We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Shawano

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Super 8 Shawano
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Shawano
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
Willard
Reviewed 31 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
Barb M, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this review

Omro, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Was put in a room that smelled heavily of smoke in a non-smoking hotel. Bed or pillows so old we felt like we were sleeping downhill. We even went and grabbed two more pillows from front desk. Very disappointed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 705stacyf
Barb M, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit this review. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I appreciate your input and I have shared your concerns with my housekeeping staff for future reference. Best wishes in your future travels. Have a 'Super' Day!

Gwinn, Michigan
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Room was very clean and well maintained though it was a bit dated. It had older slightly scratched furniture and old box style tv. Bed seemed old but it was still comfortable. Internet was good. Had to set the room thermostat to 65 degrees to keep it at 74.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottSt64
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and parents on a motorcycle trip. Check-in process was quick. Upon waking up the next morning to rain, manager allowed us to stay until after checkout and then offered a substantially reduced rate if we had to stay another night. We took her up on her offer. Will stay here again because of her kindness.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gymfwy
Barb M, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit this review. We were glad to help you out with the rainy weather. Hope you had a dry trip home. Looking forward to seeing you again when you are in the area. Have a 'Super' Day!

Negril, Jamaica
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Decent location, close to many restaurants. Continental breakfast daily. Although, the AC unit in our room anyway was so loud when in kicked in it would wake us up. Would also recommend a 2nd floor room. We're able to people/kids in the hall keepin us awake as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike & Cath... M
Barb M, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time from your day to submit this review. We hope to see you again when you are in the Shawano area! Have a 'Super' Day!

Galena, Illinois
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Terrible breakfast, Long hair on pillow, We were visiting in the area so only needed to stay for sleeping. Frig freezer barely worked

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 29lynnk
Barb M, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit this review. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our Brand Standard 'SuperSTART' breakfast. Best wishes in your future travels. Have a 'Super' Day!

Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and overall a good deal for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toddd671
Barb M, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the generous review! We pride ourselves on 'clean & friendly' and it is always nice to hear that we have met our goals for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area and have a 'Super' day!

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We had a family reunion on 7/9 and I made reservations a month or more in advance. This was a horrible choice! We rented 2 rooms-1 with a jacuzzi (which is a large tub.) I printed off my confirmation papers before we left home-just in case. Thank God I did! We checked in and the kids came out of their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy F
Barb M, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit this review. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and have shared this review with my staff. Best Wishes in your future travels. Have a 'Super' Day!

Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 July 2016

While the staff was very friendly, the room wreaked of smoke even though we were told it was non-smoking. The room was filthy and dingy dirty, and the bed was lumpy and hard as a rock. The hotel is in definite need of a makeover . The breakfast was mediocre and it is overpriced for what it provides. Stay somewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brookeb1825
Barb M, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We are an older property with a new owner and we are working on renovations. Thank you for giving us a try and for submitting this review. We hope that you will give us a second chance if you have lodging needs in Shawano in the future. Have...

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I go to this hotel every summer. They are very friendly. I would recommend staying here. They have a fresh waffle maker now. Yummy!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle R
Barb M, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit this review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hot waffles. We look forward to seeing you again! Have a 'Super' Day!

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawano
1.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Shawano
39 reviews
3.3 km away
Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI
1.6 km away
Shawano Four Seasons Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.6 km away
Konkapot Lodge
Konkapot Lodge
#1 of 2 in Bowler
44 reviews
1.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shawano
23.1 km away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Minutes From Shawano Lake, Wolf River and Casinos Make our pet-friendly Super 8 Shawano hotel part of your Wisconsin trip and enjoy time-saving amenities at an affordable rate. We are located in the heart of town, 35 miles northwest of Green Bay and just two miles from Highway 29. Use your free passes to get in a workout at the nearby gym and pool. Connect with friends, colleagues and family with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Sleep soundly then begin the day with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza before getting back on the road. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our non-smoking hotel. There is plenty of parking for your RV, truck or bus. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Shawano

Address: 211 S Waukechon St, Business 29 1/2 Block South, Shawano, WI 54166-2678
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Shawano
Price Range: €59 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shawano 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Shawano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Shawano
Shawano Super 8
Shawano Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Shawano staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have mobility issues, we always stay on the first floor, and the staff always make sure that is one less thing we need to worry about. That's great customer service!”
 of 5 bubbles patricksB8339HN, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Needs to fix the ac so they turn on”
 of 5 bubbles needslotsofac, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The hotel sits a bit back from the main road through town, so we didn't have any problems with road noise nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles tazmaniandvl, 11 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Check how the room smells and the quality of the bed!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Rockydogz1, 8 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Our room was on the first floor on the back side and it was quiet from road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Mikecohike, 26 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay