We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander

PricelineUS$122*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$133*
US$122*
Great Deal
US$133*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
See the most recent reviews
Showing 357: English reviews
Michigan
Reviewed 22 September 2016

First of all, I love staying at Americinns. I like the layout and the big staircase in the lobby. There is always a coffee bar in the lobby and an area to sit to visit or just watch tv. There is a pool and jacuzzi. We had access to a computer and printer in the lobby which I used to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emma628
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

We're so glad you choose AmericInn's when traveling--and that you gave us a try on your way thru the area! Really appreciate your wonderful review and we can't wait to see you again! Thank you! Erin Skinner General Manager

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Really nice, clean hotel. Recently remodeled . Coffee bar always available . Free breakfast with lots of options. Our room had a jacuzzi tub, really nice. Enjoyed our stay, bed was a little hard for me, but my husband thought it was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice words!! I'm sorry the bed was hard for you, though--really hope you were still able to have a restful stay when you were here. Hope to have you back again soon! Erin Skinner General Manager

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Staff were very friendly. They even left us a nice note and a mint. Overall the room was good, the beds were comfortable. There were two sinks which was an added bonus. My only complaint about the room was that it had a very strange smell. If I was in rhinelander again I would stay there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack D
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you kind words! I would like to apologize for any odor that may have been in your room!! If you have a moment, please send me an email at Rhinelander.wi@americinn.com--I would very much like to know which room this was so that we can investigate it further. Thank you, Erin Skinner General Manager

Higgins Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stopped at this hotel for the first time. We were very impressed with the quality of rooms and staff. The staff is an A plus! Free breakfast okay not the best but we would always stay here in Rhinelander.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colonelkabob
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

We're so glad that you choose our hotel during your visit to the Rhinelander area! Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel--if you happen to have any suggestions about the breakfast, please feel free to email me at Rhinelander.wi@americinn.com. Feedback such as yours...

Arvada, Colorado
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Stayed 5 nights in Aug. Happy Expedia helped me find AmericInn. Convent location to airport, downtown, and family. Walking distance to Culver's, and a few other restaurants. Facilities recently updated and in good working order. Enjoyed pool/hot tub. Appreciated hot and cold breakfast items. No need to brew in room coffee. A special angel kept lobby carafes filled with freshly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank holjones79
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us--thank you so very much for your kind review! Hope the wedding was fun and that you'll come and visit us again! Sincerely, Erin Skinner General Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Great Place, I stay here a lot due to the fact My folks place is always packed with kids. Hotel is in a great location, close to downtown and restaurants. I claim this to be the newest and cleanest hotel in the Rhinelander area, Front desk people always friendly and ready to help. Great pool and fabulous breakfast, clean rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wirelesman
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're so glad to hear that you choose to stay with us whenever you're visiting the Rhinelander area. Hope to see you again soon! Take care, Erin Skinner General Manager

Rhinelander
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The staff is friendly, the facility clean, the bed comfortable, location convenient. I did not do breakfast or pool so I can't speak to those. Express check out is quick and easy. I only wish there was a work out room.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O6037ZPpaulf
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review!! I'm very sorry that we don't have a workout room onsite, but we do offer free passes to the YMCA of the Northwoods to all of our guests--it's just a few minutes drive from the hotel and has just about everything you could need to get that workout in. Please be sure to get...

Bear Creek, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Spent one night, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was AMAZING! More hot and cold choices then we have ever seen before! The staff kept the dining area filled with food and cleaned the tables immediately. Diane was awesome with her "Have a good day and safe travels" remarks as we left that morning. We would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyrus17
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments! We're so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast during your stay with us and I'll be sure to let Diane know of your kind words! Be sure to come back and visit us again soon! Take care, Erin Skinner General Manager

South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 August 2016

My family stayed here 3 nights for a BMX Race at Hoday BMX in Rhinelander this summer. I am tempted to reserve the same room for next year we loved it so much! The king suite was very spacious almost as if my boys had their own living area. The breakfast was amazing so much that we never left for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roshellepearson
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

WOW!! Thank you so much for those wonderful comments!! We are so glad that you guys had a great stay with us and definitely call and get booked for next year!! It's so fun that we have a BMX tournament here in town--we love seeing all the participants come to the Rhinelander area!! Thank you again and we'll see you...

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Came here after leaving Comfort Inn because the rooms smelled bad. The staff here was great, rooms are bigand very clean, pool was 83, parking lot is well lit and big. 2 adults and 2 teenagers in a suite with room to spare! Make this your go to place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim E
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review Tim! We're so glad that you and the kids enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back again soon!! Sincerely, Erin Skinner General Manager

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinelander
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
44 reviews
8.4 km away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
106 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Rhinelander
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 8 in Rhinelander
40 reviews
38.3 km away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, Wisconsin. We know there’s no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Rhinelander will feel like your home away from home. Our Rhinelander hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. The AmericInn Rhinelander hotel is conveniently located in Rhinelander, Wisconsin in the heart of the beautiful Wisconsin Northwoods. The AmericInn Rhinelander hotel is just minutes away from the Rhinelander/Oneida County airport, restaurant and shopping. Whether you are enjoying your stay fishing our many lakes, rivers and streams or hiking one of our beautiful woodland trails, you can't help but let go of your stresses as you breathe in the warm brisk fresh air of Hodag Country. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander

Address: 648 W Kemp St, Rhinelander, WI 54501-3878
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Rhinelander
Price Range: €113 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
kansas/wisconsin
10 months ago
Houston
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book the meeting/banquet room in advance.”
cmarty66, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room was a good room in my opinion”
, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We always ask for a room on the 2nd floor although the entire hotel is always quiet.”
cfcr99, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ground floor is my choice”
colonelkabob, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“View of a wooded area from 223”
holjones79, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$122* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$133
Booking.comUS$133
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates