We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Whitewater WI

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Whitewater WI
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Whitewater WI
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Cumberland, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was your average Super 8 Check in was friendly and our room was ready before check in time which was a plus since we were headed to the campus for the Band Competition. Small room but worked for our needs. Wish they had better towels is my only complaint. I just hate those thread bare towels - scratchy!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WIBadgergirl
beebe26, General Manager at Super 8 Whitewater WI, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help with!

Peotone, Illinois
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Very small rooms and no where to put a rollway bed in the room. Not worth the money at all! !! Rip off!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamkT1569ZJ
beebe26, General Manager at Super 8 Whitewater WI, responded to this review

We are so sorry you had trouble fitting an extra bed in your room. The next time you come to Whitewater, please call us & ask about our 2 double suite rooms. They have 2 doubles & a pull out couch. This would be so much roomier for you & your family.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericwF6865ED
beebe26, General Manager at Super 8 Whitewater WI, responded to this review

Almond, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 October 2016

It is obvious from the condition of the property that it recently underwent some wonderful renovations. However, due to an uncomfortable bed, rude guests, and small bathroom, my stay was less than I hoped for. I was also disappointed to find the exercise room out of order, especially in the rainy weather.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelone337
beebe26, General Manager at Super 8 Whitewater WI, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that our fitness area has not been opened since our complete renovation. We are working hard to get that up and running asap. We do...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Location was pretty decent. Within walking distance to a few restraunt/bar areas or a short drive from any nearby attractions. Our room was listed as a smoke free room but smelt terribly of smoke when we walked in. We left the next day with the smell lingering on our clothes which was not thrilling. However, given the short amount of...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 804cw
beebe26, General Manager at Super 8 Whitewater WI, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel was not up to par. Our hotel is 100% smoke free, but unfortunately some of our guests do not respect that rule & smoke in our rooms. I realize how off-putting this can be & we take this very seriously. I truly...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Everything about this hotel was exceptional from the lobby, the staff, the room and breakfast was good too! One of the best hotels we've stayed in at any price! It's located in a very quiet area. We highly recommend this motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azsilverraven
beebe26, General Manager at Super 8 Whitewater WI, responded to this review

We really appreciate your wonderful words about our hotel! We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us!! See you soon!

Neenah, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 September 2016

You could tell this was a smoking rooms at one point. Reeked of smoke smell. Breakfast wasn't worth looking at and the coffee was not good either. Front desk staff was friendly and courteous, as a poitive.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donells360
beebe26, General Manager at Super 8 Whitewater WI, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that the smell of your room & the breakfast did not meet your expectations. Please trust that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping department. We do hope you give us another chance as we will...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 September 2016

absolutely terrible hotel. the carpets were damp and water leaking from airconditioner- took our shoes off and socks were wet and dirty within 5 minutes. towels looked clean and were hanging up, but opened them up and make-up/dirt all over inside. Notified front desk immediately and "will talk with boss, but he doesn't ever do anything.It's been busy and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcamca2016
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Was a bit disappointed in: Cleanliness was so-so Sofa bed mattress was extremely worn out...sheets had not been changed Breakfast food was lacking...coffee was like dark water. Location is good, A lot of lovely walking can be done in the area. The brew pub next door is very good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles B
beebe26, General Manager at Super 8 Whitewater WI, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. I will let our housekeeping staff about the average cleaning. We take great pride in the condition of each guest room, so I am very disappointed to learn of these deficiencies. Please beleive they will be remedied as soon as possible.

Whitewater, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashleywW2838AB

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitewater
3.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Whitewater
17.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson
20.5 km away
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 km away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 7 in Delavan
949 reviews
14.4 km away
Americas Best Value - Courtyard Inn
29.0 km away
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
#1 of 2 in Johnson Creek
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2 Story interior corridor property. Short drive to University of Wisconsin-Whitewater. FREE parking and wi-fi. FREE guest breakfast. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants and lounges nearby. Randy's Supper Club (banquets) across street. Short drive to Young Auditorium and Kettle Moraine bike trail. FEMA = Wi - 0054. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Whitewater WI

Address: 917 E Milwaukee St, Whitewater, WI 53190-2128 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Whitewater
Price Range: €81 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Whitewater WI 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Whitewater WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Whitewater Hotel Whitewater
Super 8 Whitewater
Super Eight Whitewater
Whitewater Super Eight
Whitewater Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Whitewater WI staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“End room was fairly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Z3878XFcharlesb, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask if there is a group or hospitality room close to your room!”
 of 5 bubbles marymM8115EH, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms on the east side to avoid a long walk to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles CraigandGailJ, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Nice, quiet hotel. No elevators, so if you can't do stairs, ask for lower floor.”
 of 5 bubbles pocketmama56, 15 May 2015 | Read review
4 of 4