We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed here with our team for a Basketball tournament. It was off the beaten path a bit, which was great for quiet sleep.. The staff was friendly. Coffee and breakfast was great. Room for gathering as a group on main level. Beds were great. Loved it. Even had laundry to wash Jerseys for next day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RPNeuman
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

RPNeuman, Thank you for sharing your remarks on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Our staff loves to hear positive feedback, so thanks again! We do have on-site laundry facilities for our guests, and find that sports teams love to stay with us. They especially enjoy our complementary breakfast and delicious cinnamon rolls! We hope to host you...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Over the last month, I have traveled to Stevens Point many times and I always check to see if this hotel has availability as it has become my first choice. Cheryl, the manager, and the staff are just fantastic. The rooms are always clean and take suggestions seriously and quickly if something needs attention. Ann, the breakfast server is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheeseheads92
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

cheeseheads92, We truly appreciate you taking the time to share some positive feedback about some of our team members and about your experiences at the Holiday Inn Express in Stevens Point. We train our staff to actively listen to our guests and to act quickly when given suggestions. Thank you for recognizing Cheryl and Ann, two of our superstars at...

Milwaukee, WI
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Comfy room! Had drain problems with tub the 1st night and by our return later that evening all was good! Clean & comfortable room --- nice free breakfast included and the food changed while we were there for 3 nights so didn't have repeat breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrispy52
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Chrispy52, Thank you for posting about your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Stevens Point, an thank you for reporting the issue you had with your drain! We take our guest feedback very seriously and we appreciate you reporting it. Best regards, Noall Silvester General Manager

Brookfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 October 2015

The Holiday Inn Express had our room ready for an early check in for us so we could get ready for a wedding. The room was beautiful, clean and large! A desk with a comfy chair, a stuffed chair and foot stool and an amazingly comfortable bed made our stay very enjoyable! Breakfast had so many options: yogurt, cereal, fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CruisingGrandma2014
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

CruisingGrandma2014, We appreciate your feedback about the Holiday Inn Express in Stevens Point! We are glad that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the many breakfast products available for you. We hope to see you again very soon! Noall Silvester General Manager

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Located off of HWY 10 in Stevens Point. Check in was fast, room was clean and well appointed. Nice thick, SOFT, bath towels not the scratchy ones you sometimes run into. The room furnishing were showing some wear and tear (sagging seats). Breakfast was generous. Eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits, fruit, etc. More than enough choices to get you topped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan V
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Dan V, Thank you for your kind remarks about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Stevens Point. We have recently made some additional updates to our breakfast offerings that our guests have really enjoyed! We will begin a renovation on the Holiday Inn Express later this winter. Early next year we should have a more modern room...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

We recently spent an overnight at this lovely hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. Myself, my sister and 2 nieces shared a double bedded room and slept like a dream. We were picking my nephew up from the nearby university in the morning to go to the Wisconsin Dells which is about an hour away. My youngest niece really enjoyed both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmERgeencyRN
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

EmERgeencyRN, Thank you so much for taking some time to post a review about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Stevens Point. We appreciate your patronage in the Amber Grill restaurant. They offer some of the most unique pizza combinations in the city, and furthermore, the pizza is good! We are honored that you would consider us as...

Mequon, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 September 2015

A nice quiet place to stay; near plenty of restaurants. Nice breakfast buffet; indoor pool. Rooms are a bit dated but clean. Plenty of free parking. Morning free newspapers with a pleasant lobby in which to relax. Always friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Joe G, Thank you for sharing your review. You are correct that our rooms are a bit dated--they're actually scheduled for a full renovation in 2016! We are looking forward to offering you a new product that will help you have everything you need to be comfortable and efficient when on the road. Thank you for your remarks about our...

Elburn, Illinois
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel. Clean, fairly quiet for a weekend. Breakfast was well stocked and all the employees were friendly. Stayed the night with my wife and two daughters after a family reunion at Iverson Park. Very convenient location. The elevator was very slow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChemistDan
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

ChemistDan, We appreciate you taking some time to provide some feedback about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Stevens Point. We are glad that you found the hotel to be clean and quiet. Iverson Park and the Green Circle Trail are located very close to the hotel, and we hope that your family reunion turned out well!...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We come to Stevens Point often. There are no high end hotels in town but the Holiday Express was always reliable so we usually stay here. This last visit was a disappointment. The place is begging to get run down and needs to be updated. Our room was classified as a 'Luxury King'. We usually get a Suite however they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheGreatNorthShore
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

TheGreatNorthShore, We appreciate you sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that this most recent stay did not meet the standards that you have come to expect while staying with us. As a matter of fact, we are currently preparing to begin a renovation of the hotel guest rooms and public areas. Very shortly we...

SW Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Wish I could say everything went well, however, the front desk clerk did not know about "feather pillows". (See photo) The welcome book in the room needs to be updated OR provide the pillows promised. I wasn't the happiest when no one could provide anything different than the "foam" pillows already located in the room. Especially, when it was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4RedEyes
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

4RedEyes, Thank you for your loyalty to the Holiday Inn Express in Stevens Point. We appreciate your feedback regarding the pillow, as well as your comments about your welcome amenity. As an IHG Rewards Club member, your business is very important to us. We hope to see you again soon, Noall Silvester General Manager

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
5.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Stevens Point
114 reviews
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
5.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#9 of 12 in Stevens Point
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Stevens Point. Enjoy our great amenities including great hot breakfast items, pool, whirlpool, new fitness center equipment and business center. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay will be relaxing and enjoyable. Our large suites offer microwaves and refrigerators. Located on Hwy 10, east of I-39/51. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids

Address: 1100 Amber Ave, Stevens Point, WI 54481
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Price Range: €86 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
Holiday Inn Stevens Point
Stevens Point Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check rooms first”
 of 5 bubbles bradleyr917, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are OK”
 of 5 bubbles JoeG728, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Maybe try for a suite - the 'luxury' rooms are over priced and nothing special.”
  • dirty bathroom floor
  • stained carpet
  • 'luxury' room?
  • stained footstool
  • damaged desk chair
 of 5 bubbles TheGreatNorthShore, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you're sensitive to door slamming noise, don't stay in the rooms on the first floor near the exit door unless you check if they fixed it!”
  • Unfortunate toilet bowl view.
  • Bathroom view
  • Room view
 of 5 bubbles 811bernardf, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“I would recommend the second floor, to avoid noisy guests above you.”
 of 5 bubbles slsm2657, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay