We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Whitewater WI

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Whitewater WI
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 173: English reviews
Swea City, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Rooms have been remodeled recently--very nice, except our room still smelled of old cigarette smoke. Other than that, everything was great!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kristin A
beebe26, General Manager at Super 8 Whitewater WI, responded to this review

Thanks so much for letting us know about your stay. I am so pleased to hear your approve of our renovations! It is so nice to hear our valued guests appreciate it. I will definitely do something about the 'old' smell right away. I know that can make a beautiful room feel not so great. I truly appreciate you letting... More 

Athens, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The front desk was very crabby and acted like she hated her job. Our room stunk, and the beds were very uncomfortable

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kendrara2629
beebe26, General Manager at Super 8 Whitewater WI, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know of your experience. I am saddened by the actions of our front desk person. I'm not sure what the problem was, but I assure you, I will let all my front desk associates know how their behavior can impact negatively on our guests stay. I will also let our housekeeping staff know about the... More 

Travellers are raving about these Whitewater hotels

Cumberland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
196 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was your average Super 8 Check in was friendly and our room was ready before check in time which was a plus since we were headed to the campus for the Band Competition. Small room but worked for our needs. Wish they had better towels is my only complaint. I just hate those thread bare towels - scratchy!... More 

Helpful?
Thank WIBadgergirl
beebe26, General Manager at Super 8 Whitewater WI, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help with! More 

Peotone, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Very small rooms and no where to put a rollway bed in the room. Not worth the money at all! !! Rip off!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank williamkT1569ZJ
beebe26, General Manager at Super 8 Whitewater WI, responded to this review

We are so sorry you had trouble fitting an extra bed in your room. The next time you come to Whitewater, please call us & ask about our 2 double suite rooms. They have 2 doubles & a pull out couch. This would be so much roomier for you & your family. More 

Almond, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2016

It is obvious from the condition of the property that it recently underwent some wonderful renovations. However, due to an uncomfortable bed, rude guests, and small bathroom, my stay was less than I hoped for. I was also disappointed to find the exercise room out of order, especially in the rainy weather.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank travelone337
beebe26, General Manager at Super 8 Whitewater WI, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that our fitness area has not been opened since our complete renovation. We are working hard to get that up and running asap. We do... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Location was pretty decent. Within walking distance to a few restraunt/bar areas or a short drive from any nearby attractions. Our room was listed as a smoke free room but smelt terribly of smoke when we walked in. We left the next day with the smell lingering on our clothes which was not thrilling. However, given the short amount of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 804cw
beebe26, General Manager at Super 8 Whitewater WI, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel was not up to par. Our hotel is 100% smoke free, but unfortunately some of our guests do not respect that rule & smoke in our rooms. I realize how off-putting this can be & we take this very seriously. I truly... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Everything about this hotel was exceptional from the lobby, the staff, the room and breakfast was good too! One of the best hotels we've stayed in at any price! It's located in a very quiet area. We highly recommend this motel.

Helpful?
Thank azsilverraven
beebe26, General Manager at Super 8 Whitewater WI, responded to this review

We really appreciate your wonderful words about our hotel! We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us!! See you soon! More 

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitewater
3.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Whitewater
17.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson
25.7 km away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Hampton Inn Elkhorn
Hampton Inn Elkhorn
#1 of 3 in Elkhorn
323 reviews
25.9 km away
Econo Lodge Janesville
Econo Lodge Janesville
#6 of 9 in Janesville
68 reviews
28.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2 Story interior corridor property. Short drive to University of Wisconsin-Whitewater. FREE parking and wi-fi. FREE guest breakfast. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants and lounges nearby. Randy's Supper Club (banquets) across street. Short drive to Young Auditorium and Kettle Moraine bike trail. FEMA = Wi - 0054. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Whitewater WI

Address: 917 E Milwaukee St, Whitewater, WI 53190-2128 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Whitewater
Price Range: €81 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Whitewater WI 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Whitewater WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Whitewater Hotel Whitewater
Super 8 Whitewater
Super Eight Whitewater
Whitewater Super Eight
Whitewater Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Whitewater WI staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“End room was fairly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Z3878XFcharlesb, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask if there is a group or hospitality room close to your room!”
 of 5 bubbles marymM8115EH, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms on the east side to avoid a long walk to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles CraigandGailJ, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Nice, quiet hotel. No elevators, so if you can't do stairs, ask for lower floor.”
 of 5 bubbles pocketmama56, 15 May 2015 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay