We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 170: English reviews
United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great service, room very dusty and dirty (i.e. mirrors dirty, cabinet in bathroom had something on it that should have been wiped off before we arrived, behind the master bed was very dusty and dirty- we found that when we were looking for an outlet near my side of the bed.) Overall the room size and price was great. We...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarajH5487VF
LQ1038GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I'm so happy to hear that you were provided great service during your stay. I am also disappointed that the cleanliness of your room was not up to the standards you would expect. I will be sure to address this with my housekeeping team. I appreciate the feedback...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a very reasonably priced hotel with a nice pool area and a complimentary breakfast. Rooms were clean and everything was in working order. Although they ran out of pool towels later in the evening and we had to use our bath towels from the room, they were quick to replace them after we completed our pool time. Very...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 598rebeccau
LQ1038GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback and your stay with us. We look forward to your return. Angela S.

WI
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We needed a pet friendly hotel. We were concerned about the cleanliness and odors. This La Quinta was well maintained and did an excellent job of clearing snow in a blizzard and sub-zero temps. Staff was great!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Winter W
LQ1038GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words! We do take great pride in maintaining our property while still being pet friendly. We look forward to seeing you again soon

STAPLES
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Needed to take a quick trip on short notice and on a budget. LQ fit the budget part and past experience has been good. Check in was quick and easy - front desk clerk was very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Only knock on things was that the breakfast was adequate but underwhelming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1115RC
LQ1038GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! We hope see you again soon, safe travels.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We always stop here when heading north in the winter as it is pet friendly (no extra charge), good service, free wi-fi, decent restaurant next door for carry-out, and reasonable rates. The free breakfast is limited, so we usually eat a hot breakfast in town

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jz4h3m
LQ1038GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Till then, take care!

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Excellent Hotel. My wife and I will stay at LaQuinta if that Hotel Brand is available. We have never experienced a problem at LaQuinta. It's a great hotel. We do recommend this brand to our family and friends. LaQuinta also takes pets and this is very important to my Brother, and His Wife. I can also say that we have...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George L
LQ1038GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. We're glad we could exceed your expectations here at La Quinta! We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed on 2nd floor & entire hotel smells like an ash tray. Looks run down with chipped paint and furniture & some peeling wallpaper. Limited power outlets to charge devices. Positives include comfortable beds, good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron P
LQ1038GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and review on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your comments and will share them with my team. Regards, Angela S.

Elgin, Illinois
Reviewed 2 October 2016

On the first day of my stay, NEITHER of the 2 televisions would power on. Upon reporting to front desk, I was informed that nothing could be done until the next morning when maintenance came in. The next morning, they were fixed, within 10 minutes by maintenance. Set-top boxes were locked-up, and maintenance had to perform some "secret" reset with...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heymoe1
LQ1038GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel about your most recent stay. I'm sorry to hear that neither of your TV's in your room worked during your stay with us. I will be sure to pass along this information with our maintenance department and also see if our front desk staff is able to get trained on...

Pacifc Northwest
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

This place rocks! I have stayed there for three weeks this year so I'm not intruding on family and this place doesn't disappoint. It's clean, the front desk is helpful, there is a breakfast in the mornings and it next door to Hilltop Restaurant (go find those reviews and you'll understand the appeal). My recommendation is to get a room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patticakes
LQ1038GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I will be sure to share with my team. I'm happy to hear how great your stays with us have been so far. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Angela S. General Manager

WASHBURN
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The hotel is a clean, well-managed hotel. We have always had good service here and so we keep coming back. AN excellent location, competent staff, clean rooms, and comfortable accommodations. The pool area is clean and well cared for.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARTIN K

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
3.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
3.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Stevens Point
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
3.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#9 of 12 in Stevens Point
272 reviews
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens...
#11 of 12 in Stevens Point
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Address: 4917 Main St, Stevens Point, WI 54481
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Price Range: €67 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Stevens Point
Stevens Point La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the King”
  • front door to Hilltop pub
 of 5 bubbles BrianLee2014, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pop for the executive king room but avoid 218 if noise is an issue for you”
 of 5 bubbles FFEMTs, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The rooms, breakfast, pool, hot tub and staff are great but the hallways smell musty!”
 of 5 bubbles pauladV9948YZ, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just don't stay here. Period. Insensitive and uncaring...... Even if you've already paid!!!”
 of 5 bubbles V9450YPjuliel, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“No ice machine on the first floor!”
 of 5 bubbles races80, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay