We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Starlite Motel Richland Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Starlite Motel Richland Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
CHICAGO, IL
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

I drive a truck. The owner called me right after I made my reservation asking how heavy the freight in my truck would be. When we got to the hotel, I parked exactly the way he told me to. He came to our room to complain that we had the ac on with the windows open. It was hot outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MOUSE129
Manchester, Iowa
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We stayed at the Starlite Motel on July 2, 2016. It was a great little budget motel! The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful! We would definitely stay there again! If you are looking for a luxury motel with lots of amenities this is NOT the place for you but if you just want a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Looking for the best place in town to just lay on a bed and have a drink? Ever felt like showers are better with the door open? $25 for an extra half hour. The best part was the view of the stars outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CuteyCoon
East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We weren't sure what to expect from the motel. My husband and Father in law remembered where it was from MANY years ago. Since the Ramada was full, we decided to try it. They had a fridge and microwave. The hair dryer was a regular dryer, not the usual hotel models. The rooms were very clean. Free wifi that worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scrappymead
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 June 2014

we used this motel while visiting with friends.the hairdryer was a good one! a fridge and micro ovan were in the room both like new tv was a large screen and large bathroom neat and clean with a free wifi available the frontdesk person was awesome they have king size comfortable bad i recommended to my friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rockkie d
Hazelhurst
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Never again. It was frightening and we decided not to change rooms in fear there would be a similar problem in other rooms. Owner refused refund when we left and checked into another hotel. It was worth the lesson, I guess.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank casadepepe
Cary, Illinois
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I have stayed at the Starlite on multiple occasions and I have always enjoyed my stay. The rooms are always clean. The rooms I have stayed in have mini-refrigerators and microwaves as well as newer televisions with plenty of cable channels to keep me entertained. The motel is family owned and the owners are always friendly and will go out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jason J
MHDistribution, Guest Relations Manager at Starlite Motel Richland Center, responded to this review

Dear Jason J., We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to enjoy all the features and services that we take pride in. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Starlite...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This was a motel in bad need of tearing down and building a new one. Extremely outdated! The help is in real need of learning ediquite. We were the only room rented, 2 of the 3 day there. Except for the people who (owners?) Work there. I checked in 1030am and asked not to be in the back. I came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray W
paulwisconsin, Manager at Starlite Motel Richland Center, responded to this review

dear customer, whatever you said in review its not true we have check in time is 3:00 p.m and you came 10:00 am in the morning but we wont sell room until check in time and if you would like to check in early customer has to pay extra money and also you made reservation from priceline of $55:00 but...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I was looking a best place to stay in Richland Center,Wisconsin by online for my business trip and finally I found a great video of Starlite motel at Magnusonhotels.com Side. I made a Reservation at the motel and they give me a very reasonable rates $50.00 for king size and I stayed in room-109 it was backside of the motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott a
MHDistribution, Online Reputation Manager at Starlite Motel Richland Center, responded to this review

Dear Scott A, We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed breakfast at the café next door. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you our way! Sincerely,...

Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I was in the area to conduct business overnight and was looking for an inexpensive place to stay.The rate was very reasonable and the staff was very hospitable.Loved the coupon that i received from them to eat breakfast at the restaurant next door.I will be back in the area for business again and intend to stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
MHDistribution, Online Reputation Manager at Starlite Motel Richland Center, responded to this review

Dear Wayne W., We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of the new breakfast option we offer. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richland Center
1.8 km away
Ramada Richland Center
Ramada Richland Center
#1 of 3 in Richland Center
337 reviews
26.9 km away
Round Barn Lodge
Round Barn Lodge
#4 of 6 in Spring Green
106 reviews
33.0 km away
Spring Valley Inn
Spring Valley Inn
#1 of 6 in Spring Green
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.7 km away
Sand's Motel
Sand's Motel
#2 of 3 in Boscobel
25 reviews
35.5 km away
River Inn
River Inn
#1 of 3 in Boscobel
51 reviews
38.4 km away
Super 8 Reedsburg
Super 8 Reedsburg
#3 of 4 in Reedsburg
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Starlite Motel Richland Center

Address: 2000 US Hwy 14 E, Richland Center, WI 53581-2963
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Richland Center
Price Range: €40 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Starlite Motel Richland Center 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Starlite Motel Richland Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Starlite Motel Richland Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stop.”
 of 5 bubbles RonM802, 2 Sep 2013 | Read review
“don't stop”
 of 5 bubbles 207jamesy, 2 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Our room faced the highway and we could hear the traffic. Turn on the air conditioner fan and it will help. Or ask for a room on the back side.”
 of 5 bubbles AnneMarieH186, 7 May 2013 | Read review
“We were happy with the room we stayed in.”
 of 5 bubbles rgoerke, 6 May 2013 | Read review
“Front side rooms in winter are warm, back side rooms in summer are cooler. King size bedrooms and double are great.”
 of 5 bubbles 51Johnk, 19 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay