We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Red RoofUS$68*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$104*
US$68*
Great Deal
US$104*
US$104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport
 Click to rate
Norfolk, VA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I pulled into this lodging based on a low rate that I found on one of the apps that I use. When I walked up to the counter, I was quoted a higher price than what was shown on the app. When I pointed this out, the desk clerk said that she couldn’t nor wouldn’t object if I booked through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeBHR
Butte, Montana
Reviewed 21 February 2017

This motel has good access, nice comfortable furnishings, and a friendly staff. It doesnt have a pool or spa, and no in room fridge or microwave. The rooms aren't real large, but everything is clean and worked well. If you want a reasonable price, and comfortable accommadations this should fill the bill!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William P
RRI031, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Dear William, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be a great value. Our future guests will find your comments very helpful in their booking. We hope you visit us again soon!

Lewisville, Texas
Reviewed 19 February 2017

I can't completely fault the hotel on all the issues we encountered, but our stay was pretty miserable and I'll be avoiding any repeat stays here. Hotels were pretty booked and this was a last choice we had to take in order to get something for early morning flight next morn. It was just about the worst hotel stay I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddj6619
RRI031, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Dear ddj6619, I am concerned about the problems that you experienced at our hotel. We are in the middle of Winter and as per your comments your stay took place on July of last year? Nevertheless is disappointing to learn that you are unhappy. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we always strive to make their stay a satisfying...

WYOMING
Reviewed 18 February 2017

ideally located off I 94 rooms clean a well decorated. comfortable bed. gas station an mc donalds in the area .steak house on the corner.near by oak creek cafe has great home cooked meals.staff very friendly and helpfull. i arrived 4 hrs early. in 5 min had a room for me. didnt mention i was there before check in time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GERALD T
RRI031, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Dear Gerald, It was a pleasure having you stay with us! Thank you so much for taking your time to write such a thorough review of our hotel and the local area; It is greatly appreciated. Please come and visit us again soon!

Merrill, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 February 2017

decent cheap motel, but walls were really dirty in our room - staff was excellent & accommodating - kind of noisy late at night but being near to airport that is bound to happen w/lots of people coming/going. Would have rated room higher had the walls not been dirty ,.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thorndale72
RRI031, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience, and rest assured that we have taken immediate action. We strive for perfection in our hotel rooms and the service and comfort of our guests is a top priority and we are confident that your next stay at our hotel will be a pleasant one.

Reviewed 16 January 2017

this is a good basic hotel at a fair price. The rooms have been updated so they are clean and fresh looking. The king size bed has 4 nice pillows which I like. The one draw back is my room had no refrigerator or microwave. But I will stay at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
RRI031, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Thank you Michael for sharing your recent experience and your comments are genuinely appreciated. I want to take this opportunity to inform you that we also have rooms available equipped with refrigerator, microwave any many more amenities, these larger rooms are listed as Superior King rooms and I hope that on your next visit you contact us and we gladly...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Oh wow... Hard to find parking. Lots of loud noise all day and night. Bed was comfy. Dirty carpets. Shower did not work and rude staff didn't repair. Bed bugs and lots of traffic from sketchy people. Felt unsafe. Plenty of towels.People kept knocking on my door, residents. Very unhappy No wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steelerockr
RRI031, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Steeler Rocker, I would deeply appreciate if you can provide us with your name and contact information in order to have the opportunity to respond to your negative assessment of our facility. In the meantime, I would like to bring a few facts to address some of your comments: We have one of the largest parking lots compared...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Red Roof at this MKE location is bogus; I've been there multiple times & my daughter & I have gotten bitten by bugs EVERY time! Then I went down to the Front Desk to talk with Nick (Manager) & no resolution was come to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milwaukeesfinnest
RRI031, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

I am always saddened when I am aware, for whatever reason, that any of our guests have been inconvenienced. In this particular case my Staff and I immediately inspected your room and found no issues, in addition we blocked the room and contacted a pest control agency and the results were the same. We discovered that the previous night you...

Endeavor, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 October 2016

My step mom and I arrived around 11 pm after a night of watching the marching band competition. We checked in and found our rooms near each other as we had requested. Upon entering the room, it smelled fresh which is always a good thing! The bed was comfortable and I had a good night's rest. There is no coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PrincessSarah76
RRI031, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. every effort is made to honor our guests requests and ensure them a comfortable stay, we have replaced our mattresses and we are very happy that you noticed the improvement. I share your opinion in regards to the Oak Creek Dinner located just a few blocks...

Indianapolis
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

The rooms here have obviously been redone recently. They have wood floors throughout most of the room. It is a successful result for a budget motel. The beds though are firm and have hardly any padding from the topper. The pillows are unsupportive and there are only two per bed. There are issues with some of the detailing. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt A
RRI031, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Thank you Matt for taking the time to review our property. Currently we are replacing our mattresses to complete our recent renovations, and thank you for bringing to our attention the caulking problems, we fixed those minors issues right away, our apologies for not detecting them prior your arrival. in regards to the pillows, please know that the standard indeed...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Creek
0.2 km away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
2.6 km away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#40 of 56 in Milwaukee
414 reviews
2.3 km away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Address: 6360 South 13th Street, Exit-319, Oak Creek, WI 53154-1126
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Price Range: €56 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Oak Creek
Oak Creek Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very loud at all hours”
steelerockr, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want a fridge and microwave go for the higher priced room.”
alzers, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Take a ground floor room and have your car parked right in front of your door.”
Ta2Gerrit4664, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Building A has Ice machine near front of building incase you are looking for a short walk.”
kheimsc, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“There is not a bad room on the complex. If you have a hard time with steps or unable request a 1st floor room.”
P297HFchrism, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Red Roof
US$68* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$104
Booking.comUS$104
TripAdvisorUS$68
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates