We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 171: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway
 Click to rate
Surrey
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a normal Travellodge, not glamorous, but the basics are good: great bed, hot water and reasonable price. The staff here were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. However, we found it really hard to find. Our satnav repeatedly took us to the doorstep, but you can't see the hotel from the road. There are no signs showing the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celiamargot
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel staff were very friendly, well presented and helpful. The staff kept the rooms and reception tidy but the rooms are grotty. The shower rooms had plenty of mould and the bedroom was very dated

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I9071OBaad
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bristol Cribbs Causeway Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The manager Jo was great, friendly and welcoming. She was very helpful booking us a taxi and when we had problems she followed this up for us, even enquiring the following day and then contacting the taxi company to express her concerns about the service we had received. The room was perfect for what we needed and we wouldn't hesitate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerrylang66
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cribbs Causeway - though basic this is a nice Travelodge - clean and comfortable with really nice staff. There is a welcoming atmosphere by the staff who are helpful and keen to make your stay a nice experience. The only downside is the limited wifi - I think nowadays it would be better to have free wifi or at least...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenny61160
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Bristol Cribbs Causeway Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure to...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I initially made a complaint to your reception staff about the main entrance door banging all night which kept my wife and I awake. I approached the matter delicately at first but was met with a rather rude woman who decided empathy just wasn't in her nature - 'Sorry' is not in her vocabulary. She responded with the fact that...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyn P
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write this review. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on this occasion. We would...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What you need for a one night stay clean lots of hot water ,good bed .. just some noisy neighbours,who came in at around 4,30 but nothing hotel can do about this. all in all good value and comfortable .Would use again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sara Linsey s S
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your positive review of our Bristol Cribbs Causeway Travelodge. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and we're thankful to learn this has been achieved. Please rest assured we will pass your lovely comments to the hotel team, thank...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Kicking off with the bare basics, the bed and pillows were comfortable. Both hot and cold water was available from the taps, and the shower worked no problem. Free parking. We received a warm welcome from the helpful staff member upon check in. Now the bad bits... the manager needs to take some pride in 'his/her' hotel. On entering the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles N
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their hotel experience, so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Bristol Cribbs Causeway hotel. We will be sure to raise your feedback with our hotel management team. Thank you again and we...

Falmouth
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bath was too small to have a bath. I am 5 foot 8 inches, Wife is 5 foot 2 inches neither of us could have a bath as only child size. They must get longer and deeper baths so adults can use it. Shower very poor also.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank symbad
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Bristol Cribbs Causeway hotel due to the shower...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My family room was ok, cleanliness as expected. Room was boiling on arrival with heater on full. Windows were all damp and mouldy. Overall, not bad for 60 quid for 4 of us, including two 2 year olds.. Tea tasted gross, maybe the tea bags. Lots of banging and noise from people above us. Woman on desk friendly.. chats too...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larlie27
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Bristol Cribbs Causeway Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service...

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Was booked in the travelodge for the night. After a long tiring day got to the hotel at 11pm, Chris and Ella greeted us at the reception and checked us in. Must say they went out of their way to help us. Keep it up both of you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shab1815

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cribbs Causeway
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway (M5, J17) Hotel
3.7 km away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#1 of 5 in Almondsbury
921 reviews
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Henbury Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North
71.6 km away
Days Inn Taunton
Days Inn Taunton
#15 of 17 in Taunton
349 reviews
4.2 km away
Almondsbury Interchange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway

Address: Cribbs Causeway BS10 7TL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Cribbs Causeway
Price Range: €58 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway Hotel Bristol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs, downstairs rooms complain of noise from above”
ThePoshPapparrazzi, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“As far from the motorway as possible!”
EverettS976, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel overlook woodland - peaceful and eerie at the same time!”
PimmsNotWater, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pub with food next door handy, soon to change ownership”
JandK73, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Showers were brilliant.”
loulouandjip, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5