We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
See the most recent reviews
Showing 347: English reviews
Long Lake
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Hotel was average but good for the area. We upgraded to the suite to get a little extra room but I don't know if it was worth it. Free breakfast is a plus because there isn't a lot around there so it makes getting up and going easy and one less thing to worry about.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jesse C
Savage, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Clean rooms. Lot of space in the room. Breakfast was good as well. Food was always being replenished. Good variety. Great check in service too! All employees were courteous as well. Certainly would go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Connie R
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments! We are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again in the future! Thank you! Erin Skinner General Manager

Madison
Reviewed 12 January 2015

I go out of my way to stay at the AmericInn in Rhinelander. They are so friendly and the rooms are everything you want them to be. As a business traveler, the Internet never fails me and they have been extremely accommodating when I've had to make a few copies. I can't recommend them enough. A great property!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 747lynp
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a moment to write such a nice review! We really appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Erin Skinner, General Manager

Reviewed 5 December 2014 via mobile

Have stayed at Americinn in the past, always satisfied before but this property was disappointing. The carpeting in my room was worn and not clean with dust buildup around all the edges. The lighting in the hallway was dark and gloomy. None of the glass doors in the lobby and pool area had.been cleaned in awhile. This property needs improvement,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wiscbarb
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to voice your concerns. I am so very sorry that we did not live up to the expectations we have set for ourselves during your stay with us. I will be sure that your concerns are addressed immediately with all staff members. Wanted to note also that we are beginning a major...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Rooms and Hotel clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Two cons: 1. The wireless connection did not work. 2. The chemicals in the pool area were too strong and bothered our eyes. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kpetro61
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and feedback about our hotel. I'm so very sorry that there were difficulties with the internet service. I've contacted providers and we are making sure that everything is in top notch condition. All pool readings have been in order, but we will be keeping a close eye on the system to ensure...

Reviewed 16 November 2014

We stayed at AmericInn because it was close to the hospital where our loved one was staying. The staff was very caring of our situation and made sure that our stay was comfortable. We felt very valued and would definitely stay again. Thanks to Erin and her team for making us feel welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter Crispybeard
Beloit
Reviewed 14 November 2014

We were able to check in early...room was great and had lots of space. Only area I might suggest an update is a light near the full length mirror. I wear glasses and putting on makeup over the vantities is a bit hard for shorter people. I like using the full length mirror, which I used but lighting would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gloriaw763
Ashland, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 4 November 2014

The AmericInn in Rhinelander always has the most helpful and friendly staff. The rooms are clean and quiet and I always enjoy my stays with them. My daughter and I travel a couple of times a year to Rhinelander and we always stay a this lodging. We both enjoy the pool area and the morning breakfast is perfect. You cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 22 October 2014

5 stars for this 3 star hotel. Comparing Americinn Rhinelander to other hotels of this class, I would say that they were top notch. The rooms were clean, the beds not uncomfortable and the breakfast very tasty. It was a good experience, so much so, that my husband and I are staying there again next week. I would recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lundema
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 October 2014

I booked a one night stay but I would not mind staying longer next time. The room was advertised as a business king bed. It was much larger than I expected and included a whirlpool. Everything was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a bountiful assortment of hot and cold items. The staff was kind and courteous upon check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vemm_12

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinelander
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
39 reviews
8.4 km away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
99 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Rhinelander
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 8 in Rhinelander
37 reviews
38.3 km away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 13 in Eagle River
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander

Address: 648 W Kemp St, Rhinelander, WI 54501-3878
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Rhinelander
Price Range: €95 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
kansas/wisconsin
5 months ago
Houston
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room was a good room in my opinion”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We always ask for a room on the 2nd floor although the entire hotel is always quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles cfcr99, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ground floor is my choice”
 of 5 bubbles colonelkabob, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“View of a wooded area from 223”
 of 5 bubbles holjones79, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The suites are much larger than normal suites”
 of 5 bubbles roshellepearson, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay