We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Northernaire Resort

Property amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Wheelchair Access
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Tennis Court
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Indoor pool
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Good to know
Lake View
Full view
Getting there
Oneida County Airport33 km
Kings Land O'Lakes Airport41 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen sunset grill black forest fire pit nice accommodations indoor pool beautiful condo eagle river own meals close to town bedroom condo easy access hot tub units lockout fireplace snowmobile
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We reached at about 7 PM, and were greeted well at the reception, Justin B -manager was also nearby at the bar, and was very helpful. The lobby, elevators, room, parking - everything was clean and welcoming, wonderful. The resort was full, however, did not...More

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Globaltravellerjha
Response from Justin B, General Manager at Northernaire ResortResponded 6 September 2018

Amit, It was a pleasure getting to meet you this weekend, I'm glad you had a good time here. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, Justin

Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

The resort is nice - note: this is not a hotel. Staff is basically invisible, but everything was in good shape. The kitchen is useless though, because there is absolutely nothing to make use of it: no plates, no pans / pots, no silverware. Nothing....More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank ustravelus
Response from Justin B, General Manager at Northernaire ResortResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for your comments, we do appreciate your feedback. I believe you were in one of our lock out units, these units are not stocked with the kitchen equipment as they just have a microwave, mini-fridge and coffee pot. I will pass your comments...More

Reviewed 12 August 2018

We booked 2 nights at the resort and enjoyed the nice surroundings and accomodations...but the internet connection in the resort even in the lobby was mostly nonexistant. The resort personnel were not very concerned.....and expressed the feeling that internet or wifi at this remote location...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank twofidalgo
Response from Justin B, General Manager at Northernaire ResortResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for your comments, I want to apologize if you had an issue with the internet. We have just completed an upgrade to our internet service to increase our speeds so that we can provide our guests with better service. I also want to...More

Reviewed 6 August 2018

We stayed in a lockout room as that was the last available room. Spacious and clean with a walkout patio door. This wasn't our first stay there. Last time we had a one bedroom condo and was fabulous. Both times staff was friendly. We were...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Cindy B
Response from Justin B, General Manager at Northernaire ResortResponded 9 August 2018

Cindy, Thank you for your comments, I'm glad you enjoyed your time here and had fun at the fire pit. I'm sorry the outdoor hot tub was down for your stay, we do have it open from mid May to the beginning of October. I...More

Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

We recently spent a week at the Northernaire, and it mostly a pleasant experience. For starters, everything is kept really clean, and the lobby area is enormous. Our room was on the small side, but it was also very clean. This place could have easily...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank 463andrewm
Response from Justin B, General Manager at Northernaire ResortResponded 28 July 2018

Andrew, I'm sorry we did not meet expectations during your time with us. We do try to keep everything functioning and stocked at the resort, unfortunately time to time things to break or go missing. We will be sure to address these issues as best...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
31 August 2018|
Response from Justin B | Property representative |
Hello Amit, All of our rooms are non-smoking, Wisconsin has had smoke free lodging for a number of years. There are a number of restaurants near the resort as well as grocery stores, unfortunately we do not have any food... More
30 January 2017|
Response from Justin B | Property representative |
Eileen, Yes we are snowmobile friendly, we are located right on the Three Lakes trail system. If you have any other questions please let us know. Thank you, Justin
Nancy V
27 October 2016|
Response from Justin B | Property representative |
Nancy, we do have openings and all of our rooms face the the lake. We do provide towels for the pool as well. Give us a call to make the reservation. Thank you, Justin
Room Tips
"A5G - lower room for access to lawn and lake. Was very quiet."
4 Sep 2018
Read review
"We recently stayed in A1 and we loved it. If you want to walk out to the lake, choose any "A" room."
7 May 2018
Read review
"Don't have a room under the bar."
2 Jan 2018
Read review
"All rooms especially on the second floor looked like they are nice with a nice view"
23 Oct 2017
Read review
Show More 
US$128 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
northernaire resort and spanorthernaire hotel three lakes
United StatesWisconsinThree Lakes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing