We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 398: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel
 Click to rate
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed at the Bridgeview before and been very happy with what you got for your money. Not this time. Very nosey pool area, If I had been told about a Birthday pool party we would have never rented one, LOUD LOUD. Then the toilet in the room we were moved to was malfunctioning. Please, they need to inform...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen601953
Chippewa Falls
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We have stayed at this hotel a year ago and returned because we were/are very pleased with our stays. The rooms have been recently painted and are pleasant and cheerful. The bedding was fresh with lots of pillows on the beds. The breakfast room is a room dedicated to breakfast so it is large and has many offerings. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melsley
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HURLEY
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Perfect get-a-way from our busy lives. Great staff, comfortable room. Check-in was a breeze, Front Desk Associate was very helpful and pleasant. Gave us a chance to recharge, we will definitely be back! Location is great, excited to see the renovations when finished. Very nice pool and breakfast areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SUSAN W
Bethel, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Bridgewater Best Western in Superior Wi is doing almost everything you would expect from a quality motel. From the parking lot to the interior of the hotel they have created a mariner theme keeping with the history of the area. Check in was fast, accurate and the person at the front desk was great!. Our room was freshly decorated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed march 10/11th. Check in was seamless and the staff was knowledgeable. We requested an extra room with no issues. Breakfast was great with scrambled eggs and sausage, waffles, bagels, english muffins, toast, cereal, oatmeal, juices and coffee. The rooms and pool are in good shape and the TV has plenty of channels. We enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murray S
Nikki A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor! We appreciate it so much. I'm happy to hear that you had excellent service from our staff at the front desk and were able to enjoy all that our breakfast has to offer. It is always great to know what we are doing well to make your...

Detroit Lakes, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel accomidations were very good and the boys enjoyed the pool and breakfast b4 starting there day! Very easy to find and parking was easy in and out. The staff was very helpfull when checking out and understood the problem and took care of it qiuckly! we would stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 934trentb
Roseau, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This affordably priced hotel is located in Superior Wisconsin, but right where the big bridge is that leads to Duluth. Quick drive to Canal Park, the dry docked ship Irvin, downtown shops in either cities. I have stayed here twice now!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cranberry70
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I booked this hotel using hotels.com and the room was paid for before we arrived. Upon leaving, I was told the hotel wouldn't print off a hotel receipt as I booked it online through Expedia. She eventually printed off the receipt but was told by her that they don't usually print off a receipt as I didn't book directly through...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 201jillr
Nikki A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for the feedback and great review! I am so glad that things went well for you while visiting us at the BW Bridgeview. I also appreciate the feedback regarding the problem you encountered while trying to get a receipt. I will make sure that we look into how we can improve the process of...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Have stayed here over the years and it was always very good. They've now remodeled and it's even better. Great location and great staff. the location lets you see Superior or Duluth within minutes. It's at the bottom of the bridge that connects the two cities.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
Nikki A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Ken! Thank you for taking the time to rate and review us on tripadvisor! I wanted to thank you for the really great comments. We are thrilled that you were happy with our remodel and that the staff and location have continued to exceeded your expectations. If you have any further comments, questions or concerns please feel free to...

South Haven, United States
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We stay here when visiting relatives in the area. The breakfast is great and the poolside family suites are wonderful. We have a child with special needs and being able to attend to him and watch my other children enjoy the pool is always a plus for us.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
Nikki A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Kelly! Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to rate and review us on tripadvisor! I am so glad that everything worked out so well for you and your family during your stay with us. It is always so great to hear positive feedback and I will make sure that I share this with my...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Superior
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Superior
5.4 km away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
5.0 km away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 33 in Duluth
442 reviews
4.8 km away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#9 of 33 in Duluth
174 reviews
9.0 km away
Super 8 Superior WI
Super 8 Superior WI
#1 of 8 in Superior
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel

Address: 415 Hammond Ave, Superior, WI 54880-1140 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Superior
Price Range: €82 - €183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bridgeview Motor Hotel Superior
Best Western Superior
Superior Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Rochester, Minnesota
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were located on the first floor just down from the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles P4182YPmichaell, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It may be possible for the noise level may be higher when full. Rooms faceing back are quietist.”
 of 5 bubbles cranberry70, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool rooms can get noisy”
 of 5 bubbles thegrands2324, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Got a pet? They will put you on the ground floor close to an exit. Just ask.”
 of 5 bubbles PitchMinnesota, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Wing is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles TheGeek15, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5