We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
26/11/2017 27/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Glidden Lodge Beach Resort

    4676 Glidden Dr, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-9196
    +1 866-450-7204
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    26/11/2017 27/11/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sturgeon BaySee available hotels in Sturgeon Bay
    Traveller (74)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Pool & Beach (19)
    The Ashbrooke
    410 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Egg Harbor
    18.5 km
     
    The Eagle Harbor Inn
    377 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Ephraim
    28.5 km
     
    Edgewater Resort
    819 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Ephraim
    29.3 km
     
    Holiday Music Motel
    448 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Sturgeon Bay
    14.5 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent84%
    • Very good13%
    • Average2%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “lake michigan” (38 reviews)
    “quiet side” (10 reviews)
    “bedroom condo” (10 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Glidden Lodge Beach Resort
    Special Offer: LOWEST PRICES OF THE YEAR
    Hotel packages
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (178)
    There are newer reviews for Glidden Lodge Beach Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 177 reviews

    Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

    We have stayed here five times in the fall. Staff is wonderful and they give repeat visitor discounts. Condo is well-equipped and clean. Beautiful lake view. On-site restaurant open only in the evenings is excellent. The only recommendation would be to have a Keurig coffee...More

    Thank Sharon S
    Response from GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach ResortResponded 5 October 2017

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that your stay was positive both with friendliness and cleanliness - and of course the view and surroundings top everything off! We can't describe Glidden the way a...More

    Reviewed 17 September 2017

    After hiking all day this place was a great place to relax. Good bed, beautiful Lake Michigan view, pretty beach. We had a king bed, a full kitchen and a big jacuzzi tub. The resort was quiet and most attractions and parks in the area...More

    Thank Suzanne C
    Response from GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach ResortResponded 18 September 2017

    We are so glad you stumbled upon us. And we certainly hope you do come back. Fall is a wonderful time to visit Door County because it is less congested than summer in Door County but all the restaurants and shopping and "must do" activities...More

    Reviewed 15 September 2017

    We stayed at Glidden Lodge over Labor Day and the following week and had a wonderful stay. The staff bends over backwards to make sure that guest's needs are met promptly and thoroughly. We will be back for our anniversary again next year as there...More

    Thank Betty H
    Response from GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach ResortResponded 18 September 2017

    Thank you for your review! I will share this one with the staff as at this time of the year we could use a boost! It was cool last week but the sun was beautiful! And the lake was gently lapping at the shoreline. Being...More

    Reviewed 5 September 2017

    The room was dirty. There were cob webs in just about every corner. I don't think they dusted in weeks. The windows have screens on them for the beautiful view, but even the screens were filthy. The bed mattresses were horrible. We asked for a...More

    Thank Kendy55
    Response from GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach ResortResponded 6 September 2017

    I am sorry to hear about your experience. In the past week we had some openings for a night here and there but essentially we were booked and that is why we couldn't put you in a different unit. If the room was dirty and...More

    Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

    Wonderful food, great service and an incredible view of the lake. Ate there on a Sunday night and it was packed. Make a reservation if possible. I had the tenderloin and shrimp and my husband had the walleye. Both were great. My steak was prepared...More

    Thank OrangeGTO
    Response from GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach ResortResponded 29 August 2017

    Yes Donny's Glidden Lodge Restaurant is a wonderful, waterfront dining establishment. We are lucky to have such good neighbors. The restaurant is separately owned from the resort but we like to send out guests over there for a great meal and outstanding service. Donny's Restaurant...More

    The Ashbrooke
    410 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Egg Harbor
    18.5 km
     
    The Eagle Harbor Inn
    377 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Ephraim
    28.5 km
     
    Edgewater Resort
    819 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Ephraim
    29.3 km
     
    Holiday Music Motel
    448 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Sturgeon Bay
    14.5 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Restaurant
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 On the Beach Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
    • #4 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
    • #6 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 31
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Wisconsin >
    • Door County >
    • Sturgeon Bay
    • Also Known As
    • Glidden Lodge Beach Hotel Sturgeon Bay
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (74)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Pool & Beach (19)
    Hotel & Grounds (71)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Donny's Glidden Lodge
    637 reviews
    .10 km away
    The Tin Plate
    41 reviews
    1.06 km away
    Mr. G's Logan Creek Grille
    56 reviews
    6.76 km away
    Valmy Happy Hour
    22 reviews
    3.79 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cave Point County Park
    851 reviews
    5.14 km away
    The Farm
    209 reviews
    8.01 km away
    Whitefish Dunes State Park
    197 reviews
    4.27 km away
    Door County Adventure Center
    115 reviews
    3.06 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    MsLmiller05
    3 October 2017|
    Answer
    Response from GliddenLodge | Property representative |
    The fall colors are beautiful at this time of year. And yes we are near Whitefish Dunes State Park which has beautiful walking trails plus it's right on the shores of Lake Michigan. Also Cave Point County Park next to... More
    0
    Votes
    Poet_2013
    29 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from GliddenLodge | Property representative |
    Sorry we are pet-free facilty.
    0
    Votes
    spelterini
    10 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from GliddenLodge | Property representative |
    Yes guests receive daily maid service which includes garbage removal, towel exchange if needed, remake bed if there are no clothes or items on the bed, tidy kitchen and bath, and vacuum as needed.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All rooms are exceptional and offer exquisite views."
    Read review
    "We had room 103 - first floor with amazing view of the water"
    Read review
    "all rooms face the lake"
    Read review
    "All rooms have a great view of Lake Michigan. Different size rooms on each level"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing