We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mt. Olympus Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mt. Olympus Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,574: English reviews
Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was nice but building was next to cemetery. Building was about a 15 minute walk from waterpark. The waterpark is the best I have ever been to. The room was clean but nothing special. Looks like some parts of the building needs updating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leartruck
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clicked on a 70 percent off link. Didnt realize that it was for an offsite(away from the waterpark) building. By the time we upgraded to stay on site. There was no discount. Went in January. Was freezing outside. The indoor waterpark was freezing too. Stayed for 3 days. If there was an issue with the heaters...it was never fixed. Stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edc748
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

I apologize that you feel that your stay was unsatisfactory. We would love the opportunity to speak with you further regarding this matter. Please feel free to reach out to a member of our management team towards coming to a resolution. Thank you, and we hope to see you again this Summer!

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at Mt. Olympus Village this past Friday with my 3 children. We had a great time. With our stay at Mt. Olympus we got to go to the Ice Castle, the indoor water park, the indoor theme park, and tubing & downhill skiing at Christmas Mountain. There was also an indoor pool at the Santorini Village #39 hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Momof3fromAppleton
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us an excellent review. Our staff strives to provide top notch service to all of our guests, and loves to hear your positive feedback! Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon!

Princeton, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Went with a family of six for a long weekend trip to the Wisconsin Dells for a long weekend. We had a room in Building 10 in the Olympic Village at the Dells. The room was comfortable featured a semi-separate area with bunk beds perfect for young children. During our stay we had passes for multiple events and attractions. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam B
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback with us! We are always happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay, and we hope to see you again soon!

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was a breeze. We stayed at one of the hotels that was not attached to the waterpark, the Santorini. It was located about a mile from the main resort. It was a pretty nice establishment, the rooms were clean and beds were pretty comfortable. There was a pool and restaurant in the hotel, which was nice. The indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slimsimm
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback with us. We take all of our customers feedback very seriously, and would very much like to have you as a returning guest. Please do not hesitate to reach out to a member of our management team, if you feel that there is anything additional we can do to assist...

Normal, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As we prepared for a quick 3 day Christmas time family getaway, we looked at Wisconsin Dells as one of our options. After all, with a family of 4 including 2 small girls (ages 6 n 8) who wouldn't love indoor water parks, indoor amusement parks, and nearby attractions such as family friendly restaurants and snow tubing/skiing. As we looked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason H
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. I want to assure you that we are taking your feedback very seriously, and will be looking into the issues you have mentioned. We have a great team in place and we are constantly looking for ways to improve the level of service our customers receive....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came here for a quick family vacation. The rooms were ok. Only problem I had was it had a bit of a musty smell. Water park was extremely crowded. My little ones enjoyed it though. It was good for the 3 days we were there but wouldn't make a long trip out of it. Also found out there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taylor H
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are always happy to hear that our guests enjoyed themselves during their stay. I would like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay, and I assure you that we are taking the appropriate steps to ensure that this is resolved. I would encourage you to...

Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I knew this was a family type resort when I booked it, but package offer plus $100 resort credit was too good to pass up. I was here for a weekend with my college roommate...just some girl time to relax and catch up. The beds were comfortable, but the room and amenities were so basic...no drawers to put your clothes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khawknest
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and I would like to assure you that your concerns are being looked into and addressed as needed. We take the feedback of our guests very seriously, and would like to apologize for your unsatisfactory stay. I would like to encourage you to reach out to us directly to discuss any issues in further detail,...

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lame worst place I've ever been!! Would never stay again ,room sucks, pools broken resort fees no price match complain and they do nothing!!!!! WiFi don't even work and parking is terrible. Sucks,suck,sucks and I normally don't complain

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this place for NY DAY to celebrate and relax with my husband and young son. As we started pulling we realized that is was way over booked, the lines to check in was about 30-45min long I would guess. The entire place just looked really gross, dirty there were children running everywhere screaming... the lobby was just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shae P

857 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (369)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
4:22
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (171)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (424)
Viewed
Amenities (92)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (272)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 km away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
595 reviews
0.7 km away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#34 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
444 reviews
3.8 km away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
939 reviews
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#7 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
772 reviews
0.9 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#20 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mt. Olympus Resort provides our guests with both Indoor and Outdoor Water & Theme Park fun! All 1300 Mt. Olympus Resort rooms are spread over the famous Wisconsin Dells Strip, surrounding Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park. Free skiing, tubing, snowboarding and Golf passes (depending on season) are included with stay, Free wi-fi access available, 44 Indoor and Outdoor Water Slides, 4 Interactive Children's water play areas, 7 Outdoor Go-Kart Tracks, 1 Indoor Go-Kart Track, 5 Outdoor Roller Coasters, 1 Surf pool, creating 9ft waves! 1 Wave pool and a giant water fortress. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Resort

Address: 1701 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: €53 - €237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mt. Olympus Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Mt. Olympus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rome - At Mt. Olympus Water And Theme Park
Wisconsin Dells Treasure Island
Treasure Island Wisconsin Dells
Treasure Island Water Park Resort
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mt. Olympus Resort staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Mt. Olympus Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade to Hotel Rome to get closer to waterpark and probably more updated.”
 of 5 bubbles leartruck, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay on Garden Level in winter...Its freezing.”
 of 5 bubbles edc748, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Call ahead and ensure you are able to get into one of the buildings adjacent to pool”
 of 5 bubbles 144jasonh, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra to stay at the Hotel Rome”
 of 5 bubbles tiffanyr269, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A room on the actual resort would be more convenient, but the short drive to the off-site hotel was no problem.”
 of 5 bubbles MarcFontaine, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay