We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 370: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Was apprehensive because of the range of negatives in other reviewers recent experience - but the price was right from one of those internet travel sites. Attentive staff- friendly for how busy it was. An attendant gladly assisted with bringing bags to room and advice on where to park close to the hotel rooms. First floor room was alright- air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muqtada_Burzynski
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Stay far far away. At first glance you might think the cheap rate at this hotel makes it worth staying there. You would be wrong. I had a block of rooms at the Olympia for my wedding this past weekend and everything was TERRIBLE. Let’s start with the free shuttle they said they would provide to my wedding party to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katherine K
Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Many family members recently stayed at The Olympia Resort for our son's wedding. Regarding the accommodations, the rooms are dated, which I can live with! But cleanliness, no excuse! The front desk seemed to have its issues as well during check-in. You would think they would not staff with new employee's during this busy time. The hotel layout is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LynnF1974
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We had a business gathering at the Olympia. We found the place to be very dated, worn and understaffed. The desk was staffed with mostly trainees when we arrived. The air conditioning system was straining and inconsistent. On two consecutive days the maids missed our room so we had to call the desk for cleaning services. There was a gob...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Air Conditioner didn't cool the room, Bathtub drained like a turtle, and the customer service is HORRIBLE!!!!! We specifically requested to pay with cash at check out and they charged our card anyway. When we complained they didn't even try to fix the issue. We have called 2 days in a row and requested to speak to Management and did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina Z
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 August 2016

My father purchased a spa package for the mothers in his life just 3 months ago- He thought it was time for us to spoil ourselves. After spending nearly $500 dollars we have nothing to show for it. We cannot get an appointment, we can't get a manager on the phone and worst of all- my father has not gotten...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ErinBadger
Veronica R, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Ms Badger, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our service times being unavailable for the times you requested and the overall level of service you have received. I appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. I am concerned that...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We got married here last weekend. The resort itself is older but absolutely gorgeous. The outside pool closes too early in my opinion. We had two rooms ourselves. The second floor room was clean, updated beds and television. No complaints. The bridal suite was damp because of an old air conditioner but the rest of it was very clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carol G
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 August 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at the Olympia Resort in Oconomowoc and while there our vehicle was vandalized along with several others. No one from management or guest relations had the courtesy to contact us and ask how we were doing! There were ants in our room and the overall feel of the resort was poor. It needs a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phyed1959
Washington
Reviewed 30 July 2016

the bathroom has not ventilation so the mirror is steamed up when you are trying to get ready to go out. We stayed on the second floor and all we heard was kids running up and down the halls and crying baby echoing through the halls. the hotel itself was fairly clean. it is old and needs updating. Rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jljskarr
Hobart, WI
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We stayed here Saturday evening, 7/16. I booked the resort about three weeks ahead of time. My friend read the reviews on Tripadvisor after we booked and got VERY nervous about my hotel choice. So, I waited until approximately two weeks before we traveled and I called the hotel. I asked for a Front Desk Manager and spoke to Heather....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jvans

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oconomowoc
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
2.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
6.5 km away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#3 of 4 in Delafield
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
8.9 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
9.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Olympia Hotel & Conference Center is located in Oconomowoc, Wisconsin between Milwaukee and Madison, and just minutes of I-94. Olympia Resort has become known as one of the Midwest's premier destinations for retreats, reunions, romantic getaways, weddings, meetings and conferences. Olympia is surrounded by recreational lakes, nature and bike trails, shopping, and an active community! Here at Olympia, you'll find a 17,000 sq. Ft. Spa and fitness center offering therapeutic whirlpool tubs, roman baths, saunas, indoor and outdoor pools, state-of-the-art strength and cardio equipment along with a menu of services offered by our certified therapists including massage, facials, body wraps, pedicures, manicures and more! We invite you to join us at Rick's Restaurant where we offer a daily breakfast buffet, Friday fish fry, Our onsite evening venue, Club Indigo, offers happy hour, daily drink specials, seasonal sports on the big screen, pool tables, darts, virtual golf simulator, seasonal comedy nights (April-October), Friday karaoke and a Saturday night DJ who is sure to get you out on the dance floor! We hope you'll consider a stay with us! Be sure to ask about our covered motorcycle parking (based on availability). Amenities are subject to change based on groups in-house. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center

Address: 1350 Royale Mile Road, Oconomowoc, WI 53066
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oconomowoc
Price Range: €81 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympia Hotel Oconomowoc
Olympia Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
10 months ago
Green Bay, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Green Bay, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room near a back door otherwise you are in for a long walk.”
 of 5 bubbles sugaeth, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a patio or balcony room with a screened door!”
 of 5 bubbles 174gingerg, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check the drawers!”
 of 5 bubbles Q6713NNsusanm, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the elevators to avoid walking down the long halls. Order the salmon is it's offered as a wedding menu choice!”
 of 5 bubbles LynnF1974, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask if they updated their mattress. also try to avoid families with kids that parents allow them to scream all day.”
 of 5 bubbles jljskarr, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5