We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
See the most recent reviews
Showing 352: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived in Rhienlander Friday night hoping to stay the night to catch an early flight. The town was very packed with people for the beautiful weekend and the nearby Cranberry Festival. AmericInn was able to find me a room despite being very full (all others in town were full). The staff was welcoming, friendly and very professional. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope the rest of your trip was pleasant as well. Appreciate you taking a moment to let us know how we're doing! Hope to see you again soon! Erin Skinner General Manager

Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Pretty nice place for the charges. Stayed in the grand suite-well worth the upcharge. Right next to Culver's-very convient. Handwritten note from housekeeping-a nice touch. Pillows were a bit limp, suggest an upgrade. Quiet. Tried to book through Tripadvisor but couldn't insofar as I got a note saying the room was not available at the listed price. Booked thru AmericInn...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thanks for your wonderful review! I'm sorry there was some frustration with the booking, but am very glad that you chose to stay with us. Thank you for the tip on the pillows--we'll take a look at those right away. Hope to welcome you back again soon! Take care, Erin Skinner General Manager

Bloomer
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The room was very clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The staff was also very helpful for nearby restaurant suggestions. I thought the prices were a little on the high side, but it was a very nice place to stay. Breakfast items and area was also good. Will stay here again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardbB3823QH
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you'll come see us again soon! Sincerely, Erin Skinner General Manager

Algoma
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Best place to stay in town. The rooms are clean and quiet, culvers is right next door so you don't have to go far for something to eat, and the breakfast was very good. The staff seem to really care about the guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! Really appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your stay with us. Have to agree--it's great having Culver's right next door! The smell of French fries at lunch time is almost unbearable, though! Take care and we hope to see you again soon! Erin Skinner General Manager

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We have stayed at this hotel for several years and our experience is always excellent. Very clean and efficient rooms. Staff is exceptional. Location is quiet. The complimentary breakfasts are exceptional with a wide variety of choices. Coffee is always available in the lobby. The beds are the best. We strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cfcr99
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for the wonderful comments!! We truly appreciate you taking the time and are so glad you have enjoyed your stays with us! Hope to see you again soon! Take care, Erin Skinner General Manager

Michigan
Reviewed 22 September 2016

First of all, I love staying at Americinns. I like the layout and the big staircase in the lobby. There is always a coffee bar in the lobby and an area to sit to visit or just watch tv. There is a pool and jacuzzi. We had access to a computer and printer in the lobby which I used to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emma628
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

We're so glad you choose AmericInn's when traveling--and that you gave us a try on your way thru the area! Really appreciate your wonderful review and we can't wait to see you again! Thank you! Erin Skinner General Manager

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Really nice, clean hotel. Recently remodeled . Coffee bar always available . Free breakfast with lots of options. Our room had a jacuzzi tub, really nice. Enjoyed our stay, bed was a little hard for me, but my husband thought it was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice words!! I'm sorry the bed was hard for you, though--really hope you were still able to have a restful stay when you were here. Hope to have you back again soon! Erin Skinner General Manager

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Staff were very friendly. They even left us a nice note and a mint. Overall the room was good, the beds were comfortable. There were two sinks which was an added bonus. My only complaint about the room was that it had a very strange smell. If I was in rhinelander again I would stay there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack D
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you kind words! I would like to apologize for any odor that may have been in your room!! If you have a moment, please send me an email at Rhinelander.wi@americinn.com--I would very much like to know which room this was so that we can investigate it further. Thank you, Erin Skinner General Manager

Higgins Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stopped at this hotel for the first time. We were very impressed with the quality of rooms and staff. The staff is an A plus! Free breakfast okay not the best but we would always stay here in Rhinelander.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colonelkabob
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

We're so glad that you choose our hotel during your visit to the Rhinelander area! Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel--if you happen to have any suggestions about the breakfast, please feel free to email me at Rhinelander.wi@americinn.com. Feedback such as yours...

Arvada, Colorado
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Stayed 5 nights in Aug. Happy Expedia helped me find AmericInn. Convent location to airport, downtown, and family. Walking distance to Culver's, and a few other restaurants. Facilities recently updated and in good working order. Enjoyed pool/hot tub. Appreciated hot and cold breakfast items. No need to brew in room coffee. A special angel kept lobby carafes filled with freshly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank holjones79
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us--thank you so very much for your kind review! Hope the wedding was fun and that you'll come and visit us again! Sincerely, Erin Skinner General Manager

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinelander
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
40 reviews
8.4 km away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
106 reviews
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 8 in Rhinelander
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Rhinelander
102 reviews
38.3 km away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander

Address: 648 W Kemp St, Rhinelander, WI 54501-3878
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Rhinelander
Price Range: €117 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
kansas/wisconsin
8 months ago
Houston
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book the meeting/banquet room in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles cmarty66, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room was a good room in my opinion”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We always ask for a room on the 2nd floor although the entire hotel is always quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles cfcr99, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ground floor is my choice”
 of 5 bubbles colonelkabob, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“View of a wooded area from 223”
 of 5 bubbles holjones79, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5