ark Water Park Passes with your stay. See you soon! Sincerely, Ed
Read more
We stopped just for one night on the way to Minnesota. I made the reservation late when we were about an hour away. I received a courtesy call around 10:00 p.m to let me know that the office closes at 10:30. I let them know that we were about a half hour away. The employee was
Read more
Response from IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel
Responded 1 Sep 2018
Hello Robin T Thank you for liking our vintage motel. I wish you could have let us know in the morning as we would have help you out in the situation. Thanks for staying with us and letting us know. Sincerely, Ed
Read more
We love this little Motel a few Acres of woods behind it where you could take a walk off the beaten path but right on the corner of everything you want to do in the Dells. This is my fourth year we stayed there.
Read more
Response from IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel
Responded 28 Aug 2018
Hello Jeff S Thank you for staying with us again. We do appreciate your business. See you next year. Sincerely, Ed
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorIndian Trail Motel
The Jacuzzi Suite at the Indian Trail Motel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorIndian Trail Motel
The Jacuzzi Suite at the Indian Trail Motel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorIndian Trail Motel
The Family Suite at the Indian Trail Motel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorIndian Trail Motel
The 3-Bedroom House at the Indian Trail Motel
Tiny bathroom
PreviousNext
12345668
We do have Noah's Ark passes included with your stay. Ed
1 vote
Hello Sorry, we don't allow any pets. But we have military discount. Ed
0 votes
Show all answers
Does the hotel still offers Waterpark tickets? Which Waterpark?
Hello Yes we have tickets to Noah's Ark Water Park for every registered guest. Ed
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Courtyard rooms are in rear of property near walking trails and bbq"
"Don't think you can go wrong here. Seemed like all the rooms were well located."
"Room 8 King/jacuzzi suite only attached to one other room/was on the backside of the Motel complex on adjacent side street."
"Rooms behind the Restaurant and Outdoor Pool are Quieter"
"We stayed on the west end of the motel which seemed to be a central spot of the motel"
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$74 - US$389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
indian trail hotel wisconsin dellsindian trail wisconsin dells
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinWisconsin Dells
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing