We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Save
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good29%
  • Average17%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“state rate”(2 reviews)
“marriott brand”(2 reviews)
“clean hotel”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
64
38
23
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
64
38
23
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstate ratemarriott brandclean hotelsoft pillowsbad experiencestate basketball tournamentbusy weekendbusiness tripparking lotrestaurant next doortake carefront desk clerkfree breakfaststaff was friendlymarriottsfridgejacuzzi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Much like most of the reviews I read, I found this to be a fair hotel. Room was pretty clean, although I would recommend focusing on the showers a little more. Bed not great. My biggest complaint was the parking lot. It was small. I...More

Thank BarrsterKy
Response from Brenda S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens PointResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to fill out a survey. As a learning experience we have shared your input with the appropriate departments. Again thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 25 March 2018

I have stayed at Fairfield Inn during Trivia Weekend for several years. Always had wonderful service and everyone was friendly and eager to take care of us. And then I stayed there last year. Never again. I asked if I could get the state employee...More

Thank JSEagle2014
Response from Brenda S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens PointResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback and kind words about our staff. I apologize you had a negative experience at our hotel and I want to assure you that these issues have been addressed. We value all of our guests' feedback and use it to evaluate...More

Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

I travel a lot for business and stay in Marriott family of hotels over 100 nights/year. 99% of my stays are great. However, the Fairfield inn and Suites in Stevens Point, WI was the opposite. Beds that are terrible. They are in need of replacement...More

Thank Nick R
Response from Brenda S, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens PointResponded 2 March 2018

Hi Nick, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to fill out a survey. We have shared your responses with the appropriate departments to correct the issues you encountered. We are sorry that we fell short on your last visit and...More

Reviewed 17 January 2018

We picked this hotel due to it having a jacuzzi and pool. The first night was ok, not hot but warmer than the pool. We got up the next am and was excited to sit in the jacuzzi before checking out and it was ice...More

1  Thank Tami B
Response from Brenda S, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens PointResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Tami, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that we fell short during your recent stay at providing you the best possible stay. We have shared your input with the proper departments to ensure...More

Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

The rooms are nice and clean and the staff is friendly - and if today was the first time I’d ever stayed I would give it a 4, but I’ve been staying at this particular hotel on occasion for over 3 years and have noticed...More

1  Thank Paul S
Response from TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens PointResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Paul S, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point and for your continued loyalty. I'm pleased to hear you found our cleanliness and friendly staff to be good. However, I apologize that your experience with our breakfast was not what...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Stevens Point
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Stevens Point
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tcl671
14 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TMIHospitality | Property representative |
Hello Tcl671, Yes! All of our rooms include a fridge and microwave. Please let us know if you need any further assistance. Thanks, Steven S. General Manager
0
Votes
Chris W
8 August 2014|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TMIHospitality | Property representative |
Hello Chris W, Thank you for your question. I apologize, but our rooms would not be able to accommodate 7 people. If you find your needs change or have any further questions please let me know. Thanks, Coreen D. General... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Look for a top floor at the end of the halls"
Read review
"A room that doesn't face the road would be nice . (Car alarms)"
Read review
"2nd floor seemed quiet"
Read review
"Desk clerk was extremely helpful in getting the best rate for the night and directing us to the best (quiet..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing