We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Bluffview Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Bluffview Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
Orlando, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was an outstanding experience. The hotel management and staff were helpful and friendly. The facility was very clean and up-to-date. The pool area was clean and the water was nice and warm. A pleasure to swim in December in Wisconsin!

Thank burnell0
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great motel in a good location on the edge of Prairie Du Chein . Well maintained and quiet with a friendly staff. The water temperature in the hot tub and swimming pool are at a comfortable temperature-not too hot, not too cool. A very enjoyable experience.

Thank rhodab488
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in better Best Western brand hotels. Of course, I know they are all independently owned and they vary a lot but there should be certain standards. My biggest issue was that the security chain was missing from both doors to our room (you could enter the room from the hall or an exterior door) and each of...

Thank AGoingGal
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We were in town visiting friends. Our check-in was not very efficient even though I had booked our room in June and I would think they would know what room we were going to be in. The room was spacious and also had frig and microwave.Our room window did not open even though we were on the first floor. The...

Thank Crboogie
waukesha, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Terrible ant infestation, lost all of our food to ants. Owner denied that there was a problem. No pool towels and had to ask several times before any were provided. At breakfast, eggs were cold and there was no milk for the cereal.

Thank Jeanette A
PDC50088, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bluffview Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I called the last guest stayed in same room (Art Deco) said no problem. This Guest Coffee cups ants all over bath room Vanity and the Refrigerator, refrigerator has Door seal and no way ants stay alive in freeze because of cold and can't get in because of Door seal. I offer $ 20.00 off and they took $ 20.00...

Apple Valley, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

It started off with a phone call to the Best Western on the day we were scheduled to check in. I spoke with the Manager, Hitesh Patel, and asked him what the cancellation policy was on our room. We were in town for a wedding and had booked the hotel for 2 nights. We were unaware of the distance between...

Thank Molly M
PDC50088, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bluffview Inn & Suites, responded to this review

In PDC hotels aware of this Guest call for canceled reservation I said you are not cancelation policy said to me ok we will come tomorrow that is Saturday, tried to run her CC and declined her CC so I called her back in within 5 to 10 minutes left voice mail on her cell phone she walked in with...

wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Working on getting the free room stay at Best Western, with reward point to cut down on travel expense. Hotel has a lot to offer for comfort, and enjoyment. Very clean with lots of options at the Best Western, from fitness, pool, hot tubs, full breakfast.

Thank Judy D
Milwaukee, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Always clean and neat. Service is excellent! We have been there many times and every time is a great experience which is awesome as we always leave there knowing we will be back! Kudos to Hitesh and his staff!

Thank Leslie J
Chippewa Falls, WI
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Gorgeous clean rooms, comfy bed, good breakfast, easy to get to location. Staff was friendly. We stayed in a theme room. Loved the furniture. Very nice touch. Nice to stay at a place that isn't the same as everywhere else.

Thank Michelle C
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the end of a long drive north from Quincy and without having made a reservation but we were warmly greeted by a very friendly lady on the desk. She was informative, helpful and a real asset to Best Western. The hotel is very clean, tidy and comfortable with spacious, well equipped rooms and very good en-suite bathrooms....

1Thank Mark S

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (23)
Room/Suite (8)
Bathroom (2)
Dining (1)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prairie du Chien
3.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie...
#1 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
523 reviews
5.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prairie du Chien
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
248 reviews
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#2 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
#3 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
167 reviews
0.2 km away
Windsor Place Inn
Windsor Place Inn
#8 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
39 reviews
4.6 km away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bluffview Inn & Suites

Address: 37268 US Highway 18, Highways 35 & 60 South, Prairie du Chien, WI 53821-8426
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Prairie du Chien
Price Range: €78 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bluffview Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bluffview Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prairie Du Chien
Prairie Du Chien Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Bluffview Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Bluffview Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the bottom floor but kids upstairs were running and jumping.”
 of 5 bubbles Crboogie, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Huntsman and Minnesota Mining is best”
 of 5 bubbles lexin2014, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Check your credit card statement carefully after staying there in case they charge you extra without telling you”
 of 5 bubbles MidwestFrontier, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Room facing the "bluff" may be quieter than those facing the highway, but all were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Chris60148, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“we had parking by our door. very convenient”
 of 5 bubbles carlbutchh, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay