We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bridge View Motel

Traveller (3)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
After a day filled with nearby attractions & sights, relax in the comfort of a 315 sq. ft. room with queen beds, a 3 bdr. apartment for 8, or kitchen suite with river view. Immerse into the soothing warmth of our underwater lit pool w/bear slide. Have a family gathering at the activity playground or picnic deck. Enjoy serenity, nature, outreaching hospitality at affordable rates. Beautiful views and friendly staff await you!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Suites
61Reviews
3Photos
3Q+A
13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 12
  • 5
  • 1
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
We always have a good time here! Been coming to WD for 5y in a row now, last 3 always @ bridge view ! Pool was refreshing , Mr Bear made us 😂 big time ! Rooms are clean, view is awesome, location...perfect ! Lili she's amazing , friendly and makes u feel like family! And as a
Read more
The lady at the front desk was very nice. When we arrived, the pool was closed due to a leak being repaired. One day later the pool was filled but never cleaned the entire time we were there. Unfortunately we witnessed ducks using the pool and deck as a toilet. The bathroom
Read more
Response from liliak25, Owner at Bridge View Motel
Responded 7 Jul 2014
Thank you for bringing to my attention your concerns. I am sorry your stay was disappointing. I wish you brought your concerns to my attention during your visit, so that they could of been clarified and resolved immediately. As you were occupying a pet friendly room maid service is not provided when you are not present in the room to avoid unnecessary stress to the pet, that is why I personally asked you if there was anything you needed to which your response was that you did not and therefore we did not enter the room which was unfortunate for us as well, not being able to enter the room until after your departure we found that the carpet needed to be scrubbed and shampooed because the pets were left unattended for prolonged periods of time not in their kennels as specified upon making a reservation, but running freely and peed everywhere, for which I did not charge you a clean up fee. The pool is cleaned early in the mornings. The motel is located across the street from the Wisconsin River and there are wild ducks in this area which occasionally mistaken the pools in this neighborhood for the river, and they happened to choose my pool that day of which I I was unaware. Sorry for the misunderstanding and I hope this clarifies your concerns. Management - Bridge View Motel
Read more
The lady at the front desk is very nice and helpful. It is cheaper so great if you are on a budget, letting you spend more money on other attractions. Very close to downtown, and only a short drive to Mt Olympus/Noah's Ark area. The air conditioning was amazing, and the
Read more
Perfect for a quiet stay!! Close to downtown and the river walk. The lady who runs it is absolutely the best. Very friendly and extremely helpful with the Dells community. Very pleasant stay! Nice "home" feeling hotel close to everything you want to do.
Read more
If you are looking for a place to sleep from which you can walk downtown, and you are comfortable with the minimum necessities, then yes. Rooms are clean, smell good. Proprietor is friendly and very hard working. Doubt any another hotel ever hangs sheets outside sometimes.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & Beach
"If in the area, stop in and see the owner. She'd be more than help you."
"Ask for the house away from the main body of the motel if you plan to be a bit louder. Follow the fairly lax rules. Walk to "the strip.""
"Room directly over office has a great view of the bridge and the river"
"If you don't like to use air conditioning and don't mind paying a few more dollars, the room over the office is the best! As well as you get a awesome view of the river from there!"
"close to downtown dells"
PreviousNext
123
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinWisconsin Dells
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing