We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bridge View Motel

Traveller (3)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
After a day filled with nearby attractions & sights, relax in the comfort of a 315 sq. ft. room with queen beds, a 3 bdr. apartment for 8, or kitchen suite with river view. Immerse into the soothing warmth of our underwater lit pool w/bear slide. Have a family gathering at the activity playground or picnic deck. Enjoy serenity, nature, outreaching hospitality at affordable rates. Beautiful views and friendly staff await you!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Suites
61Reviews
3Photos
3Q+A
13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 12
  • 5
  • 1
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
I had very good experience in my stay, rent a room for 3 people and my puppy, all the clean room, excellent pool Lili owned the place very friendly, offered us a water park discount to recommend them, were walking near the downtown, I'm waiting for the summer to return next year
Read more
Overall I rated this place excellent because it was exactly what we were looking for. The standard room was very large and VERY clean. It was a fair price as well. The rooms are nothing close to modern but everything is well functioning. The mattress and blankets did not have
Read more
Response from liliak25, Manager at Bridge View Motel
Responded 15 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure having you as our guests, and we are pleased to hear that you had an enjoable stay.
Read more
It was a pleasure to stay in the motel. The owner was super nice and friendly and made us as comfortable as she could. The Motel i also a walk distance to downtown which is a big plus for us. We didn't have any problems with the other people that stayed there and the pool was
Read more
MUST HAVE CAUGHT THE OWNER ON THE WRONG DAY! reviews were mostly positive so I thought my family and I would try this motel. Was very disappointed, do not recommend this hotel if you are traveling in a large group. The owner insisted that there were extra people in our rooms and
Read more
Response from liliak25, Owner at Bridge View Motel
Responded 7 Jul 2014
Sorry to hear your visit was disappointing. I would like to address and clarify your concerns. Upon check in you registered 8 guests for the two double occupancy rooms which were reserved bringing to our attention that the rest of your group was staying at a campground. As it turns out in the morning there were 13 guests occupying the 2 rooms which according to policy and fire regulations is absolutely not allowed. At check out we did ask how many extra people were staying the reply was that there were only 3 extra guests for which you paid a nominal fee of $10 with cash because our minimal credit card charge is $40. As far as smoking is concerned it is prohibited by law in all Wisconsin lodging facilities and in your room an ashtray filled with cigarette butts was found on the dresser which we brought to your attention simply following rules and regulations. We apologize for any misunderstanding and hope this clarifies your concerns. Management - Bridge View Motel
Read more
I stayed with a couple friends a few nights ago in a conjoined room. We heard no noise from other guests, the rooms were clean and welcoming. The woman who owns the place is a total sweetheart, and she suggested several places to go out to eat, along with coupons to lower our
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & Beach
"If in the area, stop in and see the owner. She'd be more than help you."
"Ask for the house away from the main body of the motel if you plan to be a bit louder. Follow the fairly lax rules. Walk to "the strip.""
"Room directly over office has a great view of the bridge and the river"
"If you don't like to use air conditioning and don't mind paying a few more dollars, the room over the office is the best! As well as you get a awesome view of the river from there!"
"close to downtown dells"
PreviousNext
123
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinWisconsin Dells
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing