We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Glidden Lodge Beach Resort

    4676 Glidden Dr, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-9196
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sturgeon BaySee available hotels in Sturgeon Bay
    Traveller (71)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Pool & Beach (18)
    Holiday Music Motel
    441 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Sturgeon Bay
     
    Square Rigger Lodge
    37 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Jacksonport
     
    Homestead Suites
    236 reviews
    #3 of 10 hotels in Fish Creek
     
    Best Western Maritime Inn
    519 reviews
    #3 of 17 hotels in Sturgeon Bay
     
    Overview
    • Excellent84%
    • Very good13%
    • Average2%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Glidden Lodge Beach Resort
    Special Offer: Fall into Discounts
    Hotel packages
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Holiday Music Motel
    441 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Sturgeon Bay
     
    Square Rigger Lodge
    37 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Jacksonport
     
    Homestead Suites
    236 reviews
    #3 of 10 hotels in Fish Creek
     
    Best Western Maritime Inn
    519 reviews
    #3 of 17 hotels in Sturgeon Bay
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (168)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 167 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    After hiking all day this place was a great place to relax. Good bed, beautiful Lake Michigan view, pretty beach. We had a king bed, a full kitchen and a big jacuzzi tub. The resort was quiet and most attractions and parks in the area...More

    Thank Suzanne C
    Response from GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

    We are so glad you stumbled upon us. And we certainly hope you do come back. Fall is a wonderful time to visit Door County because it is less congested than summer in Door County but all the restaurants and shopping and "must do" activities...More

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 2 January 2017

    We have celebrated the new year at the Glidden Lodge Beach Resort for several years now. Always in the same lovely condo, so cute and so clean. It has all the comforts of home...AND a gorgeous lake view. The staff is friendly and helpful. The...More

    Thank Boojay99
    Response from GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach ResortResponded 4 January 2017

    Happy New Year! We enjoy you coming back year after year! Thanks for the lovely review. Having a resort that feels like home yet feels like a get-away is so important. We have so many guests that don't want to leave once they get here!...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We stayed at Glidden Lodge over Labor Day and the following week and had a wonderful stay. The staff bends over backwards to make sure that guest's needs are met promptly and thoroughly. We will be back for our anniversary again next year as there...More

    Thank Betty H
    Response from GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review! I will share this one with the staff as at this time of the year we could use a boost! It was cool last week but the sun was beautiful! And the lake was gently lapping at the shoreline. Being...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The room was dirty. There were cob webs in just about every corner. I don't think they dusted in weeks. The windows have screens on them for the beautiful view, but even the screens were filthy. The bed mattresses were horrible. We asked for a...More

    Thank Kendy55
    Response from GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

    I am sorry to hear about your experience. In the past week we had some openings for a night here and there but essentially we were booked and that is why we couldn't put you in a different unit. If the room was dirty and...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Wonderful food, great service and an incredible view of the lake. Ate there on a Sunday night and it was packed. Make a reservation if possible. I had the tenderloin and shrimp and my husband had the walleye. Both were great. My steak was prepared...More

    Thank OrangeGTO
    Response from GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

    Yes Donny's Glidden Lodge Restaurant is a wonderful, waterfront dining establishment. We are lucky to have such good neighbors. The restaurant is separately owned from the resort but we like to send out guests over there for a great meal and outstanding service. Donny's Restaurant...More

    Holiday Music Motel
    441 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Sturgeon Bay
     
    Square Rigger Lodge
    37 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Jacksonport
     
    Homestead Suites
    236 reviews
    #3 of 10 hotels in Fish Creek
     
    Best Western Maritime Inn
    519 reviews
    #3 of 17 hotels in Sturgeon Bay
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Restaurant
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 On the Beach Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
    • #4 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
    • #6 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 31
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Wisconsin >
    • Door County >
    • Sturgeon Bay
    • Also Known As
    • Glidden Lodge Beach Hotel Sturgeon Bay
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (71)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Pool & Beach (18)
    Hotel & Grounds (69)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Homestead Suites
    236 reviews
    25.53 km away
     
    Best Western Maritime Inn
    519 reviews
    12.72 km away
     
    Holiday Music Motel
    441 reviews
    14.50 km away
     
    Square Rigger Lodge
    37 reviews
    9.67 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Donny's Glidden Lodge
    603 reviews
    .10 km away
    The Tin Plate
    38 reviews
    1.06 km away
    Mr. G's Logan Creek Grille
    53 reviews
    6.76 km away
    Valmy Happy Hour
    22 reviews
    3.79 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cave Point County Park
    818 reviews
    5.14 km away
    The Farm
    205 reviews
    8.01 km away
    Whitefish Dunes State Park
    191 reviews
    4.27 km away
    Door County Adventure Center
    115 reviews
    3.06 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Poet_2013
    29 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from GliddenLodge | Property representative |
    Sorry we are pet-free facilty.
    0
    Votes
    spelterini
    10 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from GliddenLodge | Property representative |
    Yes guests receive daily maid service which includes garbage removal, towel exchange if needed, remake bed if there are no clothes or items on the bed, tidy kitchen and bath, and vacuum as needed.
    0
    Votes
    cmorrissey82
    5 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from GliddenLodge | Property representative |
    Yes each unit has their own heating and cooling so you can set the temperature to your liking. Therefore all rooms in your unit would be controlled by this central air/heat thermostat.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "If you want a two bedroom with one on each floor, be sure to ask."
    Read review
    "We've stayed in Rooms 105, 107 & 109, all beautiful views of the beach."
    Read review
    "All the one bedroom condos are on the first floor so you do hear people and children walking overhead."
    Read review
    "We stayed in Unit 118 which is a two bedroom walk out directly facing the beach. A perfect view at anytime..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing