We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond

PricelineUS$98*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$103*
US$98*
US$103*
US$103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 151: English reviews
Start your review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond
 Click to rate
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Listen, I did not get to stay at the hotel but I HAVE to tell you one of the best experiences I have had with ANY hotel and it happened without staying a single evening. James of AmericInn Hotel & Suites in New Richmond was so extremely helpful when a snafu occurred with booking and reserving with Expedia.com. Not sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mflynn227
nramericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Potential Future Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding this recent incident. James explained to me what had happened, how he handled the situation, and I couldn't be more proud. Props to the women you talked to at Expedia as well for her helpfulness during this situation. We understand that mistakes are occasionally made and we...

Fergus Falls, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have always enjoyed our stays at the AmericInn in New Richmond. We have family in the town and it's a convenient and affordable hotel. The last two stays there the wireless was hopeless. The staff is friendly and competent and we always feel welcome.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
nramericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the AmericInn of New Richmond, WI. I'm sorry you experienced a problem with the internet while you were here. I'm happy to say though that the two internet providers we use, finally seem to have things working properly so your next stay should be internet hassle free. Thank you...

Onalaska
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This hotel goes above and beyond to make it's guests feel welcome. The front desk members are very friendly and the accommodations are exceptional. Love the snacks which even include soup! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
nramericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond, responded to this review

Laura, thank you so much for your kind review. I love hearing that the staff makes everyone feel welcomed when staying at our facility. And we're very happy to be able to provide a little nurishment in the evenings. The soup is a nice addition during the winter months. Thank you again!

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 December 2016

My family stayed here as a meeting place for the Christmas Holiday. The staff took great care of us. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Each room included a refrigerator and microwave as well as a small coffee maker. The breakfast was outstanding. It included both hot and cold options even a omelette maker. This hotel has a nice pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wonlife64
nramericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review! We're so happy we could help you out over the holidays. Thank you again and Happy New Year!

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We were in town for a hockey tournament. The room was clean and nicely set up. Many USB ports for phone and ipod charging. Staff was excellent. Courteous and helpful. Continental breakfast was excellent. Lots of choices besides the usual. We asked for an extended check-out which was granted. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Great job.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff Y
nramericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review of our property. We're very happy that we could accommodate your group for the tournament you were attending. Thank you again!

WAVERLY
Reviewed 5 December 2016

This hotel is EXCELLENT....the staff is extremely courteous and they provide excellent customer service. The beds were wonderful, the breakfast is a full breakfast with an omelet maker, what a treat that was! Just with the bathrooms were a little bigger.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrammasTravels
nramericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Gramma, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property! It's so nice that you took the time to post it online. We're very pleased that you were so happy with your stay. Thank you again and have a great day!

Iowa
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I stayed here because of the good reviews here. I was not disappointed. For the class of hotel it is I thought it was very good. Room was spacious. Bathroom is pretty small but clean and the shower was nice and hot. The bed and pillows was very comfortable. The pool looked great but I didn't have time to even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catharus
nramericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property! It's always appreciated!

Onalaska
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We enjoyed the pool and the cleanliness of the hotel. The front desk staff upon check in was very rude to us. She informed us there was no was we could check in at 1pm. check in was not until 3pm. I explained we just wanted to let the kids swim after a 4 hour car ride. After giving our...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shea W
nramericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm very sorry your experience here wasn't what you expected and that you thought the staff was "rude" because she reminded you of our check-in time policy. Sometimes guests who show up at noon to check-in are turned away because their room isn't quite ready. This is has nothing to do with...

Trapper Creek, Alaska
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

I stopped in late at night on my motorcycle and these folks found a room for me. There room was quiet, large, clean, and had everything I wanted in a hotel room. I really love their spa/pool. It was Clean and worked. Water was hot and it took all the road kinks out. The next morning their breakfast bar was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 908neild
nramericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about our facility. We hope that we can serve you again in the future!

Clatskanie
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Americinn New Richmond is our "home" when we are in New Richmond visiting family. We are welcomed as warmly as if we are AmericInn family. All the staff are professional and personal. Breakfast has many choices.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard L
nramericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words Howard! It's always a pleasure when you and your family stay with us. Take care and we look forward to your next visit to New Richmond!

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Richmond
22.8 km away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
87 reviews
22.2 km away
Comfort Suites Hudson
22.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
24.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Stillwater
121 reviews
32.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Va...
#1 of 2 in Saint Croix Falls
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond

Address: 1020 S Knowles Ave, New Richmond, WI 54017-2546
Region: United States > Wisconsin > New Richmond
Price Range: €94 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The place was full (I can see why) and we had a room close to the lobby, didn't hear a sound. Close to the pool and breakfast area.”
288DanielJ, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I was on the parking lot and downstairs, but it was still quiet throughout the night.”
christopherp344, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask Michelle at the front desk, she WILL take care of you”
863sethb, 19 Aug 2014 | Read review
“I hesitate to mention that there are a few rooms with private Jacuzzi bath....I want it to be available when I go back!”
Trouteaser, 30 May 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
APK_MN, 16 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$98* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$103
TravelocityUS$103
Orbitz.comUS$103
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates