We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Elburn, Illinois
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel. Clean, fairly quiet for a weekend. Breakfast was well stocked and all the employees were friendly. Stayed the night with my wife and two daughters after a family reunion at Iverson Park. Very convenient location. The elevator was very slow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChemistDan
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

ChemistDan, We appreciate you taking some time to provide some feedback about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Stevens Point. We are glad that you found the hotel to be clean and quiet. Iverson Park and the Green Circle Trail are located very close to the hotel, and we hope that your family reunion turned out well!...

Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We come to Stevens Point often. There are no high end hotels in town but the Holiday Express was always reliable so we usually stay here. This last visit was a disappointment. The place is begging to get run down and needs to be updated. Our room was classified as a 'Luxury King'. We usually get a Suite however they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheGreatNorthShore
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

TheGreatNorthShore, We appreciate you sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that this most recent stay did not meet the standards that you have come to expect while staying with us. As a matter of fact, we are currently preparing to begin a renovation of the hotel guest rooms and public areas. Very shortly we...

SW Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Wish I could say everything went well, however, the front desk clerk did not know about "feather pillows". (See photo) The welcome book in the room needs to be updated OR provide the pillows promised. I wasn't the happiest when no one could provide anything different than the "foam" pillows already located in the room. Especially, when it was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4RedEyes
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

4RedEyes, Thank you for your loyalty to the Holiday Inn Express in Stevens Point. We appreciate your feedback regarding the pillow, as well as your comments about your welcome amenity. As an IHG Rewards Club member, your business is very important to us. We hope to see you again soon, Noall Silvester General Manager

Big Rock, IL
Reviewed 19 July 2015

A newer place. They seem to do good cleaning and maintenance. Pool and Hot tub. Exercise room. Vending. Coffee tea and hot chocolate all nite. Decent breakfast. Business room printer down the days we were there. Reasonable prices, given the high season, with the usual $30 overcharge until the credit card clears and they figure out that you didn't steal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R T
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

R T, We appreciate your feedback about the Holiday Inn Express in Stevens Point. It sounds like you were able to get out and explore some of the surrounding areas--we do have convenient shopping, bike trails, etc., in our area. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Noall Silvester General Manager

Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in both June and July. Quiet room, typical breakfast offering, nice pool, close to my work assignment. IHG members get a bogo drink coupon for a house beer or wine at Amber Grill. Business center computer was down, but I didn't need it. Hotel WiFi was ok speed wise. Not the cheapest in town, but newer than most.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RDB_Indep
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

RDB_Indep, Thank you for your feedback about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Stevens Point. We were pleased to hear that the hotel met your needs as a business traveler, with a quiet room, Express Breakfast, and wifi. We will be upgrading the speed of our wireless internet before the end of the year. We look forward to...

Apple Valley, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Normally, when we visit Stevens Point, we stay at the Holiday Inn Convention Center. However, the last two times we stayed there, we noticed that the hotel is in need of upgrading; the best were very uncomfortable, and overall, it's just starting to look a little drab. And, it still bothers me that they have that stupid water slide, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AEB_MN
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

AEB_MN, Thank you for your detailed description of your recent stay with us in Stevens Point. We appreciate your description of the Holiday Inn Express breakfast, pool area, room cleanliness, and other items. We will be replacing all of the mattresses as part of the upcoming property renovation. In the meantime we hope that we can welcome you back the...

Saint Louis Missouri
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I stayed with my 88 year old mother. It was pleasant nice and clean. I requested a main floor room closer to the main entry t or accommodate my mother who can't wal well. They did give me a main floor room, however said they had no rooms with two beds as I had requested when I booked the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

kobudo42, Thank you for your generous comments about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Stevens Point. We apologize that we were not able to meet your request for 2 queen beds, but are glad that you were able to manage with what was available. We hope to welcome you back the next time you travel through Stevens...

Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this property for 3 nights: friendly staff & comfortable clean rooms! Would definitely return when returning to the area. Location convenient to the Stevens Point area. Easy in and out, complimentary breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David O
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

David O, Thanks for your feedback! We hope to see you back in Stevens Point very soon. Noall Silvester General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 June 2015

They were kind enough to let me check in early, 9am early, and all smiles at the front desk. The location is pretty convenient, and right next door is the convention center and a restaurant bar. On the surface, everything looks pretty nice, though I did have an issue with the slamming door at the end of the first floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernardo F
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Bernardo F, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted to read that you liked the convenient location and level of service at the hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems...

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We choose to stay at Holiday Inn Express because they are consistently nice places to stay. This one was no different than what we have come to expect. Friendly staff, a clean comfortable room and a great hot breakfast, we would stay there again in a heartbeat!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bountiful-IA
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Bountiful-IA, We were very glad to hear that you found your experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Stevens Point to be on par with your other experiences with the brand. A friendly staff, comfortable room, and good breakfast is all that we strive to provide. We hope to welcome you back to Stevens Point very soon!

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
5.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
5.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Stevens Point
115 reviews
1.8 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens...
#11 of 12 in Stevens Point
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Stevens Point. Enjoy our great amenities including great hot breakfast items, pool, whirlpool, new fitness center equipment and business center. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay will be relaxing and enjoyable. Our large suites offer microwaves and refrigerators. Located on Hwy 10, east of I-39/51. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids

Address: 1100 Amber Ave, Stevens Point, WI 54481
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Price Range: €97 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
Holiday Inn Stevens Point
Stevens Point Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a third room floor.”
 of 5 bubbles PinkFlamingoSanibel, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book a room at the Fairfield Inn across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles scottc698, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check rooms first”
 of 5 bubbles bradleyr917, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are OK”
 of 5 bubbles JoeG728, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Maybe try for a suite - the 'luxury' rooms are over priced and nothing special.”
  • dirty bathroom floor
  • stained carpet
  • 'luxury' room?
  • stained footstool
  • damaged desk chair
 of 5 bubbles TheGreatNorthShore, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5