We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn of West Bend

Hotwire.comUS$118*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$131*
US$118*
Great Deal
US$131*
US$131*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
AmericInn of West Bend
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Start your review of AmericInn of West Bend
 Click to rate
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In all fairness, there aren't many options in West Bend, WI. This place is very meh. It works if you are looking to not spend too much and have a quiet night's sleep. The breakfast was ok. All in all, you get what you pay for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna A
Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Did not have a reservation, but kept this in mind if the trip went well. Lo and behold the trip went well so I found myself in West Bend. Walked in and the most delightful hostess quoted the same rate I had seen online a couple days earlier. Had a nice chat and after being awake for 22 hours, turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 February 2017

If the title doesnt speak volumes. I was and exhausted business traveler when I arrived that evening. The front desk gal was less than happy to see me and talked in a monotone voice for the entire transaction. I arrived in my room to find hairs---multiple on the pillowcases. I doubt the sheets had been changed. the room was fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danniogirl12
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We use all feedback as a helpful tool retrain staff, the goal being that any issues a guest encounters can be changed. I apologize that your room did not meet your expectations. We are under new ownership and have new and exciting changes and renovations happening on our property. We hope you will give us...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Stayed for one night while visiting friends in the area. I have stayed at many Americinns before and had a room voucher so we decided to stay here. I'd say this hotel is adequate; it is basic accommodations which I feel works well for short personal or business stays. The rooms and building in general could use some maintenance or...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WisTrippers
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Our property is under new ownership and management and we have many new updates in the process that we are very excited about. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to be able to serve you in the future.

Burlington
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Great hotel for a quick stay. I enjoyed their continental breakfast they even had a great selection for breakfast on the go. Room was small but I was just there for 1 night by myself so I didn't need too much. I've stayed once before and will stay again!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deborahrV6127JR
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay on our property. We take pride in a warm, friendly staff and we hope to welcome you back again if you return to West Bend.

Good Thunder
Reviewed 6 December 2016

When making reservation, it was handled incorrectly. We asked for a king size bed on the first floor. Once getting there we found we were given a room on the 2nd floor. When we asked if we could switch to the 1st floor we found none were available, so we asked for a room on the 1st floor with 2...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z5300YCgaryc
Management response:

Thank you for taking time to fill out a survey. We use all input as training tools to better our staff and property. Unfortunately the only way to assure your requests are honored is to contact the property or Americinn.com directly. Not all outside booking venues take time to hand your comments over to us at the property you have...

DeKalb, Illinois
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night. We found the room in perfect order and clean. We had a king standard room. It had lost of room for our small dog to play.the bed.was just right and I had a good night's sleep. Breakfast was good and I had eggs and sausage links. The desk clerks were friendly and helpful. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurt R
Management response:

I do appreciate you taking time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to seeing you on any future visits to West Bend.

Minnnesota
Reviewed 26 September 2016

WE had a very pleasant time, we were in town for a conference, staff were good, morning breakfast was nice, room was clean, nice area outside for a walk. It was just fine for the couple nights we were in town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron G
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to have served you, and look forward to seeing you again!

Woodstock
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We arrived later and tired. The woman at the front desk was friendly and helpful. She directed us to the room we took as she said the other one was sometimes musty. We were too tired to complain, but this room was musty as well. We could not get the window open to air it out, so we just lived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bertie R
Management response:

Thank you for your review and loyalty to AmericInn. I am sorry to hear that this stay did not meet your expectations based on your previous stays. Our hotel takes our guest's satisfaction very seriously. The Americinn brand is dedicated to giving you a clean, restful stay at all of our properties. We are under new ownership and management and...

Pocatello, Idaho
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Condensate drain on A/C not working, thus carpeting was wet, way wet. Fan in bathroom made terrible noise. Rate was not as agreed upon check in even tho we had email stating rate. We did not receive maid service one day, we reported and not resolved. BREAKFAST WAS EXCELLENT!!!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wedooit
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with comments regarding your recent stay. It is never pleasant to hear that we have missed the mark when it comes to serving our guests but I appreciate your willingness to share your thoughts and feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Please know...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bend
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
4.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend
11.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jackson
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
25.2 km away
Country Hearth Inn and Suites Lomira
27.0 km away
Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AmericInn of West Bend, Your Best Lodging Choice Near Highway 45 Welcome to the AmericInn of West Bend located just 4 minutes from downtown West Bend, conveniently linked to Milwaukee. A perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers, warmly decorated, clean comfortable rooms, free high-speed Internet, fitness center,outdoor patio grill and a warm friendly staff that is committed to providing outstanding service. Relax to a restful nights sleep, awaken to enjoy a fresh cup of our exclusive AmericInn Perk coffee with our complimentary AmericInn Perk breakfast by the fireplace. A perfect start to your day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn of West Bend

Address: 2424 W Washington St, West Bend, WI 53095-2120
Region: United States > Wisconsin > West Bend
Price Range: €79 - €341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn of West Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your AmericInn of West Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn of West Bend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just ask for one”
rong536, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't!!!!!!!!”
Bertie051746, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if this is the last option, then pick rooms on the first floor "left hand side (towards applebees)”
anilB912, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The back side of the hotel faced an abandoned Dairy Queen and might be a little more quiet than the rooms that face the main parking lot.”
DoriM, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Book as early as possible, Being a good value, makes it in demand”
Fathertime2014, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$118* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$131
PricelineUS$131
TripAdvisorUS$131
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates