We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (2)
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Property amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Good to know
Centrally Located
Reviews & more
11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 28
  • 11
  • 8
  • 5
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I enjoyed the idea of a simple motel, especially in the Dells. I've spent a lot on larger, busier resorts and decided to go downtown.
We walked to the shops on Broadway, and found an arcade. We received 25% off coupons for area attractions from the desk clerk, and the lobby has
Read more
My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights together. I understand this is a basic motel, but it does seem extremely dated and could use some updating.

The good:
- The room was clean. There weren't any indications that it was dirty, so that gave a nice peace of mind.
- Poo
Read more
We booked a two night stay at this motel and couldn't have been happier for the price and location...right on the strip--we walked right out of our room straight down the strip for some shopping and entertainment. Walkable to everything on Broadway-would need a car to the Noah's
Read more
I read some of these reviews and am super disappointed in them. I actually read reviews to help me with my decisions. Some of these are just wrong, or people who had a bad day, or just plain had an attitude. These owners are strict yes, to protect the other guests. I have stayed
Read more
Not worth the money at all. The only reason they can charge $80.00 for this motel is because of the location. Yes, it was clean. But it was small. No coffee in room or office. No refrigerator. No electric plug is the bathroom for a blow dryer. (Make sure you bring your own
Read more
Response from Colonial_Motel, Owner at Colonial Motel
Responded 21 Aug 2016
Colonial Motel Response: Please note that Colonial Motel is a economy friendly motel and all amenities that we offer are located on our website which could have been checked before your arrival. We have satisfied customers that have come back from more than 20 years due to the price and location. In regards to your review, we must disagree as from the time of our check-in, we provided you with all of your requests when you came to the office. You were given Kleenex, a blow dryer to use and shown and explained at time of check-in that the ice machine is located in the office. You were provided all additional amenities that Colonial Motel could offer, next time you visit Wisconsin Dells we would suggest that you stay at a Resort and pay Resort fees. Colonial Motel
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
the room (1 queen bed)
"Pool side for family fun."
"There was 3 of us, and room was 2 queen beds, so it was perfect. If you have more than 3-4 get one of the bigger rooms"
"All rooms seemed the same. It is two stories. Either you look out over the parking lot or the pool and street."
"find a better motel"
"If you want a bit more quiet ask for a room not by the pool and in the back, but even so it was fine. Bring your own shampoo."
US$59 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesWisconsinWisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing