We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Sun Prairie/Madison E

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Sun Prairie\/Madison E
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 239: English reviews
Rice, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were greeted by a caring and welcoming staff person. She informed us of specials with the surrounding restaurants and told us a little about Sun Prairie. Very friendly and set the atmosphere for a pleasant stay away from home. We recommended this hotel to our son and his family and they also stayed here. They were put in the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnapP1053VR
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendell P
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 December 2016

This hotel experience was horrible to say the least. It began with me trying to reserve a room for a week I had majority of the bill on card and a quarter of it in cash; they told me because I was paying in cash despite how little I'd still have to pay another hundred dollars security deposit. So I...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blitzedbeauty
lalu123, General Manager at Super 8 Sun Prairie/Madison E, responded to this review

Dear Blitzedbeauty (Sarah) I am very sorry to hear that you had horrible stay at Super 8 and I sincerely apologize for all the troubles. Also I am very offended by you accusing my housekeeper who work so hard and with us for years. In regards to $291 on your credit card, we only charged you one time front desk...

Wellman
Reviewed 6 December 2016

This is our choice to stay at when we want a quick get away. The bed was very comfortable. The staff are always friendly and very helpful. We have noticed though that the up keep seems to be heading the wrong way.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
lalu123, General Manager at Super 8 Sun Prairie/Madison E, responded to this review

Kimberly B Thank You so much for your feedback, and also we relly appriciate you choosing Super 8 of Sun Prairie. I want to assured you that we are up keeping hotel, if we missed some thing please let us know. Also by end of April 2017 we will have all new furniture in all of the rooms. Currently we...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AustinA936
lalu123, General Manager at Super 8 Sun Prairie/Madison E, responded to this review

Hudson, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bonnie K
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We stay at this location whenever we travel to MN. It is quiet, well staffed, excellent breakfast buffet and can walk to choice of restaurants for evening meal. Can take the hwy it is on back to interstate and avoid morning rush hour in Madison when traveling north.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
Houghton, Michigan
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This hotel is close to the expressway and not too far form Madison. Rate was only $10/night cheaper though than closer to Madison. Clean room and friendly service. Cable TV went out for 30 minutes one night though, and telephone was greasy in the mouthpiece with some gunk - apparently never cleaned. Good overall.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie W
Florida
Reviewed 16 November 2016

This is our second visit to the hotel and our last. We stayed here for 3 nights. The room was never vacuumed during our stay. One day a dirty cloth that was used for cleaning was left in the room. Upon check in we had to ask for another room because the first room smelled like cigarettes. Sound travels in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alwaysfun2travel

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun Prairie
2.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie
8.2 km away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Super 8 Windsor/Madison North
7.1 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#18 of 61 in Madison
400 reviews
6.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Sun Prairie/Madison E

Address: 1033 Emerald Terrace, Hwy 151 & 19, Sun Prairie, WI 53590
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sun Prairie
Price Range: €53 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sun Prairie/Madison E 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Sun Prairie/Madison E reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sun Prairie
Super Eight Sun Prairie
Sun Prairie Super Eight
Sun Prairie Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Sun Prairie/Madison E staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator...get a first floor room if you don't like to go up stairs of if you have a physical handicap.”
 of 5 bubbles 461dl, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Queen rooms downstairs, king rooms upstairs.”
  • Couch thingy
  • Fridge, microwave, coffee maker
  • Bathroom & sink
  • Second floor king
 of 5 bubbles KennethRMitchell, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 213 good clean room”
  • Outside motel view
 of 5 bubbles john461212, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a frig and microwave, if desired.”
 of 5 bubbles Sputtle, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Was at end of hallway and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Randyk54725, 31 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay