We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff welcomed us after an 8 hour drive. Accommodations were as promised; a double queen room. We were just pleasantly surprised about the large size of the room and the amenities included a refrigerator-microwave combination, large desk and a sitting area large enough for our child's Pack-and-Play. However, the highlight of the property was the indoor pool. This area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott W
Chris M, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges, responded to this review

Thank you or pointing out how friendly the staff is at the hotel. It means a lot to us and we hope to see you again. Respectfully, Chris M General Manager More 

lake villa, illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We arrived here after leaving Boarder's down the street (different review!) I would have given 5 stars except I think they really jacked up the price of the room for the Labor Day weekend. We paid $358 for 2 nights, for a room with a king bed and a pull-out sofa. That said, this hotel was a breath of fresh... More 

Helpful?
Thank momof2illinois
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here the night before the Ripon Triathlon which occurs in Green Lake. Wedding party members congregated below our window and were very loud. It was 0300 or so. After listening for a while I asked them to please tone it down. I acknowledged their right to celebrate their momentous occasion at a slightly different location like maybe inside... More 

Helpful?
Thank YogaDoc601
Chris M, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges, responded to this review

I appreciate all the feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We did the carpet in the hallways, game room, breakfast room, and lobby. Hopefully, we will start making more plans for renovation as Choice hotels is requiring us to be newly renovated by the end of 2017. Thanks for recognizing the things that went well too. Feedback like yours... More 

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We booked a block at this hotel a year and a half before our wedding not knowing that it happened to be the same weekend as EAA in Oshkosh, WI. We were verbally given a very reasonable rate which we should have asked for in writing. Fast forward to a couple of months before the wedding, after our invitations had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank newwife0819
Chris M, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges, responded to this review

My sincerest apologies; as this was booked way in advance and should have been handled more appropriately. In addition, our current staff and management did try to make the best of the situation and we do appreciate your business. Congratulations on your marriage and warm wishes to you and all of your family. Chris M General Manager More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I wasn't happy to find out that the room rate would be over $200, due to EAA, but I had to stay for my friend's wedding. Upon checking in, I was pleased with the room and decided to just enjoy my time. I had the air conditioner on all day, but later on, it was turned off. After the wedding,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WillowWallow
Chris M, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges, responded to this review

We do appreciate the candid feedback; as our night auditor did not handle your situation correctly. I can appreciate the fact that you are in the hotel business as well. Overall, our staff gets great customer response; however, we let you down in this situation. Please accept my sincerest apologies and we do hope that you will consider staying with... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Stayed here during EAA Oshkosh. Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is nice with large rooms. Large indoor pool. Hotel carpet showing heavy wear, which makes the hotel look dirty. Breakfast is average. Hot food items were always cold and many times almost empty...and this was before the early morning rush of guests. Also, unless you don't mind fast food... More 

Helpful?
Thank bizjet00
Chris M, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. Additionally, I appreciate the feedback concerning the carpet; as we are due to re-carpet all public areas; including the breakfast room on August 15, 2016. As for the breakfast, I am taking steps to make sure it is hot and fresh all the time. Have a great day and please visit us again. Respectfully,... More 

Stillwater, MN
Level Contributor
198 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We were here for 3 nights attending the Ripon College Reunion and found the front desk staff to always be helpful and cheerful - a nice team. The location is convenient to Ripon College, shopping, Green Lake and the Royal Ridges event center. Parking is plentiful. All aspects in and out were clean and neat. The indoor pool area is... More 

Helpful?
Thank StillwaterTraveler
Chris M, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We always enjoy seeing Ripon college parents and students at the hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback and encourage you to see us again. Chris M General Manager More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The Comfort Suites appears to be a newer property conveniently located on the outskirts of Ripon. The lobby area is spacious and bright and all common areas were pleasant. Staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and clean. Breakfast was as expected. Overall, very good value. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank mjw_indy
Chris M, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice comments. We hope that you will see us again; as we are planning on sprucing things up around here. Take care and make it a great day! Respectfully, Chris M General Manager More 

Peshtigo, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We attended a wedding at Royal Ridges, Comfort suites was next to the event. Was a very pleasant experience all around! The wedding was outside with beautiful scenery and Gazebo. You would never know this quaint little town would have such a venue for events

Helpful?
1 Thank Debby213
Chris M, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges, responded to this review

We are glad you had a good stay and appreciate the business. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you and have a great day! More 

Waupun, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2016

I visited this hotel as my wife and I were heading back to Ripon College to visit some friends and revisit our old college. As you may have already noticed, Ripon does not have a lot of establishments to choose from when it comes to a hotel stay. If you have looked at other reviews, it is clear that the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank InfiniteTeach
Chris M, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges, responded to this review

I do apologize for the unfortunate circumstances regarding your stay at the Comfort Suites in Ripon, Wisconsin. We have rectified the issue with that room and appreciate your candor. As for the way we handled it, I am disappointed in my staff and encourage you to reach out to me at 920-748-5500 for further discussion. I do not like excuses,... More 

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ripon
0.4 km away
Boarders Inn and Suites Ripon, WI
2.6 km away
Welcome Inn
Welcome Inn
#3 of 3 in Ripon
28 reviews
27.5 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Waupun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
28.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
38.5 km away
Super 8 Wautoma
Super 8 Wautoma
#2 of 2 in Wautoma
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges

Address: 2 Westgate Dr, Ripon, WI 54971
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Ripon
Price Range: €74 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Royal Ridges Hotel Ripon
Comfort Suites Ripon
Ripon Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
pittsburgh
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid Room #125 - Ant Infestation!”
  • Ants On Tile - Living Room Area
  • Ants On Tile - Living Room Area
  • Ants On Tile - Living Room Area
  • Ants On Tile - Living Room Area
  • Dead Bug - Bathroom
  • Ant In Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles InfiniteTeach, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I enjoyed the 3rd floor since it's so high and away from any traffic noise or loud people in the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Joybells33, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“hotel is 'in town' so no real view. However, it is non-smoking, so if you smoke you may want a room near the exit (to go outside) which is by the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles jcmacsue, 7 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Great indoor pool, game room and exercise room.”
 of 5 bubbles oneblackdog, 22 Jan 2015 | Read review
“the room was OK, only it wasn't cleaned proberly, especially the bathroom. Breakfast was not nice at all. This hotel pretends to be ecological where cleaning towels is concerned, but serves breakfast on plastic plates, cutlery, cups etc. Actually they are only trying to save costs.”
 of 5 bubbles milavanmechelen, 6 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay