We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wisconsin Dells KOA

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Wisconsin Dells KOA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Whitehouse, Ohio
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016

My wife, our Golden and I stayed 4 nights at this wonderful campground. We stayed next to Big Bend cabin which is where my wife's brother & wife stayed. Very nice cabin. Our site has a luxury patio, gas grill and lawn furniture with umbrella. The only problem we have was their Dish satellite which their are having issue with.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vermontsteve
Jill B, Owner at Wisconsin Dells KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again we would like to apologize for the problems you experienced with your cable TV channels - a switch to high definition channels by the cable company has necessitated the purchase of a new system which... More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Nice park. Not too close to neighbors. However, in the fall, there are no activities open other than the playground. The pool and such are closed. Not all bathrooms are heated. The price is still 50.00 a night without all of the amenities. I would give it a five if it weren't for the price. Also, beware of the train... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2wendy2fly
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Wisconsin Dells KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for camping with us this fall and for leaving us some feedback from your stay! We do appreciate your honest feedback and are glad that you had a nice stay overall. We hope that you will visit us again next summer when we have more activities available. Take care! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I went camping with 5 families at this KOA location. The campground was able to accommodate our group size. We all stayed in tents. The campground was very clean, especially the bathrooms and showers. The staff was very helpful and friendly. When it was time for quiet time, it really was quiet. The pool was heated. The game room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elena V
Jill B, Guest Relations Manager at Wisconsin Dells KOA, responded to this review

Hello Elena and thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you and your group enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as... More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for an end of school/beginning of summer family get away. It was smaller than expected. The bathrooms were nice and clean! The shop was cute. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and right by the playground. Most cabins are near the pool and playground. The staff was very friendly and even put up with my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
Jill B, Guest Relations Manager at Wisconsin Dells KOA, responded to this review

Hello Michelle and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We do only have the one pool with splash pad as shown on our website since most guests such as yourself come here to check out one of the MANY large water parks in... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We tent camped three nights this August. The staff was very helpful in finding a nice site to accommodate our oversized tent canopy. They clean the bathrooms and showers throughout the day and offer better than average amenities. Site is just few minute drive from main attractions.

Helpful?
Thank Terry B
Jill B, Guest Relations Manager at Wisconsin Dells KOA, responded to this review

Hello Terry and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff was able to help you out and that our facilities were up to your standards. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Save travels!!! :) More 

Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

A nice clean quiet campground. We picked it because it is only 5 min from downtown Wis Dells so you don't have the noise and hub bub of downtown. The pool is nice with a splash pad. The employees are friendly and helpful. Only complaint is for a family orientated campground they charge for each child, not much but we... More 

Helpful?
Thank abmut
Jill B, Guest Relations Manager at Wisconsin Dells KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness met your expectations. We are only 1 mile from where the downtown area starts, so many people do enjoy our convenient location. In our off season; the majority of our guests that stay with us consist... More 

Mio, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We had a rough start to our vacation having made reservations at another campground, when we arrived at our destination the accommodations were terrible and we did not feel safe in that location. I immediately called the KOA to see if they had openings and to our luck they did. The cabin was clean and comfortable, the pool was wonderful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucky892
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Wisconsin Dells KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for camping with us! We are so glad we had some openings so you were able to book with us at the last minute, and we're happy you enjoyed your cabin, our pool, and our awesome staff. We are very thankful for our hard-working team! Thanks for your great review, and we hope to see you... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

My boys (8 and 11) and I stayed here and had a blast. They enjoyed the tether ball and gagaball pit. I couldn't get them back to the camper for dinner. We all really enjoyed singing songs with the guitar player who hosts a campfire a couple of nights a week. Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, and there is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe S
Jill B, Guest Relations Manager at Wisconsin Dells KOA, responded to this review

Hello Joe and thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you and your boys enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to enjoy some of the activities that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope to... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This was our first time taking a family vacation to Wisconsin Dells. We are loyal KOA campers whenever we travel. As far as the campground itself, this KOA did not disappoint. It was very clean, the staff was friendly, and great location. Everything the KOA could CONTROL was wonderful. The only reason we probably would not be back is because... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristin C
Jill B, Guest Relations Manager at Wisconsin Dells KOA, responded to this review

Hello Kristin and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear everything on our property met your expectations, but are terribly sorry to hear the train kept you from sleeping. We do understand that personal preference varies across the board. Some love the train while others hate it. We hope you... More 

1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Pulled into the campground around 8:00 pm with staff waiting to assist me with checkin. I have a 42 foot fifth wheel and the staff was extremely helpful in adding me with backing the beast into the site. Great pool and splash pad for kids to enjoy after a day of adventures In the attractions the dells has to offer.

Helpful?
Thank Bret W
Jill B, Guest Relations Manager at Wisconsin Dells KOA, responded to this review

Hello Bret and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear your stay with us met your expectations! We hope you enjoyed your time in the Dells area and were able to save some money with the discounts given at check in. It was a pleasure having you and we hope... More 

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
761 reviews
1.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#20 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
343 reviews
4.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#55 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
587 reviews
1.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#30 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
314 reviews
2.4 km away
All Star Value Inn
All Star Value Inn
#2 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family friendly campground, located just one mile from downtown Dells. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wisconsin Dells KOA

Address: S235A Stand Rock Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wisconsin Dells KOA staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wisconsin Dells KOA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to camp at the upper level. This campground has three level.”
 of 5 bubbles Vermontsteve, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nice campground - good size camping spots”
 of 5 bubbles dedastudios, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The upper level!”
 of 5 bubbles chooch1Chicago, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The upper level is farther away from the train tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles kitsuanddate, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“This is a campground not a hotel/motel.”
 of 5 bubbles melikeylikey, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5