We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kalahari Resorts & Conventions

Save
Traveller (794)
Room & Suite (399)
Dining (97)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good27%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“sands building”(216 reviews)
“indoor theme park”(376 reviews)
“ivory coast”(92 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,020)
There are newer reviews for Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
3,004 results
Traveller rating
1,456
836
323
205
184
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,456
836
323
205
184
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssands buildingindoor theme parkivory coastferris wheelgreat karoodouble cutmaster blasterhut roomroyal african queen suitebrew pubbowling alleysweet hutwater parkcookie decoratingswim up barmovie theaterall ages
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
991 - 995 of 3,004 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2015

This place is NOT cheap, but it includes a LOT of amenities. Indoor and outdoor water park, lots of rides, little to no lines, towels, tubes, places to sit and look, places to eat, free tickets to area attractions, and more. There is also an...More

Thank JenniferLynn920
Response from Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & ConventionsResponded 23 June 2015

Hi Jennifer! It is so nice to hear that you had a great time on your vacation and had such a great experience with our wonderful staff. We do apologize for your experience not being beyond your expectations and we greatly appreciate your recommendations with...More

Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Two couples in the waterpark capital of the world....guess what we did on rainy Saturday...yep the waterpark at the Kalahari and the indoor theme park! For $60 each for combo pass for the water and theme parks and $20 bucks for a locker rental ($10...More

1  Thank TThax
Response from Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & ConventionsResponded 23 June 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are very happy that you chose to visit us on a rainy day and are very pleased to hear of your great time! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope you visit...More

Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

This place is great for kids, but hosting a business meeting there while a National Dance competition is going on is a bit challenging! We will head to a more relaxing venue in the future. Business mtg rooms and ball rooms had no atmosphere....4 walls...More

Thank diane r
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

This place is awesome!! Great indoor and outdoor water parks. Treats and food galore. Tons to do around every corner. However, the staff and their computer system is terrible. The key cards don't scan correctly, the staff is barely awake, the rooms are cleaned at...More

1  Thank AW1016
Response from Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & ConventionsResponded 22 June 2015

I must say that I'm thrilled to hear you had a blast and enjoyed all that the resort has to offer with the exception of our team. I am certainly discouraged to hear this and I am sincerely sorry that this is the impression you...More

Reviewed 19 June 2015

We had a great time at the Kalahari. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. If you meet any staff memebers in the halls they greeted you and were very kind. They included passes to two other shows/locations that added great value. Waterpark was...More

1  Thank Duane D
Response from Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & ConventionsResponded 22 June 2015

Hi Duane! It is so great to hear that you loved your trip to our resort and that your 6 year old had a great time and our staff was able to make such an impact on your experience here. Thank you very much for...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wisconsin Dells
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$252 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#12 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$252 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#12 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (794)
Room & Suite (399)
Dining (97)
Pool & Beach (64)
Amenities (166)
Family and Play Areas (30)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Raven K
14 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HappyVeganTraveler | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there are.
0
Votes
Sam J
19 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
I would bring a swim shirt, there are small shops in the Hotel but not sure if they have a wet suit for little ones.
0
Votes
sikofwrkn
2 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Suno69 | Reviewed this property |
In pool area you have to rent. Locker available in tha rooms.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a top floor room so you don't have little feet bouncing around the floor above you!"
Read review
"having a suite with a kitchen was nice so we could eat breakfast and lunch on our own"
Read review
"First floor was noisy at night. Bring ear plugs"
Read review
"Be cautious of housekeeping they have no regard for your privacy ."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing